LSD vs Non LSD

EDRA

hello friends, i am very new in LSD knowledge.

1. can anybody tell me share an info regarding LSD n Non LSD gearbox?

2. how to differentiate between both gearbox?

3. is it all 6speed blacktop got LSD?

4. what about sound? is it different with Non LSD gearbox

hello friends, i am very new in LSD knowledge.

1. can anybody tell me share an info regarding LSD n Non LSD gearbox?

2. how to differentiate between both gearbox?

3. is it all 6speed blacktop got LSD?

4. what about sound? is it different with Non LSD gearbox

1. LSD is with certain condition, it will lock both side or driveshaft to spin.... So handling in cornering will increase as well...

2. Jack up the car, then try to spin the tire... If both side also spin... mean it is LSD... If no, mean non LSD...

3. Not all 6 Speed blacktop have LSD... Had to check too

4. When it lock... will having a 'kruck' sound

i try to answer as ii know lah...

1. which info that you require? spec or performance or......?

2. there is a difference when u take out both the drive shaft... exactly how to differeciate.. i m not sure.. better ask other sifus..

3. i have check some site regarding the lsd on c160.. i can safely say that all c160 superstrut levin comes with lsd, coz it is offered as a standard package in japan.. where as macpherson strut such as bt 6 speed carib with macpherson strut, it is optional which most of them does not come with lsd,... i know this coz i once came across a carib ae111 6 speed g/b with no lsd

4. when u corner ( u turn or coming out from a junction) u will hear some sound.. dunno how to explain... coz both wheel are spinning at different speed... using lsd additive n good gb lub will reduce the sound... but u will feel some resistance when u turn.. compared to those without lsd.. i would say more precise n control in cornering.....

when the road is damn wet.. u will appreciate lsd esspecially going to touge!!! damn nice when both wheels are spinning n pulling u to where u wanna go in a corner.... manyak syiok loh!! racun....racun....

there are a few LSD thread discussed before...have you search for it ?

scomatic, u means the both wheel running same clockwise when spin or one running c/wise and one anti c/wise same as old rear wheel drive car like ke series?

1. LSD is with certain condition, it will lock both side or driveshaft to spin.... So handling in cornering will increase as well...

2. Jack up the car, then try to spin the tire... If both side also spin... mean it is LSD... If no, mean non LSD...

bro.. must engage gear first leh... coz i think when free gear lsd is not working one woh....

sorry chinozie i already search it but only one thread found. that thread also not complete.

Any way to define d gb lantai with lsd or not if search it at chop shop?thanks

Bump: Any way to define d gb lantai with lsd or not if search it at chop shop?any code stick on d gb housing?thanks

if gearbox lantai maybe easy to define but if halfcut how? takkan nak buka gearbox kan...

hi all,
im no sifoo or what ever good names you call... but thanks for it.
im just a learner and i think i like to research...

scottwrx, no need to engage gear. neutral should be.

sound? read in one of the thread, and sound should dissappear when using a suitable gear oil. maybe some others have experience, but my experience, with my friends' car, involving trd and cusco lsd's

when the road is damn wet.. u will appreciate lsd esspecially going to touge!!! damn nice when both wheels are spinning n pulling u to where u wanna go in a corner.... manyak syiok loh!! racun....racun....

aik..sure or not.. i heard when driving in wet road, its horrible for lsd.. its even nightmare when ada air bertakung.. if dry road, then the handling superb..
my gb got lsd.. and im always very cautious in heavy rain and never exceed 90kmh.. never ask for spinning gasing..

please correct if i'm wrong.

hi all,
im no sifoo or what ever good names you call... but thanks for it.
im just a learner and i think i like to research...

scottwrx, no need to engage gear. neutral should be.

sound? read in one of the thread, and sound should dissappear when using a suitable gear oil. maybe some others have experience, but my experience, with my friends' car, involving trd and cusco lsd's

hehehe... bro nothin wat brand u suggest for gear oil.

aik..sure or not.. i heard when driving in wet road, its horrible for lsd.. its even nightmare when ada air bertakung.. if dry road, then the handling superb..
my gb got lsd.. and im always very cautious in heavy rain and never exceed 90kmh.. never ask for spinning gasing..

please correct if i'm wrong.

actually i meant was when the road is wet n u r making corners, lsd will help u to go where u wanna go instead of one wheel spinning and the the other wheel is doing nothing... lsd gb will always grip better in all situations..

while u mean going thru water ponding areas.. lsd u will feel the it is pulling ur car to one side.. must be a bit more careful..

Always better with than without -almost ALL off road(rally,4x4 etc...drift also) have them; either clutch type or torsen.

even in the wet with LSD better chance of control(power slide out!!!!) than without.

i still not understand. is it our car if without lsd only one wheel running?
anyone have any experiance how to differentiate halfcut with and without lsd?

i still not understand. is it our car if without lsd only one wheel running?
anyone have any experiance how to differentiate halfcut with and without lsd?

aiyoo... told u already me... try to spin the disc brake lo... if both side can spin mean LSD lo...