MyGreenOil RUNWAY DRAG RACING CHAMPIONSHIP 2010

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

ahkauputra

MyGreenOil RUNWAY DRAG RACING 2010 - Round 1

DATE OF ROUND 1 RACE

20 & 21 March 2010

Bernam Airfield, Ulu Bernam, Selangor, Malaysia

OFFICIAL LOGO

logomgodragrace2010.jpg

OFFICIAL FLYER

http://i978.photobucket.com/albums/ae264/muscmotorsports/MyGreenOil%20Runway%20Drag%20Racing%20Championship%202010/MyGreenOilRunwayDragRacingChampions.jpg

CLASSES OF RACE

1) Bikes (Open Modified)
Class A - 4t Class B - Scooter Open (Suzuki VS & V100 only)
Class C - 4t Class D - 2t
2) Cars (Street Legal / On The Road)
Class A - KCar Class B - NA Class C - NA Class D - NA Open cc
Class E - VTec Open cc
Class F - 2wd Turbo Class G - 2wd Turbo Open cc (including 4g67)

RACE SCHEDULE

Day 1 (Saturday)
10:00am - Registration, Scrutineering & Briefing
11:00am - Free Running - Bikes
12:00pm - Race Bikes Class A
01:30pm - Race Bikes Class D
05:00pm - Free Running - Cars
07:00pm - Race Cars - Class A
08:30pm - Race Cars - Class B
10:00pm - Race Cars - Class C
11:30pm - Race Cars - Class D
12:30am - Free Running - Cars
02:00am - End of Day 1

Day 2 (Sunday)
10:00am - Registration, Scrutineering & Briefing
11:00am - Free Running - Bikes
12:00pm - Race Bikes - Class B
01:00pm - Race Bikes - Class C
02:00pm - Race Cars - Class E
03:30pm - Race Cars - Class F
05:00pm - Race Cars - Class G
06:30pm - End of Day 2

COMPLETE RACE SCHEDULE

Round 1 - 20 & 21 Mac 2010
Round 2 - 17 & 18 Apr 2010
Round 3 - 08 & 09 May 2010
Round 4 - 05 & 06 Jun 2010
Round 5 - 10 & 11 Jul 2010
Round 6 - 7 & 8 Aug 2010
Round 7 - 18 & 19 Sept 2010
Round 8 - 09 & 10 Oct 2010
Round 9 - 06 & 07 Nov 2010
Round 10 (Final) - 11 & 12 Dec 2010

OFFICIAL WEB SITE

http://www.runwaydrc.com

MORE INFORMATION

For Techinical/Race Enquiries Call MUSC at +6016 6681490 / +6012 3013830
Or Log on to http://www.muscmotorsports.webs.com

For Booth Rental Space / Entry Ticket / Accommodation Call Event Promoter BITH Sdn Bhd at 03-41025545

Class A - KCar Class B - NA Class C - NA Class D - NA Class E - VTec Open cc
Special Invitation Race - Japanese Supercar (402 meter race)

bro, all 402m race? or Japanese Supercar only?

Class A - KCar Class B - NA Class C - NA Class D - NA Class E - VTec Open cc
Special Invitation Race - Japanese Supercar (402 meter race)

bro, all 402m race? or Japanese Supercar only?

jap supercars only 402m.. others 300m..

why not all 402m bro? any reason?

safety reason.

300m race length u'll have comfortable 300m brake stretch. but with 402m race length u only have
jap supercars group are invited for fun race only and they are entirely 100% street legal spec (for daily use). they aren't tuned for drag racing purpose thus not that speedy for 402m, 198m brake gap is sufficient for them.

those like supras, skyline, subaru etc.... light mods perhaps... special invitation for the events...

special invitation? means not race?

its a race.. a special invitation race session to be more precise.. any jap supercars out there keen to join? its free, yet u'll receive free limited merchandises from the organizer.. hurry.. limited numbers only..

its a race.. a special invitation race session to be more precise.. any jap supercars out there keen to join? its free.. hurry.. limited numbers only..

Will there be timing sensor/christmas tree?
Is there a timing sensor for 300m?
Why only supercars are allowed to run 400m..
Earlier u said 300m is for safety reasons...the japs supercars no need safety?
You should consider to make it a permanent quarter mile race...since this is what all the international drag strip are doing.

Anyway,good job on your effort for the malaysian motorsport scene....

