WTB Evo 8

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

mizunori77

Any of your friends selling their evo 8? Looking for a stock evo 8 GSR or MR as i prefer 6 gears :)

really ar? sorry ar... i did some research online and it seemed that GSR has a 5 speed and 6 speed option while MR is 6 speed only. i must have read wrongly.

do u hav any frens selling their evo 8?

hi dewa, there was an evo 8 2004 unreg selling in the low RM 160k so my budget will be around 140k to 150k depending on year and condition of the car. it was unfortunate that i couldn't get that unreg 2004 car because of the lackadaisical attitude of the sales person who attended to me as the car was sold by another sales person. :bawling::bawling::bawling::bawling::bawling:

i'm also checking out the other car dealers for other evo 8. i'm only looking at either white, black or silver. any jalan?

already tried naza 2 weeks ago. they only have 1 unit of evo 9. no evo 8 coming in yet. also went to dealers around PJ area, cheras and old klang road and they either do not have the colour that i want or the condition is so-so only :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

really ar? sorry ar... i did some research online and it seemed that GSR has a 5 speed and 6 speed option while MR is 6 speed only. i must have read wrongly.

u have not read wrongly. but you must be reading US website for US spec, these are only for US domestic.

for japs spec, Evo 8 launch 2003 and Evo 8 MR is 2004, they do not sell both model at the same time, so, Evo8 MR is = Evo8.5.

mizuno bro are u interested for sarawak AP-registered Evo? Call me 0128702741:driver: its 10k cheaper than what u get at Peninsular :):driver:

hi dewa, tks for the offer but i'm a bit skeptical abt east malaysia APs as i heard there are a lot of AP replications (1 AP, multiple cars). besides, it's hard to view a car so far away... i prefer KL & Selangor area which is easier for me to view :)

temujin : long time no see u in DCM lol... yeah, am considering an evo 8 now as i cant seem to find unreg S15 anymore. many dealers told me they not bringing in 2003 S15 cars anymore :(

pablo : wa... u seem to have a lot of jalan. ugpm :)

johnny : sure bro, when u free to intro me to ur fren and view the car?

Whoa..!!! Johnny, now U're sellin' car kaa..???:itsme::itsme:

Hahha. MI.. Biasa la. Cari makan sikit utk beli Evo balik.. Lolz.. U ada part time utk saya ke? lapar $$ la..

pablo : wa... u seem to have a lot of jalan. ugpm :)

johnny : sure bro, when u free to intro me to ur fren and view the car?

Mizunorri.. Lets talk in office.. :biggrin:

Evo8 and Evo9 GSR - 6 speed
Evo8 RS - 5 Speed
Evo9 GT and RS - 5 speed

My friend just bought a 8MR @rm160k (Naza JB)