SEG 4AFE done bolt on TURBO

scomatic

Hi there,

recently just done bolt on Turbo for 4AFE in SEG body.

Here are the picture after finish bolt on turbo

Image420.jpg

Image421.jpg

Image422.jpg

:wavey::wavey::wavey:

Nice stuff. Cost? Any engine management?
How much is it putting on the wheel?

Nice stuff. Cost? Any engine management?
How much is it putting on the wheel?

Cost around RM 4000 with mechanic, Banana, Intercooler, Turbine, piping, hoses, Supercharge Piston, rod, crank, map sensor, 365cc injector, management and etc...
Management, just use Apexi SAFC 2 only.
Boost already tested, can stand for 1.2 bar and still no knocking...

Got dyno kah?
The power gain shiok or not??

Still not yet dyno, will soon going to do also. Now perform running in. Dyno result will be ASAP after running in.

4A-FE turbo.. you da man!

Wah.. you must really like the power kick to spend upwards of 4k for it..

But respect la.. Can brag about how you smoke ppl with 4A-FE in future.
(Don't need to mention the blower to them.. hehe):biggrin:
Sudden killer.

whats the 'banana' for? im kinda a noobie here :banghead:
to eat before smoking people?
or to replace the 'banana' of those who got smoked by u?
theirs sure kecut wan! :rofl:

Bro, you said you had changed the piston, rod and crank to 4AGZE... so is it still considered bolt-on turbo? Coz usually bolt-on turbo doesn't involve engine internals, right?
So I think this is a complete turbo setup rather than a bolt-on.
Also, at which rpm the boost kicks in and cuts off?
I'd say RM4k for the whole thing, if including installation is not bad if you're getting more power than a complete 4AGE swap.

Btw, banana is referring to the turbo manifold, exhaust manifold or extractor which has banana shape to it.

Bro, you said you had changed the piston, rod and crank to 4AGZE... so is it still considered bolt-on turbo? Coz usually bolt-on turbo doesn't involve engine internals, right?
So I think this is a complete turbo setup rather than a bolt-on.
Also, at which rpm the boost kicks in and cuts off?
I'd say RM4k for the whole thing, if including installation is not bad if you're getting more power than a complete 4AGE swap.

Btw, banana is referring to the turbo manifold, exhaust manifold or extractor which has banana shape to it.

ermm... should consider bolt on turbo also ma... block still 4AFE, and still from NA to turbo...
But not refer to basic bolt on lor...
turbo kick in at 3500 rpm, cut off dunno

Just wondering...
Turbo kick in at 3500rpm..

so 0-3500 region would get sluggish feel or not?
Or is it not very noticeable?

wow good choice.. 1.2 bar is quite impressive..scomatic,what turbine u use..how many horses u expect?

pls share the dyno result here once it's ready...tempting...

Just wondering...
Turbo kick in at 3500rpm..

so 0-3500 region would get sluggish feel or not?
Or is it not very noticeable?

Not so noticeable, just like normal turbo car.. it's abit lag at low rpm

wow good choice.. 1.2 bar is quite impressive..scomatic,what turbine u use..how many horses u expect?

become 4A-FTE.. hehe..
btw, wheres the wastegate? or hidden under?
what turbo is that?

Turbo is AR60 from S15
Wastegate was hidden under turbo...

Where is workshop location? $4000 including 4AGZE internals is reaally good price...
Definitely worth consider ....

Where is workshop location? $4000 including 4AGZE internals is reaally good price...
Definitely worth consider ....

Kelantan here lo...

Total money spended:
Piping and Samco hose about, with workman fee - RM 1000
4AGZE complete hi com engine with wiring and ECU - just no gearbox and no geran - RM 1600
AR60 Turbine - RM 750
Banana - RM 600
35mm Wastegate (imitation) - used - RM 150
SAFC 2 - RM 600
4AGZE Map sensor - RM 150
installation fee (engine) - RM 800
Installation fee (SAFC2) - RM 150
Intercooler (Imitation) - RM 400

Sold out:
Head and cam shaft - RM 300
Block but no kastam form - RM 50
4AGZE ECU and wiring + map sensor - RM 1000
Charger - RM 350
Alternator - RM 250
Compressor - RM 200
Intake manifold and butterfly - RM 150

So overall just spend about RM 3900, maybe got some more kot.. because this is my friend car... This is what i know from him...