Come n talk about ur SE ride here....

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
yea agreed nnik! that's why i throw out the AE111 dashboard and use back the original AE92 dash! mixed with AE111 meter:biggrin:

haha i personally think 4AG engine can beat the honda B series, cause honda B series comes with VTEC system and our 20V just got VVT only, really big different man! see the price of the halfcut already know lo:biggrin:

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
yea agreed nnik! that's why i throw out the AE111 dashboard and use back the original AE92 dash! mixed with AE111 meter:biggrin:

haha i personally think 4AG engine can beat the honda B series, cause honda B series comes with VTEC system and our 20V just got VVT only, really big different man! see the price of the halfcut already know lo:biggrin:
heheh..i knew y u said tat kar lok...coz ur car did tapau the Bseries heheheh..
i mentioned tat if compare std/min mod 20v wif std b16a
If compare wif the price...B16a halfcut wif 20vBT halfcut...yes we still got much2 money to mod....
:rofl::rofl:

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
heheheheh..... from wat i heard, farid oso going to get married :biggrin:

when do u wan us to hav TT bro sham? u set ler, next week can arr?
can can... calling2 ler...

last week the pandan gangs.. lepak USJ....

maybe we can arrange for more ppl ler... USJ??? or equine park???

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
heheh..i knew y u said tat kar lok...coz ur car did tapau the Bseries heheheh..
i mentioned tat if compare std/min mod 20v wif std b16a
If compare wif the price...B16a halfcut wif 20vBT halfcut...yes we still got much2 money to mod....
:rofl::rofl:
uiks! dun said like that ler..... where got!
if yes also in the track we depends on our skill ma, or maybe that time the driver still new kot hehehe....

if i got extra extra money, i also wanted to play with the VTEC system la, but.... haizzz.... sedih sedih....

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
ekekekek.....shah alam seksyen 7 lerr.......

TOMee90

Mar 21, 2006
can can... calling2 ler...

last week the pandan gangs.. lepak USJ....

maybe we can arrange for more ppl ler... USJ??? or equine park???
usj oso can, but shah alam sect.7 wud b better i think since its been long time since our last TT here at shah alm :biggrin:............... heheheh

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
lol.. my ae92 can easily overheat especially in traffic jam..
stock engine, still running well.. new carb, the previous one wat spoilt due to a certain brand of petrol (better not mention it here or i'll get banned) :listen:

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
lol.. my ae92 can easily overheat especially in traffic jam..
stock engine, still running well.. new carb, the previous one wat spoilt due to a certain brand of petrol (better not mention it here or i'll get banned) :listen:
what do you mean???? can understand ur story la bro????:confused:

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
ae92r .. to use levin ae101 or ae111, dun cut the dash or the door panel. it can fit. will show some interior pic once i capture it. find for a mech that knows, and i'm sure in KL there are a few of those.

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
what do you mean???? can understand ur story la bro????:confused:
hehe im juz sharing my prob with my AE lah..
btw, do ur car get pinging or knocking sound when using V-Power?..
mechanics recommend not to use it, he said it will 'makan' my carb.. correct ah?

vvti312

Aug 22, 2005
Hi guys.

Mine is AE92 Corolla Liftback Limited Edition II 1990. Converted 97/98 Blacktop 20V auto from Levin Marino. Great car with great engine! Good for over-taking. Eventhough only 3-speed auto trans with overdrive but feel another (5th) gear as after constant cruising above 90kph - rpm goes a bit lower.
Anyone with same engine and auto trans noticed the same thing?

stm1

Nov 17, 2005
HI All,

I drive a AE90 corolla too.. great car and very lasting. brought the car at 2004, changed the bushing and it's all running smooth since.

Salute to Corolla SE!!!:adore::adore:

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
hehe im juz sharing my prob with my AE lah..
btw, do ur car get pinging or knocking sound when using V-Power?..
mechanics recommend not to use it, he said it will 'makan' my carb.. correct ah?
yaya..but i cant understand ur car prob....hehehe plus im not sifu herer ..jeje
V-power aaa....never test it....this is minyak mahal laa....heheh

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
waaaaaaaaa welcome from me oso.....let share it here.....:biggrin:

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
yaya..but i cant understand ur car prob....hehehe plus im not sifu herer ..jeje
V-power aaa....never test it....this is minyak mahal laa....heheh
yes, minyak mahal.. but got power.. after the carb prob, the cost of new carb oso mahal le! hahaha very hard to find new carburatter wan! now using mobil1.. got power oso.. :biggrin:
if im not mistaken, shell had added something in its V-Power to make it burn better.. but that 'thing' is the one that could damage the carburatter..
my friend's mivec oso couldnt use V-Power.. the mechanic said better dont use, if not, habis la.. :banghead:

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
vvti312,

welokome to this group.... hope u enjoyed the stay..
yours and mine are from the same model...

ae92r,

where u stay??? maybe can join teh TT and see for youreself...

president nnik!!!... when to TT???

thisrty lor!!!!:adore:

cekelat

Dec 4, 2003
ampang
sapa ada ae90 se limited std dashboard(kosong pun takpe),co pilot door panel std edition(kelabu) & motor power stering ae90(se limited) gitau ye

Dear turbo sifu's,

I have a crazy idea for my 4G93T. Can i change my 4G93T engine block with a 4G94 Mistubishi Lancer block and maybe use forged pistons and forged conrods (eagle conrods)... Btw the 4G94 engine block is made out of castmetal and the bore is 81.55mm & stroke is 95.8mm. so can i still boost high on the GSR if i use this block to replace the standard one?

Do you guys think this idea of mine will work, will there be an increase in hp?.. need feedbacks from all the turbo sifu's...