Fuel Cosumption Survey

SnooK_B

hello hello all my sifoo and RE frens its been a while i didnt post...
anyway i wanna make a survey about yall fuel cosumption.
i running everything stock turbine intercooler ecu all stock but my fuel cosumption is 50cent per km is't ok or it crazy:confused:...post yall spec and fuel cosumption i wanna make compare between my car, thanks guys drive safely and happy christmas...

50 cent per km?...
meaning about rm150 for 300km..
mine done about the same..
i'm not sure whether its ok or not...
all standard..

50 cent for 1km
1L can go 4km
60L x 4 = 240km.

I think is ok. Actually FC can be greatly effect by driving style and road condition. My 8 can go 300km/half tank on highway cruising but less than 140km on town trashing with the same amount of fuel.

My FC3S does 6 to 6.5KM per Litre.

Or full tank does 270KM - no traffic city drive.

Or 450+KM on long highway cruises.

Stock ECU, 0.5 Bar.

mine full tank does about 240km.. stock ecu.
must be the melaka traffic, lots of traffic lights!!!

my ex rx7 fd3s run 30-35cent per KM. running power fc with single turbo setup. off peak driving on city road.

I never really care about my FD fuel consumption. But my cruising AFR I set it to 15.5 - 16.
Just enjoy burning the fuel guys. 2012 we will be dead anyway. :rofl:

FC3s Lt8 ECU . full tank approx RM110 - RM120 can bring me about 240km-270km.
City driving 8km-16km usage daily. (except sunday)

my fd only getting 200km full tank at town use... highway around 280km... normal??
:confused:

i find it very strange.. how come some FDs can go up to 400km. some only can go 250km.

boosting or not can really save so much petrol ka?

The trick is to drive it normally and not like you stole it. i get approximate 400-450 on a single setup. i run lean on idle and in negative vacuum range. i also believe intake, exhaust mods play a massive role.

not all ppl can tahan one
if money no enought then can tahan lah (like me)
ya 3k rpm and cruise at 2k

http://news.hspn.com/content_images/2006/old/AP2Cobb1.jpg

By using the Cobb Accessport, I learned that for my car the sweet spot for good fuel economy is to cruise with a light steady pressure on the throttle pedal between 2250 rpm to 3000rpm.
By doing so, my Cobb Accessport calculated and displayed my average fuel consumption at around 12 Liters/100km.

If I drive my car hard and keep flooring the throttle hard and fast, the fuel consumption can go up as high as 75 Liters/100km.