---------- Post added at 01:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:33 AM ----------

A lot of people want a proper dragstrip with international standards...(timing sensor,christmas tree,quarter mile,open category...etc). Currently there are a few drag racing events through out Malaysia but none that we can be proud of.

I'm sure we can get competitors from all over asia and not just malaysians... This is a good start ,if managed and handled properly from the beginning its not impossible that it could be an international event.

1MALAYSIA BOLEH!

Will there be timing sensor/christmas tree?
Is there a timing sensor for 300m?
Why only supercars are allowed to run 400m..
Earlier u said 300m is for safety reasons...the japs supercars no need safety?
You should consider to make it a permanent quarter mile race...since this is what all the international drag strip are doing.

Anyway,good job on your effort for the malaysian motorsport scene....

A lot of people want a proper dragstrip with international standards...(timing sensor,christmas tree,quarter mile,open category...etc). Currently there are a few drag racing events through out Malaysia but none that we can be proud of.

I'm sure we can get competitors from all over asia and not just malaysians... This is a good start ,if managed and handled properly from the beginning its not impossible that it could be an international event.

1MALAYSIA BOLEH!

yes, with a christmas tree, start/finish sensor & timing system. according to our survey many local dragsters who use their road-legal cars to race more prefer to race 300m length instead of 1/4 mile. jap supercars race is set to 402m as suggested by sponsor after considering their light modifications. it is our mission & aim to grant approval from government (be it BN or Pakatan or watever) to build proper international spec dragstrip for all drag racing lovers. only for drag racing lovers! by having this proper dragstrip we then dare take all risks to run it 402m permanently and internationally.. with or without AAM we'll strive our best to make it happens, insyaAllah..

ahkau, just to conform with ur team...is it true the ticket to see the event is rm50..that what i heard from the dj at cyberjaya....

U may need to check & verify this matter with the event promoter BITH (Brothers in The Hood Sdn Bhd - office phone no. 03-41025545). MUSC handles only inquiries pertaining to technical/ruling as well as running the race. What i only know each participation received is entitled for two (2) free access pass i.e. for 1 jockie & 1 foreman.

according to flyer above, fee to enter rm 50..x mahal ke coz not all people will come for both day..some people just come to watch turbo category..mcm x berbaloi plak..huhu..just my opinion laa

well then hurry up.. call them up now and give yr suggestions.. its for everyone anyway.. cheers.:biggrin:

yes, with a christmas tree, start/finish sensor & timing system. according to our survey many local dragsters who use their road-legal cars to race more prefer to race 300m length instead of 1/4 mile. jap supercars race is set to 402m as suggested by sponsor after considering their light modifications. it is our mission & aim to grant approval from government (be it BN or Pakatan or watever) to build proper international spec dragstrip for all drag racing lovers. only for drag racing lovers! by having this proper dragstrip we then dare take all risks to run it 402m permanently and internationally.. with or without AAM we'll strive our best to make it happens, insyaAllah..

If we look at SDB, its 400m drag race but the response from local dragsters is also very high..even class F is road-legal cars...

Are you considering to create an open-category Local/Japs/Euro 2WD/4WD/Turbo/ all race in 1 category..maybe they just want to time their own machine.

New track with something new...interesting=more crowd.. :driver:

i'm blessed when i heard there will be a drag event will be held at an airstrip at Behrang.. But it makes me depress when i read the tread saying that there will be no 402m race. 300m..??? Why do you want to do an event that is not an international standard?? the only 402m race is for only Japanese supercars?? How about the others that don't have a super car but would like to drag race like an international standard??

Please organizer.. Please create an open category combining 2WD and 4WD for the hardcore's to prove their machine abilities with international standard 402m drag race... Please consider again to add another open category..

The Cheers...

its a race.. a special invitation race session to be more precise.. any jap supercars out there keen to join? its free, yet u'll receive free limited merchandises from the organizer.. hurry.. limited numbers only..

How do we define japs supercars? evo9,skyline,silviA,rx8,nsx?
If these type of cars want to compete in an open category can or not like SDB class A?

I strongly support the move to use full 402m. MUSC montly Cyberjaya drag already offer 300m - good for those wanting short and quick sprint. Let's make this one a full 402m and enforce MANDATORY regulation that all competing cars must have excellent front and REAR brakes. Since a christmas tree will be used it will be a waste not to use 402m.

With SIC Drag Battle ever growing harder for "amatuer" cars and jockeys with the new regulation, I bet the Bernam stretch will receive great response if 402m is offered.