4G91 Gang..

wah.....finally u are sending your ride to the workshop already ar? confirm lepas ni monster already la.....confirm no one can kejar...."magical" overhaul....

hahhaahhaa good question....i wonder....hmmmm :rolleyes:
Hmmm, cant send in yet la, got another car also doing overhaul.. last sunday i wasted RM1.3k for buying pistons, gasket & conrod bearing.. huhuhu.. wuit, what is so magical weh, its just an overhaul la..

pistons? overhaul change piston eh? ngehehehhe.. that's magical :D

hahahhaha bingo....changing pistons and conrod bearing for overhaul? now thats magical indeed....lol....

so when will be ur big day to send your ride in? do keep us updated on the progress....local reality pimp-my-ride show(or should i rephrase as monster-my-ride show).....haha

Yaaa.... Monster in the making... hehee
Me used to fight with the knocking sound from my engine.

Then i send to my workshop for investigation.
The timing belt was a culprit. A little bit loose, need to tighten.
The foremen also adjust timing setting by retard one marking.

hi guys....
i'd like to ask is there anyone using 1.8 gearbox for their 91???
my gb casing crack last week....
my mech been searching for mivec LSD gearbox but still cant find....
end up hav to settle for the 1.8 gb.....

would like to know wat's the pro n cons of using 1.8gb for 91....
is there any difference in performance???
how bout the ratio???

hmmm.....
got smell like burning minyak itam la bro...
hehehe
racun me eh....cam and cam pulley sounds expensive la...eheheh....
not dat enuf money at the moment....
:rolleyes:

then check...if alot alot alof of white smoke then is piston rings....if a lil in the morn should be worned valve seal...hope its just small probs la....k la dunwan racun...but consider timing belt and tappat servicing if got some probs....

1.8 GB is so so on acceleration but its better for hiway cruising as the final gear is designed for cruising...acceleration i wun say sux la....mivec gb pun baik skit skit only...

hi guys....

how bout the ratio???

hi.... first time browse in the website!......
bro. heard u change the gearbox!... well 1.8 gearbox is the same model used in Perdana.
FC is low and the its really good for high-way cruising cos the final gear is designed for for it, really good!!! BUT THERE IS A PROBLEM, IF YOUR ALTERNATOR IS NORMAL THEN U BETTER CHANGE IT TO 90AMP/110AMP COS ITS WILL MAKE PROBLEM WHEN U DRIVE SLOW....JEARKING!! HEHEHE....
cos i m using it now.!!....

hi guys....

how bout the ratio???
Hmmm, ive used 1.6gb, Mivec gb and now 1.8 gb.. what i found out is the 1.8 & 1.6 share the same ratio.. no difference la as far as i see.. The mivec gearbox due to its close ratio nature is gud for pickup & city driving.. Fuel consumption wise, the 1.6/1.8 gb will be better for cruisers, for pickup kaki, better go for the Mivec ones la.. U are now using what gearbox??

I'm planning to use 1.8 gearbox too..
Currently the gearbox in my friend's car..
Have to wait him to find another gearbox.. mivec one..

then check...if alot alot alof of white smoke then is piston rings....if a lil in the morn should be worned valve seal...hope its just small probs la....k la dunwan racun...but consider timing belt and tappat servicing if got some probs....

ok...thanks bro MiTec....
its like this,
when d car is idle for sometime, for instance when i stop at the traffic lite, then when green, i press minyak...white smoke will come out... usualy like dat lor...

alot of smoke or just a lil....might as well do compression test to c whether ur piston rings r worn out or not....did u overhauled ur engine b4 transplant?

yea...16 or 1.8 is same i think....ok wat...sacrifice a bit only...not tat much la...but u get good mileage...rmb....rm2.70 and goin up boss...

hi guys....
bro. heard u change the gearbox!... well 1.8 gearbox is the same model used in Perdana.
FC is low and the its really good for high-way cruising cos the final gear is designed for for it, really good!!! BUT THERE IS A PROBLEM, IF YOUR ALTERNATOR IS NORMAL THEN U BETTER CHANGE IT TO 90AMP/110AMP COS ITS WILL MAKE PROBLEM WHEN U DRIVE SLOW....JEARKING!! HEHEHE....

I'm using 90A alternator...
Should be ok la for me if using 1.8 gb... :proud:

alot of smoke or just a lil....might as well do compression test to c whether ur piston rings r worn out or not....did u overhauled ur engine b4 transplant?

quite a lot gak ar..
mcm pooff!!.. dat kind of byk...eheheh
yeah, ill ask him for compression test...
and asks him to confirm dat valveseal
aiyak...myk duit liow

owh, i bought the car 2nd hand...
prev owner already transplant...so dunno got overhauled or not
i dun tink so nyway
heh

hey bro,which part of Sarawak are u frm???

heheeh
bro ACQ cari kaki..
hope he's sumwere near u la bro!
pity u

heheeh
bro ACQ cari kaki..
hope he's sumwere near u la bro!
pity u

yalo,reading all of u guys, mcm happening... can meet up go TT.. share experience.. uhhuhuh..
here, ayell cme over but my car accident tat time.. sorry abt tat bro.. d nxt tme ur here.... :burnout: