20V owner | Best combination

Hmm, this April is the last trial before i decide on the incoming upgrades. The machine has progress very far for a stock internals. If you free, i bring you for a ride. My car is alway like a taxi when in SIC. :rofl:

wei... wait for me lah... current condition already damn difficult to chase you.. some more wanna go further... wait for me leh.... this sunday borrow trumpet hah... remember to take out ok?

t-la responding to questions? hahahahahah miracle!!!!

before going to test with b-series in sic, test with t-la's car 1st. ten can go further.

i've been once, in a friend's car, with c.r of more than 18, with 304 cams.... niceeeeeee
km-chew, u do have friends went to sic, LE white color with rollcage?

t-la responding to questions? hahahahahah miracle!!!!

before going to test with b-series in sic, test with t-la's car 1st. ten can go further.

i've been once, in a friend's car, with c.r of more than 18, with 304 cams.... niceeeeeee
km-chew, u do have friends went to sic, LE white color with rollcage?

Abit of topic, hope moderator don't ban me for replying ..

Those LE you see are from Ipoh. T-la's car very fast :adore:

Abit of topic, hope moderator don't ban me for replying ..

Those LE you see are from Ipoh. T-la's car very fast :adore:

[offtopic]

Dude, if "those LE" are from Ipoh... I guess I know them. There are at least two white monster LE's in Ipoh with rollcage and track prepped. There's another yellow LE too with rollcage and stuff... all of them have lightened bodyparts too. IIRC, one of them uses SVT engine with BT wiring but most of their motors are usually rojaked. They are hardcore 20V supporters!

Pretty soon, you might also be seeing another reborn yellow LE monster with 3SGE Beams redtop motor roaring at the track =)

[/offtopic]

sorry ppl may i know ur car can go how many km/h approximately? i heard some ppl said go faster and faster but not mention km/h?

ideally, with 15 inch tyres,
with normal c52/c56, with FD of 4.312, max speed will be 261.2km/h
with c52/c56 with FD of 4.7, max speed will be 238.0km/h
and with c160, max speed will be 279.6 km/h

oit cuscostrutbrace, engine bio-diesel la weh.
it uses bt piston with svt head. the rest, only foreman knows

sorry ppl may i know ur car can go how many km/h approximately? i heard some ppl said go faster and faster but not mention km/h?

normally when fast can be measured in few ways

acceleration - measured by drag ( 400m )
horsepower - by dyno
test power - during open roads, see if can follow or overtake others

last but not least, by feel... muahahaha...

fast normally means acceleration, but not top speed.. coz not many roads that we can test top speed... plus the weather and wind also will influence the top speed.. not to mention very dangerous...

for standard cars, power will almost be the same, hence same fast.. what we wanna know how is each mod will improve the power, improvement either in torque, low end, high end power or overall improvement... u will know more when u drive cars with different mod.. as each mod will produce different feel...

example of modification

extractor 4-2-1 - better overall response
trumpet - car can sing, plus more powerful on the high rev
straight flow muffler - more power on hi rev, lower power on mid and lessor torque..

this is what i learnt from my car... so sifus feel free to correct me if wrong

ideally, with 15 inch tyres,
with normal c52/c56, with FD of 4.312, max speed will be 261.2km/h
with c52/c56 with FD of 4.7, max speed will be 238.0km/h
and with c160, max speed will be 279.6 km/h

oit cuscostrutbrace, engine bio-diesel la weh.
it uses bt piston with svt head. the rest, only foreman knows

gb sifu...

for c160 is there any way to change the fd to a lower one? coz i only know that our gb cannot kacut gear.. any other way beside buying a new? lower fd mean lower rev on h/w.. also means lower fc.. hehehe...

[offtopic]

Dude, if "those LE" are from Ipoh... I guess I know them. There are at least two white monster LE's in Ipoh with rollcage and track prepped. There's another yellow LE too with rollcage and stuff... all of them have lightened bodyparts too. IIRC, one of them uses SVT engine with BT wiring but most of their motors are usually rojaked. They are hardcore 20V supporters!

Pretty soon, you might also be seeing another reborn yellow LE monster with 3SGE Beams redtop motor roaring at the track =)

[/offtopic]

/offtopic
They got assorted colours there. See them on the track, got to quickly give way to them if they are coming in too hot. Scary man ..

