Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
hey drex,

can post a link u told me bout da tb cleanin process?
mine nid 2 b cleaned edi

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b30/FredFST/DSCN1719.jpg
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b30/FredFST/DSCN1723.jpg

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b30/FredFST/DSCN1719.jpg
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b30/FredFST/DSCN1723.jpg

unker, all this is not about cleaning throttle body... u post in wrong thread ahh??... notty ah go snap ppl's butt...

PS: damn she got really nice @$$ :love:

this one to serbis their throttle body maa :biggrin:

measure using electronic caliper,

1.5 tb (mmc standard version) :
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b30/FredFST/DSCN1744.jpg

1.6 tb (terbalik version) :
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b30/FredFST/DSCN1743.jpg

how come my 1.5 MMC is 46mm?? different car?? or 4G91 TB?

anyway wanto take gal pics.. take the front n close up a bit mah... hehe :love:

i took ovr this car fm an unker 60 ++ those unker, it is in stock gaban condition when i took over and never even touch anything in the engine bay and all da nuts very tight one (virginity) :rofl:...i presume it is stock mmc tb :itsme:

and furthermore my injector is also 164cc (i also blur liow) :confused:

i took ovr this car fm an unker 60 ++ those unker, it is in stock gaban condition when i took over and never even touch anything in the engine bay and all da nuts very tight one (virginity) :rofl:...i presume it is stock mmc tb :itsme:

and furthermore my injector is also 164cc (i also blur liow) :confused:
unker, injector 164cc from wad engine??

hi noob here .....
what is the different between SOHC and DOHC
i know SOHC stand for single over head cam and DOHC stand for DOUBLE over head cam but i dont know much different between single and double because some model like 4g15 got 2 version SOHC and DOHC and 1 more is MIVEC .........:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Bump: hi noob here .....
i know SOHC stand for single over head cam and DOHC stand for DOUBLE over head cam but i dont know much different between single and double because some model like 4g15 got 2 version SOHC and DOHC and 1 more is MIVEC .........:rolleyes::rolleyes:

hi noob here .....

Bump: hi noob here .....

4g15(1.5cc) only got 1 version lor dat is the SOHC(unless u look to new generation la the 4g15 terbalik - some more with T,wuhahaa) and 4g91(1.5cc) is DOHC

MIVEC is entire diff story lor..thats 4g92(1.6cc) which is also a DOHC unless u looking at 4g92p(proton punya) then its SOHC...

put it dis way, in MALAYSIA:-

4g15 - sohc (proton)
4g91 - dohc (mitsubishi - get from halfcut)
4g92p - sohc (proton)
4g92 - dohc (rare halfcut) (mitsubishi - get from halfcut)
4g92 MIVEC - DOHC (mitsubishi - get from halfcut)
4g93p - SOHC (proton)
4g93 - DOHC (both proton and mitsubishi from halfcut - just the displacement abit diff)
4g93T - DOHC (mitsubishi - get from halfcut)

hope dis clears the mind over n over again :banghead:

there also exists a 4g15 dohc terbalik type...so the head wont bolt on to our 4g15, opposite orientation

chris chew, 4g93 ad 4g93p have different displacement? how different?

Can a SOHC engine cHANGE TO dohc ?
will it need to change engine or change the CAM only ......:confused:

Omg there are so many 1.5 engine !!!!!!
can any 1 tell me how 2 see that is SOHC or DOHC or EVEN MIVEC........:banghead::banghead:

Omg there are so many 1.5 engine !!!!!!
can any 1 tell me how 2 see that is SOHC or DOHC or EVEN MIVEC........:banghead::banghead:
http://www.pixcl.com/summitgtx/ProjectCar_01.gif
4g15 sohc

CK2A+LANCER+4G15DOHC.jpg

4g15 dohc (from lancer ck2)

http://www.ehautolink.com.my/Image/55/2RZ%20COMPLETE%20HEAD%20SOHC.jpg
sample of sohc cylinder head

http://www.icarnet.net/Refit/UploadFiles_8008/200612/20061206031752964.jpg
sample of dohc cylinder head

http://img34.picoodle.com/img/img34/4/4/18/f_MivecBlackTm_f660d67.jpg
4g92 mivec

mivec is a system... similar with vtec... mivec can be in either sohc or dohc... same like vtec, can be in sohc or dohc engine...

Can a SOHC engine cHANGE TO dohc ?
will it need to change engine or change the CAM only ......:confused:
given it is from the same engine family and bolts directly in, u would only need to change the cylinder head...

sample of engines which can be converted to dohc.... 4g92p sohc (from proton 1.6xli), 4g93p sohc.... twincam cylinder head which can be bolted to 4g92p/4g93p sohc must be from 4g9x engine family.... hence, now u know the meaning of engine codes... they represent each engine from which family, hence allowing u to mix and match...

although there is 4g15 dohc, it is from a different generation 4g15... 4g15 commonly found in local cars has timing belt on the passenger side while 4g15 dohc found in lancer ck has timing belt on the driver side... hence, u can assume dat both engine are from different family although has the same code....

and there is also mivec 1.5 :biggrin:
yes... 4g15 mivec from mitsubishi colt...:love: