4G91 Gang..

Nice clutch u have there indeed ayell.. However, if any of u guys thinkin of upgrading ur clutch plate, as much as possible, stay away from those full plate type(no damper spring). Thou it is damn good for drag and launching, ur drive train & crank shaft will suffer.. 2 of my fren had problem after using this kinda clutch, one gearbox pecah, another crank shaft spoilt.
Yeah, I agree with tajulsans, should avoid those no spring clutch, it is good for serious drag only

use exedy 3puck with pressure plate...
the grip is good enuf edi....
hav to pay close attention to ur clutch pump....
as better grip = harder pressure plate = more strain to clutch pump.....

n yeah....
drive train will tend to wear off faster than if u using normal clutch....
but there's always a price to pay for power la....
dun worry la...
wont kaput immediately de....
heehee....

i had a fren tried trinity 6puck with exedy pressure plate....
he dun really like this set up as compared to his previous exedy 3puck with exedy pressure plate.....
but he ended up using ogura super single....
he's a happy man now...
whahaahaha....
oh ya...he's using mivec btw.....

anyway...
there;s also another combo that ppl do....
use normal clutch with semi racing pressure plate....
how;s the performance???
i not really sure...
just heard before there;s ppl doing this way.....

Bump: use exedy 3puck with pressure plate...
the grip is good enuf edi....
hav to pay close attention to ur clutch pump....
as better grip = harder pressure plate = more strain to clutch pump.....

n yeah....
drive train will tend to wear off faster than if u using normal clutch....
but there's always a price to pay for power la....
dun worry la...
wont kaput immediately de....
heehee....

i had a fren tried trinity 6puck with exedy pressure plate....
he dun really like this set up as compared to his previous exedy 3puck with exedy pressure plate.....
but he ended up using ogura super single....
he's a happy man now...
whahaahaha....
oh ya...he's using mivec btw.....

anyway...
there;s also another combo that ppl do....
use normal clutch with semi racing pressure plate....
how;s the performance???
i not really sure...
just heard before there;s ppl doing this way.....

thx ayell..

How much it cost to change a complete brand new oil seal ar?? today i see another mechanic, he ask me to change a new engine o.. it said jz cost me rm900.. 4g91 so cheap nowadays???

guess that mech is refering to engine kosong la....
or perhaps the engine block oni.....
actually its also one of the options la....
IF confirm ur current engine really having piston ring prob....
a faster way to solve.....
1day can b done edi.....
if compared to take out ur current engine...
send block for machine...bla bla bla...
but again....changing another block....u oso wont b very sure of its condition.....

Bump: guess that mech is refering to engine kosong la....
or perhaps the engine block oni.....
actually its also one of the options la....
IF confirm ur current engine really having piston ring prob....
a faster way to solve.....
1day can b done edi.....
if compared to take out ur current engine...
send block for machine...bla bla bla...
but again....changing another block....u oso wont b very sure of its condition.....

thx ayell..

How much it cost to change a complete brand new oil seal ar?? today i see another mechanic, he ask me to change a new engine o.. it said jz cost me rm900.. 4g91 so cheap nowadays???

why don't try to change a bigger blok??use 1,8 DOHC blok ...
that is many ppl ask me to do...even bro Cal also..haha...

hey,man,is that any ppl been try to change 4G91 intake to GSR turbo intake manifold ???result=?
mind to share with me to result,pick up,mid n top..
now i using 4G93 DOHC intake result is quite good,but i buy 1 GSR intake,plan to install @ my engine.but heard many mech said will affected the engine preform...unless u hv upgrade to 1.8 Blok..
so if anyone try it b4...
Bro Calvin,sure u try it b4..come on..share with us...:biggrin:

aaaaaarghhhh........ my car gagal for puspakom inspection.. burn my RM60... :banghead:

bro sky....
u r wroung tis time..
i still using stock 91 intake manifold...
just port the tb there to fit my 60mm tb.....