There is a few, with panda colour, and they are quite matching with the cartoon .. haha
/ offtopic

Not really felt slow, but the needs to be more competitive with the B series engine in SIC.
Depend on what you want, if you want to be competitive with B- series engine in SIC, no necessary to work it on the engine side.
I'm not too sure whether your car is daily drive or just weekend car. If weekend car, lighten the car and slap in 4 full slick tires with proper camber, toe and caster setting, and don't forget on the brake upgrade too. You'll be able to catch up with those B- series engine and even over take them. I speaking from the fact and I drove Toyota FF with 4AGE 20V too before.
If you can only upgrade the engine, try to figure out what kind of upgrade that actually increase the respond and torque of that engine.
A purely hardware upgrade will not make 4AGE 20V fast enough. I rather go on purely proper ECU upgrade rather then hardware upgrade to increase the overall engine respond and power and safe money on the hardware side. It do make a lot of different.
You can try out my car to know the different, but it's FR not FF.
Of coz upgrade on both side hardware and the engine management is better option if $$$$ allowed.

Depend on what you want, if you want to be competitive with B- series engine in SIC, no necessary to work it on the engine side.
I'm not too sure whether your car is daily drive or just weekend car. If weekend car, lighten the car and slap in 4 full slick tires with proper camber, toe and caster setting, and don't forget on the brake upgrade too. You'll be able to catch up with those B- series engine and even over take them. I speaking from the fact and I drove Toyota FF with 4AGE 20V too before.
If you can only upgrade the engine, try to figure out what kind of upgrade that actually increase the respond and torque of that engine.
A purely hardware upgrade will not make 4AGE 20V fast enough. I rather go on purely proper ECU upgrade rather then hardware upgrade to increase the overall engine respond and power and safe money on the hardware side. It do make a lot of different.
You can try out my car to know the different, but it's FR not FF.
Of coz upgrade on both side hardware and the engine management is better option if $$$$ allowed.

My reply here more suited in the other thread actually, hope the moderator don't kick me out :hmmmm:

I'm testing the limit of my SVT without the internal hardware currently. What you mention like the basic necessity, i already have and playing with it just like any average joe in SIC. To be honest and not brat about it, it is a happy machine with the B-series currently. Only to some B-series which is approx 170whp and above, my machine would not catch up to them. I don't really fancy comparing with the same series such as 4A than a B series. 4A, are our members-members sekalian.

My next plan before the hardware upgrade, is the ECU. I'm having a big headache for this part. I do hope i can get it settled by a few months later (sweet own time tuning). The Toda's item will come in after this is fixed I do agree on your 'hardware alone doesn't help much'.

Just a query since you are driving FR. Do you think it carry a slight higher speed in large corner than a FF during exiting? Or is it just the scary feeling i had while i'm driving it?

Cheers ...:rofl:

Fuiyoh, the master has spoken!..LOL..TODA stuffs coming in soon?..betui ka?..wat kind of TODA stuffs then?..lemme know laaaaaa..cham, i can't even keep up with you on staright road ade..sigh!

chew...chew..ur svt already power la..no need mod liaw..who donno chew..at least top rank in kancil turbo malaysia super series..."PES 206"..sic?kacang la...

/offtopic
Seriously, your ex car has change my mindset on this T tagging. If it is not for you, i won't be driving it / even consider this T tag. It has evolve much from the last view when you see it. It is still using stock internals, haven't start operation yet.

About the series, it's already close since 2008. Organizer run away .. :mad: I wasted one full machine and it is park at at my home for no reason other than driving it to work. Lesson learnt, get involve with the general category than the new one. :hmmmm:

/offtopic

swap aka SWAP: i agree with you!..but only 1 thing i disagree with you which is da number plate..it's not PES 206 ler..it's PE* 206..wakakaka..definitely not "S"..muahahahaha

later la..got $$$ wanna stat my ae111 project..now driving ae111 auto uncle car..got baby liaw..slow2 lo..chew..i think i don wan to see my ex ae101 lar..feel sad la..that y when u invite me tt i reject..maybe after i got replace my ae101 wif my ae111 wif full mod than i looking for u k...

[offtopic] hehe..swap..i am sure your quick uncle auto ae111 wont stay stock for long..and long time no see bro :wavey: [offtopic/]

ya lo..after married,sale car,buy house ( apartment ler ),now got baby still in " pantang "..now my wife not like during my gze & 20v..last time she still young..lastyear juz install some adj,from cusco,trd she keep complain until sale off all adj..now use kyb she diam2..how abot if modding my ae111..comfrm fire..see how the global economic 1st..