Billet Compressor wheels

last time Rolo send me a pich.from CFT.thats a good turbo and a good result.
Nice to see my photograph of the two billet wheels make it half way around the world.

I've attached a picture of 4 more Precision turbos with billet wheels that were on display in Precision Turbo's booth at the PRI 2008 show in Orlando, FL, USA.

We at AJ Performance have been installing the Precision 6262s billet wheel turbo into our 2006-2009 Honda Civic Si turbo kits since October 2008 and have been getting great results.

You can see a lot more pictures of the turbo here:

http://ajperformance.com/store/turbo/precision-6262s-turbo/

i believe its the same turbo used by AWD motorsports 8 sec street evo 8.
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

does the wheel design and material will effect alot on performance..? im noob wid turbo... just know how to drive ... :driver:

yes bro..it really effect the performance.. billet wheel is high strength and less fatigue due to stress of loading compare to normal wheel..material is most important thing - example..china can copy almost any turbo..but they cant copy material :) secret recipe :banghead:

this is the idea...house fan and industrial fan...which one more powerful:hmmmm:l..hehe..just the idea:listen:

Their have a own technology not only seller.Copy,copy and copyco..hehehe.bring 40' contenar and put down the price..mana ada tebo performance RM2K+ 500hp bole tahan punya bro.

any full specs of the 6262s , inducer, exducer
I asked my Precision Turbo salesman for some facts and figures, and here's what I got:

The 6262 has a 62mm billet inducer on the compressor side and a 62mm on the exducer on the turbine side. This turbo is rated at 670 to the flywheel.

With the newly designed aerodynamics, Precision Turbo billet wheels will provide even higher efficiency, faster transient response, awesome power, higher boost pressures (with less heat), and weigh slightly less than a cast wheel of the same size.

In our experience with our turbo kits, we know that the 670 flywheel hp is a conservative rating. We have gotten close to 650 wheel hp with these turbos.

I asked my Precision Turbo salesman for some facts and figures, and here's what I got:

The 6262 has a 62mm billet inducer on the compressor side and a 62mm on the exducer on the turbine side. This turbo is rated at 670 to the flywheel.

With the newly designed aerodynamics, Precision Turbo billet wheels will provide even higher efficiency, faster transient response, awesome power, higher boost pressures (with less heat), and weigh slightly less than a cast wheel of the same size.

In our experience with our turbo kits, we know that the 670 flywheel hp is a conservative rating. We have gotten close to 650 wheel hp with these turbos.

Is there any other turbine wheel option? 63mm or 65mm? What the torque number had been achieved?

nice article about the FP billet vs PTE billet
materials, weight , spool-up , spec not the same

here is 11 pages of discussion, read till u pening ok ? hehehe
http://forums.evolutionm.net/evo-engine-turbo-drivetrain/361740-3582hta-vs-6265-dyno-comparo.html

Is there any other turbine wheel option? 63mm or 65mm? What the torque number had been achieved?

got 6265 :D

Bump: Precision Turbo HP Technology Series Turbo - 62mm Billet Compressor Wheel, 62mm Turbine Wheel: 400-6262
Model: 6262S
Bearing Type: HP Technology
HP: 670-hp

Precision Turbo HP Technology Series Turbo - 62mm Billet Compressor Wheel, 65mm Turbine Wheel: 400-6265
Model: 6265S
HP: 680-hp

Precision Turbo HP Technology Series Turbo - 67mm Compressor Wheel, 65mm Turbine Wheel: 400-6765
Model: 6765S
HP: 755-hp

they also have another option 6235r , CHRA , turbine wheel from gt35r

nice article about the FP billet vs PTE billet
materials, weight , spool-up , spec not the same

here is 11 pages of discussion, read till u pening ok ? hehehe
http://forums.evolutionm.net/evo-engine-turbo-drivetrain/361740-3582hta-vs-6265-dyno-comparo.html

got 6265 :D

Bump: Precision Turbo HP Technology Series Turbo - 62mm Billet Compressor Wheel, 62mm Turbine Wheel: 400-6262
Model: 6262S
HP: 670-hp

Precision Turbo HP Technology Series Turbo - 62mm Billet Compressor Wheel, 65mm Turbine Wheel: 400-6265
Model: 6265S
HP: 680-hp

Precision Turbo HP Technology Series Turbo - 67mm Compressor Wheel, 65mm Turbine Wheel: 400-6765
Model: 6765S
HP: 755-hp

they also have another option 6235r , CHRA , turbine wheel from gt35r

The 6765s already come out.... why FP ditch the 88hta repalce with the 86hta but precision introduce the 6765s that i think should be around 88mm exducer ... should check on the exducer size of this precision... need touque? buy this turbo...

fuhhh.... now we know Jin is power... he is bestest la wei... fuuhh... TOP siaa... :adore:

so now everyone know jinKL 's turbo spec d..so can start asking him to come out test la..
he always pretend shy shy hide his car at home use volvo..hahahah

talking about this kind of billet wheels, any chances that my previous garret t04r can change to this ah... use back the chra and the turbine houssing.... hehe... since this turbo lay home collecting dust, might as well do something with it:biggrin:

sure can, jst the price mahal la

your 04R wheel is very efficient already... why wanna change ? sometimes going too big doesn't mean it's good too... efficiency is the word and proper matching is the link.

:biggrin: ~my 2cents~

your 04R wheel is very efficient already... why wanna change ? sometimes going too big doesn't mean it's good too... efficiency is the word and proper matching is the link.

:biggrin: ~my 2cents~
HA HA HA>....
see JINKL..told u no need so big..want bigger bigger bigger only...
hahahah ...
:rofl: sifu already spoken:biggrin:

Sifu JinKL..Tell me what to do with my wanna be T04R?? :confused::banghead:

Bump: Sifu JinKL..Tell me what to do with my wanna be T04R??