Honda no good??? Why???

JINEIL2EN

Lotsa ppl says, Honda makes are bad, no good, lousy... Toyota is the best....

just wondering why they says that..?? Which part of Honda is no good ler..??

coz today, a bunch of leng lui talking bout cars, then i just kepo a bit... they just keep saying Honda bad, how good is Toyota.... thats really makes me scratch my 'bird'... haih....:smokin:

this is a subjective question jin..as evryone have their own preferences and 'revulsion' toward certain brands.

for me, honda - vtec gearbox is very fragile... honda needs to cryo-treat the syncros for their future cars..then should be ok to hantam 9000rpm.

the rest of honda built cars - superb. the vtec technology is niche and no match by other variable valve timing copycats LOL.

Honda undercariage like upper lower arm, link, and etc are not durable...Toyota's more tahan... this is wat Toyota owner said....

bout this kind of issue, most of the unker-aunties oso complain much...

this is a subjective question jin..as evryone have their own preferences and 'revulsion' toward certain brands.

for me, honda - vtec gearbox is very fragile... honda needs to cryo-treat the syncros for their future cars..then should be ok to hantam 9000rpm.

the rest of honda built cars - superb. the vtec technology is niche and no match by other variable valve timing copycats LOL.

yup, its true that u said that...
but if we just compare as below, how/which(all latest version) will u take a pick..??

1. City vs Vios
2. Civic vs Altis
3. Accord vs Camry
4. Stream vs Wish
5. Oddessy vs Estima
6. DC5 vs Celica

so, wats says u..??:idea:

bout this kind of issue, most of the unker-aunties oso complain much...

yup, its true that u said that...
but if we just compare as below, how/which(all latest version) will u take a pick..??

1. City vs Vios
2. Civic vs Altis
3. Accord vs Camry
4. Stream vs Wish
5. Oddessy vs Estima
6. DC5 vs Celica

so, wats says u..??:idea:

if i answer will u buy me maggi goreng kambing? HAHAHA

only JDM Hondas rocks......

Nowdays on the road majority of them are from Honda Melaka

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH LOOK WHOSE TALKING BIATCHHHH!

so far i know the vtec engine like B16,B18 is very durable than toyota 4AGE.

If you make a conti comparison, altho different in build philosophy, Honda's are like BMWs, and Toyota's are like Mercedes.... Honda is a driver's car and Toyota's are a passanger's car.... U can feel that there is more soul in a Honda compared to the lame boring feel of a Toyota...

Both are good cars no doubt, but Honda's have more feel when driving one compared to a deadwood Toyota.... That's how i see Hondas and Toyotas.... :biggrin:

I thought there is a thread , "Simple Question , ( something comparing between honda and toyota ) " , I guess you can get more ideas more there

Luckily, my Honda parts r from Japan, just 're-install' in Thai... haha...

ok, u will get a rm10 e-voucher from me...:idea:
My chasis is local but all the rest of the parts are from Japan and fully rebuilt and installed at my own garage.... :biggrin:

too much ppl playing honda.
IN MY AREA lot of ah beng car r honda.
cheap fibre bodykits,ultra huge exhaust wif auto gearbox(sounds ugly when it changing gear) ,ultra high spoiler,etc2.
halfcut price 4 honda also more expensive.compared to toyota.
n for those who are into toyota there really into cars.not just playing with bodykits.
dats what i like bout it.
n hard to find ah beng car dat is a toyota IN MY AREA.

dunno y in the sense of design, Honda's still the best for me no matter mpv or saloon type.
if comfort, i'll pick toyota for dat xcept vios .. n they lack of creativity juz like the new vios, altis n camry. taken from the typical similiar design.
performance, no doubt its our Honda's. :biggrin:

3zz, not ahbengs topic .. ahbeng can be anywhere with anycar with the fucked-up mod n stuff.

Haiya Jin.... how come u brought up this sad news....
I have always wondered why honda machines are not as chick-magnetic as opposed to toyotas, especially Vios'es... even those with beng stickers, spoilers and mufflers.... :bawling:
Guess itz time to upgrade to a Veilside Fortune Maisty kitted NSX :idea:.......lol

1. City vs Vios: City!
2. Civic vs Altis: Definitely Civic!
3. Accord vs Camry: Undoubtfully Accord!haha!
4. Stream vs Wish: errr..DILEMMA!
5. Oddessy vs Estima: Estima!
6. DC5 vs Celica: DC5 anytime, anyday!

I had that dilemma actually. I was thinking of buying either FD2 or the new Camry 2.0. For me, if you are looking for a vehicle just to go to work & takes family travelling for the weekend, you should get a Camry. But for me, I am looking for my Soulmate. I wanna feel the power of dreams. It is very limited wut you can do with a Camry. If you modifies it too much, It will look like Ah beng Ah Seng Car. Maybe If I am 30 something I might be thinking of buying a Toyota. But even that, I might go for Beemers. :driver::wavey::thefinger: