best tyre

hai otai and prendzzz...

i already bought my tyre before raya...but i kesuntukan masa.so i just bought area balakong ang seri kembangan.now i used bridgestone my-01.for me its ok...not so noisy.hehehehe but u knowlaa...when u buy something in KL...i bought the tyre for 205/50/16 around rm285.00 hehehe expensive for me...but neext time maybe i go to klang.ok prend thank for your opinion and selamat hari raya to all muslim member.

alo bro .. ok ker use bridgestone ? same2 like michelin ker ? [performec] , ... i now using michelin pilot rear and front ... 205/50/16 ... last time kat pantai remis find NEXEN tire .. 1pcs 250/50/16 ... the bunga same like michlin ooo ... but performec don't no la ... thinking next time bajet ler ..
mati oo pakai michelin jer. .. :biggrin::biggrin:

since my car was used by its second driver for the past 3 weeks,
finally i got my hands on it yesterday, and was checking oil level,
water level, tyre pressure ect..
while checking tyre pressure, shockingly discovered that
BOTH inner side of my rear tyre eat to steel thread already!.. horror !!!...
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/159082
probly due to gau-gau chamber at the rear.. :(
thought want to try RS2, but not all tyre shops carry this, hence settled with another 2 pcs of my01.. :frown: faaaarkkk...

guys i'm looking for new tyre for my Iswara.. size 195/50/15 my choice is between Yokohama Advan Neova and Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE001

currently using BFgoodrich G-Force Sport

which one is the best? for long distance, a bit of hispeed cornering, and ocassionally sprint test

if u have been driving around with AD07 .. anything else is a downgrade in the DRY

i am currently using falken 912 .. made in thailand but bang for buck and quite quiet .. got mine in klang for rm190 last year (195/55/15)

Bro,
ad07 beaten d
now bridgestone R01R is the best street tyre but the wear is at 180 which ad07 is at 140
wont last long but its as good as semislick
price wise R888 semislick even cheaper

R01R RM570 for 195/55/15

Advan Neova still the best street tire for me, since Neova 195/55/15 price is $560, for TWO PIECES!!
The price difference with R01R is just too far to compete. Performance wise Advan lose, but just by miliseconds. Unless R01R price reduce to $300 for 15", I still go for Advan Neova.

Bro,
ad07 beaten d
now bridgestone R01R is the best street tyre but the wear is at 180 which ad07 is at 140
wont last long but its as good as semislick
price wise R888 semislick even cheaper

R01R RM570 for 195/55/15

walauweehhh !

sure arrr ...RM570 each ?

not the RE010... that is another type....

RE01 got 2 type... RE01 (around the AD07 rank) and RE01R (higher than AD07 rank)
This is RE-01R information:
http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires.jsp?tireMake=Bridgestone&tireModel=Potenza+RE-01R

RE010 is like this:
http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires.jsp?tireMake=Bridgestone&tireModel=Potenza+RE010

Price list in KL shop...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/377857

I think out another tyre that recently got used before and it good tyre too... Price also not so expensive.... It is:
Goodyear F1 GS-D3
Falken GRB FK-451
Toyo proxes T1-R
Kumho ECSTA MX KU15
Hankock VS-2
BF Goodrich G-Force sport
Dunlop Direzza DZ101 (my fren using now)
Michelin Pilot sport 2 <-- this expensive too, i buy only second hand ... :P

before raya i chang 1 set tyre yokohama parada include all charge around 700 ringgit ...
this tyre not bed conering good under raining also good

Brigdestone Potenza Adrenalin RE001
http://www.potenza-adrenalin.com/

This is different model from R010 and RE01R rite?

I think Adrenalin tyres Made in Thailand.
After Advan Neova, I want to try only RE01R, Made in Japan one. For non-Japan tyres... maybe Michelin Pilot Cup. emmmm...

RM570....i thinks can buy t888 toyo tyre....but 2 pcs laaa...:sleep:

the price is about there
but ure lucky if u can find this tyre in malaysia
sg can get
msia special order
:thefinger:

R888 is at MYR320 now per piece

bro hart..sorry late reply.i used bridgestone my01 for one month already.for me the performance ok and its very comfortable for me and my family.heheheh....now speed trap manyak woooo....jgn cilok sgt bro...hehehe.but for conering i think the yokohama is much better but quite noisy..hehehehe.

Get a load of this man,..... michelin with airless tyre... :p
http://www.carbibles.com/tyre_bible.html#sizes

Bump: Get a load of this man,..... michelin with airless tyre... :p
http://www.carbibles.com/tyre_bible.html#sizes