EG9 headlamp bulb replacement...

dude,dis is whr i gotta disagree......retro-fitting HID into OEM EG headlamp(b it JDM/local Kah Motor model)......u r gonna blind oncoming traffic.....HIDs r meant 4 car w clear headlamp.example Myvi.while d EG9 headlamps r not "clear",as in they haf lines on 'em..so w HID,dis "lines" r gonna spread d beam everywhr.....i read dis in sum tech forum b4.....n its very true.....
best local example:compare a Myvi n a Wira w aftermarket HID.d Wira will most prolly blind u coz d headlamp has d "lines"(i duno wat they r called actually) compared w a properly adjusted HID on a Myvi.

from wat i know, if with proper adjustment, any kind of headlight oso can fitted with HID, that won't create too much of glare... Myvi with HID, mostly kills my eye... no matter from front or back... just hate them!!!

just compare with headlight without projector only...

update...bought 2nd hand headlamp from one zth forummers ( glass type one )
and with H4 bulb :driver:and changed bulb to GE Megalight 60%..life more brighter now..kawtim..but still 'gatal' to install HID :biggrin:

dude,dis is whr i gotta disagree......retro-fitting HID into OEM EG headlamp(b it JDM/local Kah Motor model)......u r gonna blind oncoming traffic.....HIDs r meant 4 car w clear headlamp.example Myvi.while d EG9 headlamps r not "clear",as in they haf lines on 'em..so w HID,dis "lines" r gonna spread d beam everywhr.....i read dis in sum tech forum b4.....n its very true.....
best local example:compare a Myvi n a Wira w aftermarket HID.d Wira will most prolly blind u coz d headlamp has d "lines"(i duno wat they r called actually) compared w a properly adjusted HID on a Myvi.

our HID also have that front glass with lines (it reflects, so i suppose we call it glass reflector or something).

as for the CL1 headlites and also other HIDs with no glass reflector, the bottom part of the bulb is covered,... therefore the beam at bottom will not relect upwards after being reflected by the silver reflector (thatz the one at the back)

and with H4 bulb :driver:and changed bulb to GE Megalight 60%..life more brighter now..kawtim..but still 'gatal' to install HID :biggrin:

abang jpj will also gatal oooooooo

since ur car is Japanese makes, dun care la.. ehhehee:biggrin:

update:i found d replacement bulb..brand new frm MICHIBA.same power rating.whn i lit it up n compared w d OEM Stanleys,seems like Michiba's beam is more concentrated...havent try @ nyte tho..car still in garage...cost me RM35!but wat 2 do?just buy 1 as spare.............
here's d part number:BB H4MCB/E(its known as H4A bulb)
oh,btw,took out my burnt Raybrig....its made by Stanley too!hahahahaha

update:i found d replacement bulb..brand new frm MICHIBA.same power rating.whn i lit it up n compared w d OEM Stanleys,seems like Michiba's beam is more concentrated...havent try @ nyte tho..car still in garage...cost me RM35!but wat 2 do?just buy 1 as spare.............
here's d part number:BB H4MCB/E(its known as H4A bulb)
oh,btw,took out my burnt Raybrig....its made by Stanley too!hahahahaha
yup, michiba has H4H bulbs. you might want to check with their distributors for availability. This would be the cheaper option. You can also check the PIAA series in 1 Utama if you're in the Klang Valley.

As per Hikaru, H4H is the correct bulb size for JDM EGs. Had problems like this before. Solved it with a pair of PIAA bulbs.

H4H is almost similar to the H4. but the base is smaller. So you can't actually fit a H4 bulb in an EG headlight.

achor,
care 2 share d contacts of Michiba's distributors n also how much u got d PIAA H4H for?thx

michiba's distributor in malaysia is ---> http://www.michiba.com.my/contact.html

try emailing them :biggrin:

After looking at their site, i'm not sure whether they carry H4H. But you can try to ask them.

as for the PIAA, i believe the price is almost RM200 or more. i mean, you're talking about PIAA here. it's bound to be expensive.

Below is a link to a previous tread about this where i posted a few posts....

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/honda/30630-lighting-a-bit-headache-lor.html

hope the above helps...

achor,
so,how does d RM200 PIAA bulbs fare againts d OEM Stanleys?is it in yellow coloured beam too?so,in ur opinion,is d RM200 price tag justified......
i remember seeing sum H4H bulbs in ENEOS 1 Utama.....4got wat brand...definitely >RM300

for PIAA's bulb, most of the price for h4 of h4h is more that 300 bucks...
i think they do offer 10% discount...
even the wedge bulb none led cost ard 80bucks..
WTF.... :banghead:

Bump: for PIAA's bulb, most of the price for h4 of h4h is more that 300 bucks...
i think they do offer 10% discount...
even the wedge bulb none led cost ard 80bucks..
WTF.... :banghead:

super fei lo,
wats "wedge bulb none led"???care 2 xplain?n how's d B20 coming?

achor,
so,how does d RM200 PIAA bulbs fare againts d OEM Stanleys?is it in yellow coloured beam too?so,in ur opinion,is d RM200 price tag justified......
i remember seeing sum H4H bulbs in ENEOS 1 Utama.....4got wat brand...definitely >RM300

I believe that the prices for the bulbs would depend on the series...

http://www.piaa.co.jp/bulb/bulb_01/bulb15_01.html

http://www.piaa.co.jp/bulb/bulb_01/bulb20_01.html

more on bulb size from the link below.

http://www.piaa.co.jp/bulb/bulb_01/bulb01_type.html

as for me, i got it cheap as i got the bulbs from autobacs last time. i don't drive the EG anymore. my younger brother drives it now. he changed the headlights with depo headlights. they fit H4 bulbs.