half cut

deadmetal

anyone having the latest price for b16a half cut???
plz suggest....what engine should i chuck in for my 2 doors eg??

due to ur budget bro...

if ciput.. take 16a...
if less ciput b18c r....

plz suggest....what engine should i chuck in for my 2 doors eg??

depends on what is ur mission....if for daily driving b16a is should be fast enough for ur eg...but if for track use go for b18c or k20a,bcoz torquier engines will be more useful to beat the turbos...:idea:
jz my 2 cents...correct me if im wrong..

I used B16A in my two doors eg,
for me it's good enough for daily use
n for traffic light drag sometimes:biggrin:
but all depends on ur budget in the end.....
But now i want B18CR....:thefinger:

B18c GSR RM 7000
B18c Type R 11000
B16a EG 6500
ready stock
call 012-2123802

bought on Jan 09, EK4 97 B16A LSD Rear Disc Brake RM9k

This thread is pointless without a budget.

budget??
still dunno how many i wanna spend in my car most probably 10k
but just wanna find out which is the best among all those engine for my car model....
maybe will top up the budget if i feel interesting.....
thats why i need the info from the experts in here.....

Is it '99?
edited my post already
its 97
a bit expensive than market price
but the halfcut condition is very good
come wif digital aircon and navi screen dashboard
engine in very stock condition,
no oil leak at all
if u buy those wif aftermarket extractor, open pod intake, larger throttle body
perhaps the engine not so healthy already

i just do conversion to EG6 B16A on early March 09. engine in very stock condition without modification. comes with rear disc brake LSD gearbox. halfcut price RM7k.

okies since this thread is on halfcut. i would like to get a kind advice from the sifus ere..im not quite sure whats the pricing for a B16B halfcut from the 99 EK9 which later to be slotted into my 4door EJ8. but a friend of mine offered me a b16B halfcut which comes the following in the package:

1) engine + all wirings + 4.4FD lsd gearbox
2) type-r meter + center console + all necessary wirings (No dashboard)
3) no diskbrake

all the above 11K will nego abit if fully interested, worth it?..cause i havent been to the halfcut shop to view the halfcut.

or is there any other alternatives or any other engine to slot in? :banghead: please guide. going to see the halfcut this friday. please need urgent replies ere from all the hondarians kakis

:bawling::adore::adore::adore::adore::bawling:

edited my post already
its 97
a bit expensive than market price
but the halfcut condition is very good
come wif digital aircon and navi screen dashboard
engine in very stock condition,
no oil leak at all
if u buy those wif aftermarket extractor, open pod intake, larger throttle body
perhaps the engine not so healthy already

agreed.

A stock engine with low mileage vehicle worth much more money than an heavily modded vehicle.

okies since this thread is on halfcut. i would like to get a kind advice from the sifus ere..im not quite sure whats the pricing for a B16B halfcut from the 99 EK9 which later to be slotted into my 4door EJ8. but a friend of mine offered me a b16B halfcut which comes the following in the package:

1) engine + all wirings + 4.4FD lsd gearbox
2) type-r meter + center console + all necessary wirings (No dashboard)
3) no diskbrake

all the above 11K will nego abit if fully interested, worth it?..cause i havent been to the halfcut shop to view the halfcut.

or is there any other alternatives or any other engine to slot in? :banghead: please guide. going to see the halfcut this friday. please need urgent replies ere from all the hondarians kakis

:bawling::adore::adore::adore::adore::bawling:
as in ur part list, i dun think this is a halfcut offer
but just a "engine conversion package" as offered by a lot merchant here nowadays
which means u dun get a lot parts which u actually shud upgrade together too like radiator, disc brake knuckler, etc..

strongly advised to get complete halfcut instead of engine conversion only, unless u already convert b16a halfcut.
ek9 halfcut shud be around 14-15k

Write your reply...