6 speed vs 5 speed

hahaha pablo! u really make me laugh lah ahaha!

eh bro, u got the gsc cams? wats the price for gsc 2?

anyways sry bro i wont be needing the crank, ur back from US yet?

hahaha pablo! u really make me laugh lah ahaha!

eh bro, u got the gsc cams? wats the price for gsc 2?

anyways sry bro i wont be needing the crank, ur back from US yet?

The GSC cams S1 (for a soon-to-be-MLOC member) already with me ...

GSC2 non mivec i think alrdy mentioned wor in the other thread ...hmm wait i go check ...maybe i PM that member ..

So what crank u using?

Boss, that price not for twin plate .. the pressure plate for twin alone is SGD 600. The pair of disks is sgd 400. Belum campur OEM bearings lagi .... huhuhu ...HKS memang kaya becos JDM lovers support it lor ...although they hardly make any of their items. :rofl:

Bro, i m not saying the whole kit inculding the plates was sgd600 lah.the last time i bought the pressure plate and bearing was sgd600 now gone up maybe. NTN bearing also ard sgd130 if buy seperately.Plates still ard the same sgd400

hehehhe
there is alwiz PPG gear sets hehehehe

Yes, unless u only planning to go 1/4 mile in a straight direction then good!!! :biggrin::biggrin:

Otherwise can pengsan if jalan on the highway often ... for long stretches, Chery Q Q also overtake u ... :rofl::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:07 PM ----------

Bro, i m not saying the whole kit inculding the plates was sgd600 lah.the last time i bought the pressure plate and bearing was sgd600 now gone up maybe. NTN bearing also ard sgd130 if buy seperately.Plates still ard the same sgd400

:biggrin: i c i c ... now the pressure plate sgd 600, twin plates/discs is sgd 400 (ask a month ago on behalf of Han) .. the bearings abt the same at sgd 125 ... yen naik liao ..

When I used my old gd pro it got the sound "kling kling" during idling or when engine switch off, now changed to a new one does not have this sound. Do u all know where this sound comes from ? I guess most probably comes from the "center hub" of the clutch, which the engagement gear is worn out.

• center.JPG
    center.JPG
    9.9 KB · Views: 138
Yes, unless u only planning to go 1/4 mile in a straight direction then good!!! :biggrin::biggrin:

Otherwise can pengsan if jalan on the highway often ... for long stretches, Chery Q Q also overtake u ... :rofl::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:07 PM ----------

:biggrin: i c i c ... now the pressure plate sgd 600, twin plates/discs is sgd 400 (ask a month ago on behalf of Han) .. the bearings abt the same at sgd 125 ... yen naik liao ..

a new ratio has been introduced :), the 5 and 6th gear can use back the oem current helical so u can cruise on the highway, recommended for up till 600hp only

PPG 6 gears
2.666 / 1.888 / 1.450 / 1.091 / 0.880 / 0.700

evo8 gears
2.909/ 1.944 / 1.434 / 1.1 / 0.868 / 0.693

Good info jinkl ... thanks for sharing ... I only know abt the 5 speed one coz my Evo 5-speed only ... :rofl: ..the 5th gear use back original ... the 1-4 use PPGs ..closer gear ratio ...

wht to do, i dnt even own a evo yet, jst researching abit :)
it shows the PPG 1-4 is in ur wish list la hehehehehe

wht to do, i dnt even own a evo yet, jst researching abit :)
it shows the PPG 1-4 is in ur wish list la hehehehehe

That's the one within my price range (used) if i dun sell my car 1st ...lol ... that time alrdy get quotes for 2-3 used sets in stock ... but not really ready to use them yet ...
The HKS & dog box too exp ... some more our JB MLOC mechanic knows the owner of PPG Australia ...

Have a spare set of 5 speed g/box that can be used for the above project fm my car previously coz the OEM gears koyak already (too much granny shifting on the clutch ... :rofl:) if want to do the above ..

That's the one within my price range (used) if i dun sell my car 1st ...lol ... that time alrdy get quotes for 2-3 used sets in stock ... but not really ready to use them yet ...
The HKS & dog box too exp ... some more our JB MLOC mechanic knows the owner of PPG Australia ...

Have a spare set of 5 speed g/box that can be used for the above project fm my car previously coz the OEM gears koyak already (too much granny shifting on the clutch ... :rofl:) if want to do the above ..

are 5 gear gb's straight swaps for the 6gear setup
or u have to get the transfer case n the rear together

10q in advance

Sorry for digging out old thread again...
bro Pablo, who is the JB MLOC mech u r referring to???

N yea, would like to know the answer for bro jinkl question... Coz I've just gotten an E7 for almost 2 weeks... Previous owner edi change to 6speed gb, would like to know if it's done properly...

my e7 gb used for 3 years, then change 2nd one after getting weird sound, until now still ok with os twin plate

Wow,learnt a lot for this thread....really like to "dive",because I learnt a lot of things,cant wait to buy an evo....since Im still saving higher deposit in order to low down the monthly installment,haha