any plan on 7/7/10???

hmmm...melaka sounds like a good idea...but we also have to take into consideration that 7/7 is a Wednesday...therefore if we were to convoy to melaka, it will take time..this would mean meeting directly after work and traveling there...the other option would be to change it to a weekend, but then the whole point of the 7/7 meeting is lost :hmmmm:

if really wan to do it on 7/7
means must do it whole day, start from morning until night
take leave for that day

if really wan to do it on 7/7
means must do it whole day, start from morning until night
take leave for that day

wow, tis is getting serious :biggrin:

but how many ppl can actually take leave n come?

this must see who are very interest to go already
is 7/7 important or working important?
make clear to all urself.
to me only like go melaka to makan again with family loh

last night i've speaked with the RX8 club guys regarding our move. we're not moving RE club malaysia. we're creating a stage for RX7.

basically here's what my discussion with the RX8 guys.

- it's true that we don't get enough people to login to a web if we create one.
- we have RX8's support. we'll create a link that links to RX8 club malaysia and RX8 club guys can help us by changing the layout to content us in the web. we have our own WWW address. but link to the same server as RX8.
- we're some sort creating a space for ourself. and we have RX8's support as well. RX8 guys have multiple sponsorships including Bermaz.
- last night they mentioned about mega gathering, this year with us, they can consider doing a Rotary Festival. making it 7/7/10 is also okay, a road trip, a gymkhana session, etc...
- when we TT, we go together with them. making it a gang bang place for rotaries.
- we don't need to register it as an official club and association. just a web address and an establishment is more than enough.

what do you guys think?

---------- Post added at 12:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:39 PM ----------

in term of events. we have an option to join the Rx8...
in term of hosting etc, we'll join RX8.. with an improved layout to include RX7.
we just need a stage to stand. RX7 is a legend.

in term of events. we have an option to join the Rx8...
in term of hosting etc, we'll join RX8.. with an improved layout to include RX7.
we just need a stage to stand. RX7 is a legend.

i like the last line, "a legend" :biggrin:

but anyways i think its a good idea Alchemis. its true that we dont have many members who are active on the forum but having our own website would be a step forward to reviving the club. when do you plan on starting the site?

also with regards to joining the 8's. does this mean joining their weekly tt as well? plus, having a rotary festival sounds like a great idea.:adore:

Joewe has brought up some valid points. Let us move in the right direction by the way of majority consensus. As such i suggest we meet and discuss properly. Those attending the first meeting shall form the core of the club and will move it forward.

Can we have a suggested date and venue:

guys... i've heard that in japan if 7/7 doesn't falls on a sunday they will postpone it to the up coming sunday...

yeah that sounds fine..so it will be 11/7

anybody here from melaka who could suggest a location?

yeah that sounds fine..so it will be 11/7

anybody here from melaka who could suggest a location?

I think it is better if we can get a list of potential participants with location to decide the best place for the gathering.

i'm on....
count me in.. at the mean time, let me work with the RX8 club about our own domain name... join website sort of thing...

ok, nice...so we got...

1. kk13
2. phat7
3. Alchemis
4. Eng

I got no qualms of driving down to Malacca, but becoz of the nature of my work... I can't make any promise that I will be available on that date :(

But just to say, if I'm available... then I'm game ;)

Hey have guys decided the date yet? It is on 7/7 or 10/7 (according freakyp, if 7/7 doesnt fall on sunday it will postponed to next coming sunday)? Do let me know if the event is set in Melaka, if yes. Do let me know in advance if u guys need any help, guidance, accommodation, or information..

Warmest welcome by melaka member,
Edmund