anyway...
a lot of our members here using GSR intake....
all giv good feedbacks.....
if not mistaken....
will shift ur powerband earlier.....

bro mosh...
wat happen la???
they din giv any reason???

my car last time pass the inspection...
but then got 1 test they wrote there fail...
they wrote as "side slip"
dunno wat the fark is dat oso....
but then dat was with stock abs and brakes la....
somemore using front 91 abs + potong spring.....
shitty setup....

yeah.. all check passed.. but braking.. fail.. it seems that my breaks are not above the rating. 3 of my breaks are below par... but only -2 points short from the average score..
before inspection, i pretty sure that my break are good enough and confident it will pass the test.

gone to several testing, all pass but fails on break.

later after that, ive check back with mech, the Left rear break pump leaking and front, my break grip are not that smooth due to jagged disc.. i repair all ( skim disc , change all break pad, change rear left pump, adjust tightness & bleeding due to pressure not stable. ) it cost me additional RM 180 on top of RM 60 that i already burn because of these thing.. :banghead:

so fellaz.. for those of you guys that still not endorsed and planning to get so.. please check your braking and everything or else u become like what i been thru... :banghead:

Thx tajulsans!
Btw.. does 4g13 g/box have reverse switch?
I didn't notice it...
Huhu..

calvin, thx for ur info...
How much it will cost me if i change to 4g93 block?? need to change my other stuff?? need to go for inspection??

Bump: calvin, thx for ur info...
How much it will cost me if i change to 4g93 block?? need to change my other stuff?? need to go for inspection??

bro tajul...change number r?i wanted to cal u cant reach....buzz me at 012-5625949 got things for u...hahaha

yea....gsr intake manifold is quite good upgrade coz it's shorter(nearer to our head intake port)so the flow of air goes in faster....duno the diff in torque as i upgraded it with a few other things too...

whenever u change an engine block,doesnt matter same capacity or downgrade or upgrade...u need to get it endorse....whereas...u turbocharge ur engine...noneed endorsed...go figure...weird rite...

calvin, thx for ur info...
i think the engine kosong is around RM800-1k, best to get with the ECU and MAF as well.. obviously u'll need to go for inspection..

bro tajul...change number r?i wanted to cal u cant reach....buzz me at 012-5625949 got things for u...hahaha

yea....gsr intake manifold is quite good upgrade coz it's shorter(nearer to our head intake port)so the flow of air goes in faster....duno the diff in torque as i upgraded it with a few other things too...

whenever u change an engine block,doesnt matter same capacity or downgrade or upgrade...u need to get it endorse....whereas...u turbocharge ur engine...noneed endorsed...go figure...weird rite...
bro, i'm at offshore la.. didnt change my no.. kekekek.. what do u have for me?? send me a pm or sumthing la.. or add my ym [email protected]

bro lwk....
the legal way = endorse...
the illegal way = knock back ur current engine number to the new block.....

but ur chassis is 1.5 or 1.3???
if 1.3, u'll gonna hav prob to endorse.....

even if u knock back engine number oso dangerous....
coz 93 block height is very obvous.....

turbo stuff loe...so i sure find tajul 1st loe...hahaha...he already turbo ma....
if i got carbie stuff i sure ask u 1st wan ayell...hahaha

Bump: turbo stuff loe...so i sure find tajul 1st loe...hahaha...he already turbo ma....

turbo stuff loe...so i sure find tajul 1st loe...hahaha...he already turbo ma....

Bump: turbo stuff loe...so i sure find tajul 1st loe...hahaha...he already turbo ma....
i thout u wanna offer me a big ass turbo or sumthing.. kakakakk.. niway, i'm currently looking for sum ext wastegate.. sumthing like tial, trust or sumthing.. if u got cheap2 let me know yah.. btw, will get it on new year.. this month budget oledi hangus as my turbo koyak jor..

Tajulsan ...what is ur phone no now??? PM ME! hahahah