Mazda 323 BJ Hatchback

Sato

I've been several forums, yet i can't find any BJ series owner ar.....am i juz the only one here ????

Anyone ??? Any chance to share ideas and share parts info ????

I'm actually looking for the bodykits.....but seems it's kind of impossible....

There are other BJ owners but most of them not the ones up to modifying it. As for the bodykit is concerned, I'm sad to say there aren't any readily and locally made for your car. U can get lucky to get original mazdaspeed kits from the chop shop or order it thru ebay.

Original mazdaspeed...hard la.....even chop shop...i went to Ipoh one lar...since i'm ipoh mari.....they dun even know what BJ looks like....duh....

I've searched ebay......dun have also...

I really wonder now....were BJ so SH*T when it launched ????

The BJ was launched by late 1999's and received a facelift in 2003. There is several units sold in E Bay, they don't call it as Familia BJ but rather known as Protege 5 (for the earlier model) and MSP2003.5 aka MP3 (for the facelifted model). Most of the owners are in the US and Taiwan. It's not that the BJ is shitty or for the rest of the Familias but it just doesn't capture the hearts of Malaysian sad to say. Like I said earlier, u need to get lucky + a whole lot of patience to do up the car. I did come accross one complete set of it once but that was years ago.

im driving ford lynx S, and sharing same platform with ur model.. its hard to get a bodykit for this model but theres one guys who is really2 admiringg this model.. u can reach him by visit killerbees website

Infact......there are more ford lynx on the road than Mazda......

Probably got to do with C&C anyway.....

sato,

i drive ford lynx SV. yes it very hard to find our car parts.there are no oem products or bodykits that have been brought to malaysia.all original.

My rear lamp broken years back.I need to order from Taiwan for the lamp.Here got but very expensive.

For my suspension i need to custom it to fit my driving style.

Playing with this kind of model (BJ/KN/KQ) need more money ...ahahahahaha..

sato,

i drive ford lynx SV. yes it very hard to find our car parts.there are no oem products or bodykits that have been brought to malaysia.all original.

My rear lamp broken years back.I need to order from Taiwan for the lamp.Here got but very expensive.

For my suspension i need to custom it to fit my driving style.

Playing with this kind of model (BJ/KN/KQ) need more money ...ahahahahaha..

agreed with u about the money... where you customized ur suspension? is it costly?

what do u mean customise ur suspension ??? Cut the spring ar ????

But don't u feel ur car suspension is quite stiff already in OEM ????

i think not cut the soring, but harden the abs.. maybe inject oil on it

Just to share my experience.original absorber taken from mazda BG ( RM500 )

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v326/faisalacj/Suspension/DSC00478.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v326/faisalacj/Suspension/DSC00477.jpg

custom to fit BJ chasis ( RM 900 )

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v326/faisalacj/Suspension/DSCF1004.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v326/faisalacj/Suspension/DSCF1003.jpg

There are a few places that can do it. Kepong, Serdang and Jinjang. But i did it at Jinjang. This customization comes with 3 months warranty.

I use back the original spring.The condition is superb.

nice pics... how is the driving feel? is it hard or not compare with GAB? total cost how much?

this one is kayaba soft/hard type....i have tried RG hi/low suspension but too stiff...if you like speeding go for hi/low...but for family type better go for soft/hard...so far no complaint from my wife and my children...
GAB never try before...i did call GAB malaysia to ask for our model...they said not available....so i go for customization.
total cost is RM1400..

Alternatively, u can go for KONI soft hard adjustable which I think there is for LYNX aka Familia BJ. U can go to Hokomoto Racing in Gombak. They are the official distributor for Koni. Till date, I can say the best set up will be Koni + Eibach which offers the best handling and comfort ride. Like wat faisalacj said, if u want to go for pure performance, then u go for high low shocks which u will have to sacrifice a little bit of your comfort.

as far as i know LYNX is using same chasing with Mazda BH..not sure if LYNX RS same chasis with mazda BJ or not..by the way i drive laser lynx h/back..

latest lynxy 2001-2003 sharing same chasis with Mazda BJ. before that using BH series

I've been several forums, yet i can't find any BJ series owner ar.....am i juz the only one here ????

Anyone ??? Any chance to share ideas and share parts info ????

I'm actually looking for the bodykits.....but seems it's kind of impossible....

try this link: http://mazdabj323.vox.com/

Yeah...I think we are Ford/Mazda owners facing a same problem when talk
about looking for spare parts/modification...
Myself, driving TX3 Lynx facing same problem.
I did my customized skirting and custom adjustable as well.
3 years back I faced problem with my D/shaft... luckily its solved.

We as a Mazda/Ford owners should together and should hv good relationship in helping each
other to share and look for a replacement parts. Isn't it? :wavey:

I own a BJ series 4wd, engine code ZL-DE. year 2000. Even when i tell my mechanic or buying parts in a shop also they never heard of this model. Sometimes my friends said the shape looks like latest proton saga. a 2000 model look similar to year 2008 model.