Do grounding wire kit really works???

skyline2m

Do the grounding wire that we buy at the shop (cost more than RM50) really works??
Anyone here has positive feedback after installing it???

sure it works, but the most importance is the mount point have to be correct, otherwise its just for decorate only.

Here are some recommended grounding points.

Alternator bracket
Radiator mounts
ECM/ECU if it’s under the hood
Strut towers
Throttle Body
Engine Block
Fuel rail bracket
Firewall

There are, of course, other places to mount to but you need to determine these for your particular car.

Old car yes, proton yes.....

New car, not really.....Coz they are well-designed..... maybe 0.01% improvement...

Yup, can improve fuel save consumption what i feel on my car now,for me any wiring with brand or not and how cost u install all same on funtionally,remember always check your battery water level, also i agree with zendengoh on comment.

I drive a satria and personally, I feel that grounding is... crap to me. But others are free to try it out. hehe

Grounding, is imagination only.......It only applies one ppl who are too free in the weekends, too much money to waste.

Why ? Coz I use bfore.....Maybe it does help, maybe 3%.....which is useless...

Grounding, is imagination only.......It only applies one ppl who are too free in the weekends, too much money to waste.

Why ? Coz I use bfore.....Maybe it does help, maybe 3%.....which is useless...

hi,

if u think grounding is useless..try to remove ur stock grounding n see wat will happen to ur ride.

Good post here.....
FYI,
1) Grounding cables is for those who want their ICE sounds better... kinda works (no.1 factor rust/dirt betweed body part to body part!)
- I think, 1% effective... for Old cars
- New... no differents coz with no rust!!!
2) Fuel save.... CRAP....
3) Car idling, better for 0.01%
- improvement for false signals to ECU due to Car's electrical systems.

REAL ICERS dont reli install grounding wires, DO U SEE ACCESORIES ICE CHAMPIONS installs Grounding ?

NO !

because they oledi directs all the ICE ground n power supply to battery ma...they even hv extra battery just for ICE...everything direct to battey edi

so no more grounding lo....

ok ma?

Good post here.....
FYI,
1) Grounding cables is for those who want their ICE sounds better... kinda works (no.1 factor rust/dirt betweed body part to body part!)
- I think, 1% effective... for Old cars
- New... no differents coz with no rust!!!
2) Fuel save.... CRAP....
3) Car idling, better for 0.01%
- improvement for false signals to ECU due to Car's electrical systems.

hi,

its good for ICE expecially u r runing on amplifier,which ur amp ground is connected at cabin/internal part...causing resistance high for current to flow, creating noise.

old car is more effective as stock grounding is no longer performing well.....

fuel save....yes for poor stock grounding efi car normally.

idling improved....correct

more info? see here :~

http://www.mymesra.com.my/index.php?ch=lubricants&pg=lub_engine_care&ac=112

*articel quoted/limked above is provided from petronas website

..."sometimes... got too much money in hand, really makes me headache... i scare of some1 will rod the money...so, wat to do...i'm too free this weekend, aiyo...just get a set of grounding for car lo.... lansi ma, i'm rich ma...so wat.... useless or else, i'm rich ma....."...

is this the story for those who install grounding kits for car that mr. Can Drive mean to...??

hahaha.....
pls dun shoot me...coz i'm newbee ma.....sorry sorry for noobx...hahahaha..

need a try first.. my wife satria idling badly when switch on the air-con, does it related to grounding? or need some tuning? by the way, the car manufacture on 1997, currently using mitsubishi 4g93 engine.

i think u might need a FICD more than a grounding....:wavey:
can search the item in Marketplace, some 1 r selling in very reasonable price...:smokin:

GROUNDING WIRES WORKS!
it makes your engine bay looks pretty and high-tech! haha.

my advice is: dont waste ur money. just check your original
ground wires. are they still good? (ie, still good insulation, copper is ok)..
if still ok, no need to add anymore wires lah. unless u want to spice up
ur engine bay la..

if ur car very old, then replacing the stock ground wires with new ones
wil have effect of restoring the power loss. otherwise, no need.

voltage stabilizer oso does not work. (ie those connect to parallel to ur battery). i bought one, later try DIY 3 types.. all nothing. bass sound of your ICE improve though.. but thats it.

peace!

Write your reply...