can YRV K3-VET fit in Viva??

classick

Hi guy's

I really luv this YRV..im using viva 1.0 auto pll ask me to use Avy engine but the problem is i dun want to downgrade coz Avy come in 660cc..my question is If i want to use YRV to viva..is the mounting same?whats the price for the whole project?can be endorsed with JPJ? :wavey:

• IMG_0038.jpg
    IMG_0038.jpg
    121.7 KB · Views: 5,226
somewhere in kelantan, one already succeed..
viva with k3vet + tiptronik g/box..
try google it..

jpj endorsement should be no problem,
as many kelisa already endorsed with k3vet..

U got to make sure about the mounting 1st, Kelisa n kenari can use K3vet bcoz there r same mounting.

viva used the same block (ED series) as kenari/kelisa... the diff is the head (VE = DVVT equipped)

so in theory, it shud fit...

Even K3-VE will make viva flying since I've seen viva exceed 160kmh on the hiway :stupid:

viva used the same block (ED series) as kenari/kelisa... the diff is the head (VE = DVVT equipped)

so in theory, it shud fit...

Even K3-VE will make viva flying since I've seen viva exceed 160kmh on the hiway :stupid:
ED for viva n kelisa 850..
for 1000cc, p2 used EJ..
660 use EF..
but mounting for viva n kelisa n myvi same.. for 660, 850, 1000cc..
to swap in k3ve, need modify mounting a bit,
as k3ve is 4 cyclinders engine..
same as myvi 1000cc wat to put myvi 1.3 engine..
n myvi 1.3 engine also coded k3ve..

myvi k3ve is diff mounting to the japan spec K3ve. If the viva can masuk myvi k3ve means u got to modify the mounting to masuk K3vet. Remember JPJ wouldn't approved easily once u modify ur mounting.

bro..

ni gambar viva da siap masuk engine yrv k3vet..
http://img66.imageshack.us/img66/7910/26085139929866427312864.jpg

ps:
sorry tuan kete,
pinjam gambar tak mintak..
nt balik kelate ako belanje air pepsi..

bab endorsement,
kena tanya tuan kete sediri..

Malaysia Boleh, but it looks like need to modify alots

that VIVA confirm cannot get endorsement from JPJ...if got approval all need to spend huge amt of cash...

no point to put k3vet in viva....

Got, here you go mr. smartypants:
one of the oldest and most effective tricks in hotrodding (and in Reliable OEM performance packaged cars) is to stuff a BIGGER motor , in a smaller chassis. :driver:

Got, here you go mr. smartypants:
one of the oldest and most effective tricks in hotrodding (and in Reliable OEM performance packaged cars) is to stuff a BIGGER motor , in a smaller chassis. :driver:

i dunno how he endorse it...he told me he have to change the whole mounting 100% for that YRV..:hmmmm:

and what about cv joint of the driveshaft??

can use whole part along with YRV knuckle or need to "frankestein" with viva cv joint+knuckle?

viva knuckle can be used back

---------- Post added at 10:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:58 AM ----------

forgot to add..used as is...

roughly how much it cost for whole package ( enging - exhaust - brake - handling - suspension - dashboard - tyres bla bla bla ) for converting to yrv powered monster