Mugen Emblem

JacEK

Hi all,

I know im not suppose to post this thread here but i have no better place to post di since this is all honda sifus r here. btw, i've posted in the marketplace but i doubt i will get any responds there.

i've been looking upside down for this mugen emblem for my spoiler. does anyone has extra or come across any chop shop or acc shop selling this? I'm looking for original 1.

pls pls do help and let me know if you come across ... or willing to sell urs.
0162931485 - jack

albumtn-1.jpg

p/s: Shawn, if u r reading this, pls re-consider to sell urs to me hehe.

Hi all,

I know im not suppose to post this thread here but i have no better place to post di since this is all honda sifus r here. btw, i've posted in the marketplace but i doubt i will get any responds there.

i've been looking upside down for this mugen emblem for my spoiler. does anyone has extra or come across any chop shop or acc shop selling this? I'm looking for original 1.

pls pls do help and let me know if you come across ... or willing to sell urs.
0162931485 - jack

albumtn-1.jpg

p/s: Shawn, if u r reading this, pls re-consider to sell urs to me hehe.
I think this is one hell of the hardest mugen parts to obtain these days. I should have got
my hands more of these while I could back in the days.

I know couple guys still have it brand new in sealed bags but the price they are asking back me off all the time.

I do have an authenthic Mugen DC2 spoiler that has the emblems, but I don't think you will get that spoilers just for the emblems, do you?

replica one looks and feels the same,...
ascy shop got.

if ur car is ori JDM... u can use even cap ayam mugeng... ur car will still be JDM no matter what... if it's not... then u need ori JDM things to make ur car feel JDM. but then... i surely don't mind owning a made-in-pekan C230K of money is not an issue

just my 2 sen... no hard feelings

if ur car is ori JDM... u can use even cap ayam mugeng... ur car will still be JDM no matter what... if it's not... then u need ori JDM things to make ur car feel JDM. but then... i surely don't mind owning a made-in-pekan C230K of money is not an issue

just my 2 sen... no hard feelings

hahahaa!!!
dato! ur car and my car is more jdm than the original jdm, rite? :biggrin:

Still can find the mugen emblem on sale?
I think that particular one in the picture is superceded by a later version of the emblem which is slightly different.

I got used one I peeled off my old halfcut, but without the package, authenticity is questionable, so probably not something you're looking for.

Also have the mugen lip badge, with remnants pieces of the lip, lol :P

i propose to permanently paint the emblem ON the spoiler,...
sure wont hilang,... unless whole spoiler kena sapu

I had mine peeled off as well....end up..i just get a sticker shop to custom made a set to fits directly into the side of the spoiler.

Still can find the mugen emblem on sale?
I think that particular one in the picture is superceded by a later version of the emblem which is slightly different.

I got used one I peeled off my old halfcut, but without the package, authenticity is questionable, so probably not something you're looking for.

Also have the mugen lip badge, with remnants pieces of the lip, lol :P

This old school emblem is getting hard to get these days especially brand new. I was lucky to get my hands on a set of these back in the days. These were available on Mugen parts for Honda vehicles range from1990~2000.

After 2000, Mugen came out with another flat brushed chrome emblem plate version.

IMO the 1990-2000 version looks much better with the 3D effect. The original Mugen emblem definitely looks different than the local knockoff. Original emlem looks exactly like the latest VTEC and i-VTEC emblems with thick black plastic backing

The local knockoff is just a piece of alluminium foil vacuum formed, cheesy. Most people wont know the difference except those hardcore enthusiasts, and these people can tell the different from 10 ft away.

shiro, can u send me a picture of the emblem for the lip? I need one of these for my another lip.

Shawn & all, thx for the reply.

"After 2000, Mugen came out with another flat brushed chrome emblem plate version" ... i just found out about this flat chrome emblem which produced after the 3D emblem version. Initially I thought it is after market emblem produced 4 local market. I used to have 1 of this emblem but sold it together with my ex-mugen spoiler. even that, can hardly find the identical replica quality in the market.

afterall, i hardly see this flat chrome emblem being used.

good stuff guys.

btw Shawn, is this flat chrome emblem you were referring to?
this is my previous spoiler with the flat mugen emblem.
mugen-3.jpg

Shawn & all, thx for the reply.

"After 2000, Mugen came out with another flat brushed chrome emblem plate version" ... i just found out about this flat chrome emblem which produced after the 3D emblem version. Initially I thought it is after market emblem produced 4 local market. I used to have 1 of this emblem but sold it together with my ex-mugen spoiler. even that, can hardly find the identical replica quality in the market.

afterall, i hardly see this flat chrome emblem being used.

good stuff guys.

btw Shawn, is this flat chrome emblem you were referring to?
this is my previous spoiler with the flat mugen emblem.
mugen-3.jpg

yes, these are the latest emblems for Honda cars from 2000 onwards by Mugen. Fakes one are readily available at place like Racing Fit and redzone. You can ask Armoil for the read deal.

The fake one looks very different from the original emblems in term of surface texture and the actual Mugen text. The real one has a very neat brushed chrome effect.

Bump: jack, what a shame I almost forgot your package, it went out by DHL this morning, you should get it by tomorrow.