RM2.704/litre petrol effect(s) on your Coupe

I cant reach 400km, with my 1.8L, best i got was 380km approx. That is also very light feet........

Oh well.....

As for re-seting the ECU, what benefits are there upon reseting it? Any special configuration or somethin that can be done? Any recomended place to go?

Last time full tank is $120.00 can go for 550km to 650km, but now my credit card only give me max. for $150.00, still haven try how many km can go.

hey guys... now when i pump rm50..i can oni go 130km - 170km...
is this normal? even if the fuel price hike up.... my mileage is still so darn low.
i am sensing something wrong with my car....
i even control the throttle and clear up my air filter.
my tyre pressure aso is alright
what should i check next?

-edit-
i never pump full tank before because my shell card oni allow rm50 per transaction and i oni can pump once a day.
but my full tank rite now should be rm110 - rm120

I cant reach 400km, with my 1.8L, best i got was 380km approx. That is also very light feet........

Oh well.....

As for re-seting the ECU, what benefits are there upon reseting it? Any special configuration or somethin that can be done? Any recomended place to go?

Nah.. I don't believe in your very light feet.. To reset ECU, just plug out your negative cable (the black color cable) from your battery then connect it back after one minute or so. Bear in mind that you need to reset your clock and FM radio audio preset after that.

hey guys... now when i pump rm50..i can oni go 130km - 170km...
is this normal? even if the fuel price hike up.... my mileage is still so darn low.
i am sensing something wrong with my car....
i even control the throttle and clear up my air filter.
my tyre pressure aso is alright
what should i check next?

-edit-
i never pump full tank before because my shell card oni allow rm50 per transaction and i oni can pump once a day.
but my full tank rite now should be rm110 - rm120

Check the weight of your feet...

Thats actually not suprising for me D, cause my last test, rm25 = 100KM, on my Coupe 1.8L la........ So rm50 = 200KM approx (i think i got about 220KM before).

Anycase, with your 2.0L, i'm guessing 170KM is pretty much on the track of my experiments. However, is that normal/acceptable for your FX i cant tell.......

Thanks Sim for the reset info. And believe me, my feet very light..... hahaha:biggrin:

Dyeu,
when you cover these good mileages?
Before the fuel price hike or after?
If after, your RD1 really doing a good job.
Mine is covering approx. 150km(city+highway) for RM40 worth of fuel.
Therefore, in my opinion, I think D's mileage is quite normal for his car too.

Haha... good point, this would be before the fuel hike.
So in terms of per litre, during the times when 1 liter was RM1.92, rm25 would be approx 13 liter (13.02). Hence 13 liter = 100km.

Which would mean, our full tank is 54liter, cause in ringgit, a full tank for my RD1 would be RM104.

You're doing 150km on RM40, or 150km on 14.81liter (rm2.70). Your RD1 is doing better than mine does, cause theoretically speaking 1 liter would be 7.69km for my RD1, and 1 liter would be 10.13km for yours.

Wait, yours is manual?

Dyeu,
I'm doing 150km on current fuel price that's on 14.81 liter like you mentioned.
All you're calculations are correct.
Yupe, mine is manual and I'm going all out to keep my foot as light as possible.
No more highway speeding.:bawling:

sim
my feet is light as feather
still suck fuel like hell

after hearing from daniel n dyeu... guess the fuel comsumption is acceptable

thx alot guys

This is really really sad news.. It's almost 30% has increased...
hm... I guess it's time for government to lower down the tax
from the cars... sigh... Good luck all..

really wanna know the effect?

http://img169.imageshack.us/img169/5184/imag0360cy4.jpg

540KM
http://img125.imageshack.us/img125/9501/imag0361dv3.jpg

but what really pissed me off is that I got the full tank @ RM2.70 just 1 day before bodohwi announce the price drop.

BS.. how many tanks of petrol u used during the RM 2.70 period? We had that more than you!!!!

hmm.. bs getting 180km for rm50.
same with everyone i guess.
but yur total mileage is juz 100k... thats low!

Yeah, much lower than me, very low.......
I'm guessing you dont drive much, or drive another car........
Haha...:driver:

Latest update: It should be RM2.55 now.

Yeah! PM said the fuel price will not be increased until August 2008 and the anouncement of increase was make during the same day.

Three days ago, he said that the fuel price will not be adjusted during this period "Small-Election". However, the price reduction was anounced during the same day and take effective the next day.

What is going on in malaysia? Should there be any communication between our PM and his subordinates?

"Funny leader with funny statement to the press, said this but do that"

yea.. i also heard rumors that on sept... there will be another price review.
and the fuel price might even drop to rm2.40
hope it is true

BS.. how many tanks of petrol u used during the RM 2.70 period? We had that more than you!!!!
2 tanks.... .... cabut :burnout:

hmm.. bs getting 180km for rm50.
same with everyone i guess.
but yur total mileage is juz 100k... thats low!

Yeah, much lower than me, very low.......
I'm guessing you dont drive much, or drive another car........
Haha...:driver:
Yah, I seldom drive Coupe, sometime just drove to near by 7-11 to buy *ehem* soft drink (what do you have in mind :biggrin:) , or an neh's store to buy weekend The Star (and look for recruitment section). But the car used to travel to Penang, JB, Genting... etc etc etc