wira 4g91 covert blok 4g93? better or not!!

that means,if i re-program ecu, i xperlu tkr ecu la?
someone tell me 91 ecu cannot re-chip..93 ecu only can re-chip..
izzit true?91 ecu or 91 wiring maksud u?

if u said can,how much the cost to do that?

thankz!

pm me ur contact number, 91 ecu can be re-prom base on your mods and your own preference.

i'm use complete set 4g91 manual engine on my wira.after 3 month i convert blok to 4g93 blok and use 8.5inci clutch plate,1.5mm metal gasket,porting head,super4 plug and apexi air filter (kon).exhaust system i'm use 4-2-1 xtractor complete nenas ,matola centre box,piping putih 2 inci folow longkang body wira auto and mufler original FGK 2.3 inch..

this is my engine..so how?
ugpm bro..

91 ecu can be re-programme maa, tambah knock sensor only :biggrin:

serious ar fredd??? i tot cannot since doesnt state any 'E' on the ecu code number.. =p
urs 91 ecu can rechip ??? if can mr JOE can go for it .. might be cheaper than find 1.8ecu =)

but last time i sent my 91 ecu for upgrading .. unlock the crystal inside the ecu so the rev cut point increase.

pm me ur contact number, 91 ecu can be re-prom base on your mods and your own preference.

YA MR FRED,if u said can, i think it is good info for zth member also..just quate here and we will share good information from you..

:idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :biggrin:

i'm use complete set 4g91 manual engine on my wira.after 3 month i convert blok to 4g93 blok and use 8.5inci clutch plate,1.5mm metal gasket,porting head,super4 plug and apexi air filter (kon).exhaust system i'm use 4-2-1 xtractor complete nenas ,matola centre box,piping putih 2 inci folow longkang body wira auto and mufler original FGK 2.3 inch..

this is my engine..so how?
ugpm bro..

bro,ur engine n/a right?why la use thick h/gasket?

My workshop la..i already told him..but he said he know what to do..he worried about knocking becoz my head already porting.i dun know la that time.what do u think? if i change to 1mm, izzit safe?karbon gasket can ar?:smokin::smokin::smokin::smokin:

really?ok,i try to find ecu 1.8 doch 1st..then i think about getting e-manage.btw can i know what of function e-manage and SAFC1/2?
thankz sifoo...

bro,i got ECU 1.8 DOHC from Mit Eterna to let go,RPM cut @ 8300+/-..interest??
the ECU currently in my 4G91...PM me lah.cun cun price for u since we r playing 4G91...

my car done:
1)1.8 DOHC Head /CAM,intake DOHC(polish+rebolt)
2)240cc injector.+Fuel regulator from Bro Andy Sky.
3)TB 60mm.
4)Rallye racing plug cable+plug biasa(secret,this plug longlife plug for 4G91)
5)ECU 1.8 DOHC from Mit Eterna.
6)Racing clutch but a pitty just use normal clutch cover.
7)normal gasket.
8)gear box 1.5 wira+Damn lighten flywheel(lighten than kancil)
9)ori 4-2-1 from GTI+2" piping straight+straight flow exhaust box n cantre bullet..
10)lighten crankshaft pulley
already can tapau wira 1.6,waja ...
on the road pick up can play with ori Wira GSR..

the best modify thing i think is ECU + Clutch..if ori,just modify this two thing 1st,i think really get a big fun on your car..

next plan:
1)Mivec block+1.8/2.0 con rod
2)272/288 high cam
3)full set racing clutch kit.
4)ECU upgrade..
5)metal gasket

give me your guys opinion..thx..

just a share for all:
Mit 1.8 DOHC code:8380-current use by me..
Wira 1.8 DOHC local:7578
4G91 code:5660/1234/7375

My workshop la..i already told him..but he said he know what to do..he worried about knocking becoz my head already porting.i dun know la that time.what do u think? if i change to 1mm, izzit safe?karbon gasket can ar?:smokin::smokin::smokin::smokin:

did ur mech port or skim ur head?if porting,i understand that but port?:hmmmm:

if skim,there's no reason for him to add a 1.5mm gasket.n/a need hi-comp.adding the gasket
will lower ur comp.

the ECU currently in my 4G91...PM me lah.cun cun price for u since we r playing 4G91...

my car done:
3)TB 60mm.
7)normal gasket.
9)ori 4-2-1 from GTI+2" piping straight+straight flow exhaust box n cantre bullet..

the best modify thing i think is ECU + Clutch..if ori,just modify this two thing 1st,i think really get a big fun on your car..

next plan:
2)272/288 high cam
4)ECU upgrade..
5)metal gasket

just a share for all:

OWH..nice info la bro..but i think ur car not a 4g91 lagi dah..dah tergolong 4g93 ni..dah takder brg 4g91...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:kidding...thankz bro 4 more info..qoute here ur price je la...share with all zth fren.we can give opinion too..:wavey::wavey::wavey:

if skim,there's no reason for him to add a 1.5mm gasket.n/a need hi-comp.adding the gasket
will lower ur comp.

ya lor..that y la my car lag pickup..so do u think i can use 1mm karbon gasket?

my car done:
3)TB 60mm.
7)normal gasket.

next plan:
2)272/288 high cam
4)ECU upgrade..
5)metal gasket

just a share for all:

nice specs bro .. btw get ur self a pair of adj campulley .. play with the cam setting and powerband since u r using 93 cams .. if plonk in high cams ....fuh ... can play with mivec already .. no kidding =)

ya lor..that y la my car lag pickup..so do u think i can use 1mm karbon gasket?

yes you can .. or maybe u can wait and get urself a new metal gasket .. only RM2++.
then b4 that skim ur head 1st to raise the compression .. sure will give more pickup =)

nice specs bro .. btw get ur self a pair of adj campulley .. play with the cam setting and powerband since u r using 93 cams .. if plonk in high cams ....fuh ... can play with mivec already .. no kidding =)

No so much money to take out at one time,want to change to Mivec,but choose 4G91..after that change this change that already can buy GSR h/c:banghead: joking,not so much to spend lah..
planning to change out adjust cam pulley when change timing belt...
but now already can play with Mivec in pick-up only...highway i die...:rofl:
how can i tapau V-tec???that y plan to change out Mivec block...
any suggestion???

why not use thinner 1?usually 0.4-0.6mm.

really? can ar? my fren already use gasket size 0.5mm..but not tahan lama la..got knocking..then oil leaking..i think 1mm its safe..metal gasket laa..do you think 1mm still lag pickup? joe_mirage also suppose me to use 1mm..i think ok kot....:rolleyes::rolleyes:

ANYONE KNOW WHAT CODE NUMBER OF ECU GTI 1ST BATCH?IZZIT ECU CODE 0450 IS GTI JAPAN MODEL? AIR FLOW CODE ALSO...:adore::adore::adore:

JUST KNOW...

hi,bro,i see your adv to sell your 4G91 top set,y???wat project u r going on...:biggrin:

haaahahahaa...u ar..so pick up like ur car..if i still use this engine,must find a lot some money to upgrade la..already calculation..the cost can buy 1 gsr turbo and swap la..now i just add
rm3xxx.xx to get gsr floor engine.if i ader rezeki,next week i change my engine la...if not i BOT tis engine..heeheeeeehhheheeheheh....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: