ZTH KuChiNG zone

some images from drag 2010

i-vtec?!?!
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs263.snc3/27804_10150196970090118_817180117_12431905_3782932_n.jpg

carbon evo
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs283.snc3/27804_10150196970070118_817180117_12431903_1554544_n.jpg

vtec turbo
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs263.snc3/27804_10150196970055118_817180117_12431902_3331821_n.jpg

legendary crx
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs263.snc3/27804_10150196969295118_817180117_12431823_5729560_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs283.snc3/27804_10150196969240118_817180117_12431818_4307525_n.jpg

vtec swift
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs263.snc3/27804_10150196969215118_817180117_12431815_4419645_n.jpg

legendary boss
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs313.ash1/27804_10150196967325118_817180117_12431741_3699346_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs263.snc3/27804_10150196967240118_817180117_12431739_2425117_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs263.snc3/27804_10150196964835118_817180117_12431718_142075_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs263.snc3/27804_10150196964765118_817180117_12431713_4515678_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs283.snc3/27804_10150196963325118_817180117_12431680_4530610_n.jpg

highway evo
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs263.snc3/27804_10150196963320118_817180117_12431679_402902_n.jpg

savana
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs263.snc3/27804_10150196963285118_817180117_12431677_3646283_n.jpg

10 sec satria evo
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs263.snc3/27804_10150196963255118_817180117_12431676_6093121_n.jpg

So sayang did not able to go see...Thanks Rex for the pic... Anyway, i got the results. Credits goes to Clement Chong from Pro Dyno:
Catergory A:
4633476059_ebc1c2213f_o.jpg

Catergory B:
4633476269_90db06eca3_o.jpg

Catergory C:
4634073130_b20e2b6c88_o.jpg

Catergory D:
4633476125_6b2917de95_o.jpg

Seems like a lot of car having Technical problems....

Why GTR R35 did not take part hor....if got sure the GTR wins since stock standard car with less technical problem can get 11.9 sec for 0-100m. Heavily moded car will risks of reliability

what la.... that Satria 4WD technical problem lagik...aiyo...

Mr Prez, that last time belong to ur bro one lei...

DW, GTR might loss...cannot gurantee. Remember, the 1st drag race, where an Evo5 loss to a slightly modified car.. :) with 2WD and less kuda...

more pictures..... saw some pictures in FB belong to M7. :)

on behalf of the organizing committee, let me answer some question.

why do we need to sanctioned the event?

1.Gov only support sanction event.
2.we want to educate the drivers in a real driving condition.
3.the licence cover insurance.you only have vlid driving licence,so does it cover if you race?

buy the star newspaper today,open page m8.we want more of these report so that it can stressed the government that there is a need for circuit.People keep saying bila nak ada circuit,when will we have a circuit,but when a sanction event held,everybody complain,low participants.do you think the government will consider?

the organizer pump in thousands of ringgit for this event, 5 figure,so still want to compare it with the mjc or any event last time? the timing system from US even kena charge thousands for a day rent.

By sanctioning event with AAM, it will be in national motorsports calender, it will open doors for promotion from national level,government will recognice it.

and the government is looking closely towards serious racers..they dont even want to take up the licence, how can the government even consider to build a track? you want it to become white elephant project?

It is personal opinion i understand.but people had endure a lot of things before,and past organizer like some of the forrummer mention had even pass this event to the event promoter yesterday.

pay rm50,use chalk to put number and race? perhaps some day.grassroot yes,but we need to assist those who wanted to go professional.

help us,to help you.:biggrin: lets make a change guys.

lol, too bad no chance to drive that car b4

the satria evo would hav b champion coz i do heard the announcer said it did a 10sec+ if not mistaken, if only it don breakdown -.-
for the starlet, nos, wif a parachute that din use in the end

for the track, even 100ppl participate on the day wont make the different unless 1000ppl -.-
bcoz the G wont spend millions(GROSS AMOUNT) for juz 100ppl that would drive seriously
n these 100ppl is almost the same number wif famous ppl who r popular enough in kuching that relates to cars

unless someone build a so called motor racing circuit locally
a land that is big enough to last for around 2 minutes per lap that is at least 2 times of size compare to our "track"
a building that is able to claim industrial building allowance in 30yrs
initial allowance 10%, annual allowance 3% for 30years

our tree r chopped n export to the other land to build houses yet we live on tree

bro rex,

like i said,it is easy to say we need a track,trust me people had work hard on it. If i said the designer of dubai circuit, sepang circuit and a few famous circuit around the world is here 2 months ago, would you believe?

Land is a big issue, the only option now is still somewhere nearby.you cannot simply build circuit coz it needs to be homologated by FIA.When you want to homologate it with FIA,you need to have good relation with motor governing body,which is AAM? See the connection.

trust me,people are working very hard on it.it is just the matter of the people support.be sceptic all the time and we are going nowhere.

friday night,sejingkat race,once a year,miri race.thts about it? I dont think so.

show the capacity,the motocross and cup prix boys had shown their support for this circuit,why not we?

lol
what i'm sure is, all petrol head do hope there;s a racing circuit in kuching to benefit the people around

petrol head is abit different here..... most them tend to keep to own group and also some group will say bad thing about another group and this is part of the reason they can't kerjasama. :)

they want the same thing but k not corporate...

well, is not only motorsport got this happening lar! some company also same ler!!!
we must know wat we want, now the chance of co-operation with AAM + SARSA add some more politician support then our dream may come!!! cause need them to purpose to Dewan Undangan Negeri oh!!!

IF I M WRONG PLS CORRECT OK!!thanks

ahaha...m7 ...in company also got so that y we have management department. every1 NEED to listen to one boss but in car clubs/groups, it a bit hard. :) i seen alot of those things happen already... the most successful car club i seen is PGX but since one of thier founder is gone, is abit quiet these day.

but there is a group already trying to register their car club with ROS, so i hope it can be approved asap.

So sayang did not able to go see...Thanks Rex for the pic... Anyway, i got the results. Credits goes to Clement Chong from Pro Dyno:
Catergory A:
4633476059_ebc1c2213f_o.jpg

No.7 Lai Wee Sing Satria.....is it Ah Lai R-Engineering?
Juz asking bcoz his name same like Ah Lai 3times Sepang Drag Battle

yes,you got that right.it is lai wee sing who jockeyed the 10 sec satria. there has been communication by a kl famous tuner to enter second round.lets hope the thing will materialize

Ah lai is back hahaha.....he is 3years King for Class A Turbo 4wd SDB before this.....i thought he already retired from Drag scene n juz concentrate on track race......

yes, he is back, but he refuse to race at Miri due to race at west malaysia at the same date!!! information from Power H ah hian!!

e3, u interested in this shirt o not :P ????
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs314.ash1/27869_406160891432_591761432_4714692_2769961_n.jpg

just tell me the price.... :)

haha...was in Ah hian garage the other day. Told me that the trophy damn small, look also bo sim..hahaha. that is the reason they don wan to fix the engine. hahaha..