DIY Meter Panel LED lighting

bugbear1986

hi guys...
juz wana share d result of my upgrade on LED lighting...

DSC05861.jpg

DSC05868.jpg

changing d led is easy, but be careful wif d dashboard panel.. bcoz is made by plastic..

from yellow to bright white...!... yippeee~~~ :biggrin:

DSC05891.jpg

another shot... V
DSC05882.jpg

gear console only needs one t10
DSC05876.jpg

as for d meter, total 4 t10 for background... t4.2 cant remember... :banghead:
there r two types of LED needed, this one is T4.2 type.. only can use for certain indicators like:
GEAR, signal, fuel, temperature...

DSC05869.jpg

as for the back ground... is d common type T10.. i ll only show u d rare type.. T4.2

d result~~::biggrin:
DSC05885.jpg

DSC05884.jpg

btw, if u wr stayin in penang area, go for 99accesories in bm.. they selling alot of leds..
trust me, its cheap too compare to market & online price... :idea:

nice...i also chnage to blue light...but after few days,become half blue half white...but im not using same as your LED.

i did my aircond panel....use T5.

my meter panel LED bulbs dont last long....so boring yellow bulbs work just fine

apparently its quite rare...my mech also having difficulties looking for them...i got off a fren...once upon a time

got coloured bulbs @ Eneos 1 Utama. Red, blue, yellow.
can't find T5 LED ANYWHERE!

Tried almost all shop at jalan pasar..no luck for t5 :banghead:
Phew ...i need only 1 T5 white led for my dashboard conversion ( another 3 is T10..no problem) ....

Only 1 :rofl:

u go to electronic shop, buy a LED and resistor(perintang). u say wan convert 15v 400 amp to suit LED voltage n ampere. ask shop to find correct n suitable resistor(perintang ). 1 led about rm1 n resistor oso rm1. i try to ask wat colour of resistor i post again.

cool... that was my last plan... by end of July.

looks like have to build our own T5 / t10 coloured LED...

anyone can find red or purple T10 LED?

i find ord a resistor color code for convert 12 volt to LED voltage. simply u jz solder a led to led anod lead(+). u nd resistor 470 ohm.

Bump: nd correction... for LED safety use 560 ohm resistor coz car batt normally operate more den 12 v.

• CFR-25JB-560R.jpg
    CFR-25JB-560R.jpg
    59.9 KB · Views: 776
nice. any idea where to get that T4.2 led? cuz the more common ones are T5, T10, T15 etc. but never seen T4.2 before. Thanks!

my trip meter bulb oredi kong...where can i find shop selling all these kind of LED in klang valley?

i changed it too...it gave a refreshing look to my iswara...got the idea when bought the myvi...cannot let my first wife down...ahahahah...she must have her upgrades also...

bugbear1986,
where u get that nice auto gear knob? need to change my waja's to new 1 la..

I love your gear knob too!AT gear knob has so limited choices and it's hard to come by a nice one like yours!