Valentine's Day...

The whole Valentine's Day thing is a scam, really. Created so businesses could squeeze more money out of unsuspecting people. A day when every fucking thing costs more for no other fucking reason than "It's Valentine's Day!". Yeah right.

It has been mentioned by another poster and he's right. Any day can be Valentine's Day. Doesn't have to be on the "Valentine's Day", this stinking pile of capitalists manufactured bullshit.

Unfortunately, people will still buy gifts at over inflated prices just because that's what most people do.

yo silverfish...

i am not a permanent merchant here..i am just helping my sister out...but now i am just speaking as a normal member...dont think u can speak all ur theories and philosophies..and prove that u are MR.FOREVER RIGHT.....i agree its created by humans .....but for god's sake pls go and google VALENTINEs DAY..see how it came from..humans create history...history affects us

and you name it a SCAM...alright...dun get ur partner any gifts or any love then...its just A DAY in 365 days..

and pls dun use the "FUCK" word here man...

what goes around comes around...

consumers have the right to buy it or not...

and SCAM is a big word...maybe u got half of it right SMARTIE...but put it this way...a SCAM is "a confidence trick or confidence game, also known as a con, scam, swindle, grift, bunko, flim flam, or scheme, is an attempt to swindle a person or persons (known as the "mark") which involves gaining his or her confidence. (For confidence tricks dealing with information theft or computers see social engineering.)"

i see it as a TECHNIQUE...because consumer can still say yes or no..

yo silverfish...

i am not a permanent merchant here..i am just helping my sister out...but now i am just speaking as a normal member...dont think u can speak all ur theories and philosophies..and prove that u are MR.FOREVER RIGHT.....i agree its created by humans .....but for god's sake pls go and google VALENTINEs DAY..see how it came from..humans create history...history affects us

and you name it a SCAM...alright...dun get ur partner any gifts or any love then...its just A DAY in 365 days..

and pls dun use the "FUCK" word here man...

what goes around comes around...
What the...? You have some serious misunderstandings there.

Okay...first off, you and whatever you are selling or doing, wasn't anywhere remotely in my mind when I wrote that. I certainly wasn't looking for a fight. And I certainly don't have a problem with people making business off these occasions, it is smart business, it is what I would also do.

Secondly, I was mouthing off a rant about Valentine's, I didn't ask anybody to agree with me. As far as my opinions go, they are mine I stand by them and nobody said anything about being Mr. Forever Right (I don't know where you got that).

Thirdly, yes I used some strong language to give a bit of oomph to the post, no offense was meant to anybody because like I said, it was a general rant at what Valentine's Day has become.

Fourth and finally, the thing I was against is the kind of thing Valentine's Day has become, a commercial holiday. I'll say the same about Christmas. Where people are driven into a fervour to spend through certain tactics.

The thing is, I wrote that to remind people not to spend for the sake of; "Oh it's Valentine's...I'm supposed to get a gift...", getting cowed into buying gifts because that's what's expected of them. I think that's wrong. If somebody agrees with me, fine. If nobody gives a fuck (as is usually the case) I don't care either. I just thought I'd mouth off.

BTW, what's that about what goes around comes around? And whether or not I buy any gifts is up to me, a "special" day or not.

I quote from another blog I happen to read, for those who prefer a more politically correct way of expressing a thought;

I don’t like Valentine’s Day — it fosters the notion that romance is something for special occasions. Worse, it’s yet another commercial holiday filled with cards, chocolates, flowers, and gifts. I reject the idea that romance is only for special occasions, and I reject the idea that buying stuff somehow demonstrates affection.

I believe it’s important for couples to find ways to express their love year-round. If you do choose to celebrate Valentine’s Day, don’t feel obligated to give a dozen roses and a card.

okay silverfish bro...

i get your point...i apologise if i'd over reacted...but personally i would also agree that if a couple is seriously in love..valentines day is just another day to mark the milestone..

okay silverfish bro...

i get your point...i apologise if i'd over reacted...but personally i would also agree that if a couple is seriously in love..valentines day is just another day to mark the milestone..
No offense meant and none taken.

What you said is perfectly true and I don't have a problem with that. In fact I do that as well.

I only wish people will not feel obligated to buy gifts and stuff just because it is Valentine's.

Northiswara taiko,

cooking pasta and some normal side dishes nia la.....

but in fact valentines day is just another normal day..

not bad lerr........... cook pasta. i only know to make salad. haha.............

so ngam valentine this year clash with 8th day of cny..eat sio bak la..
save $$...dat's wat my cheapo bro tell her gf yesterday nite..kanasai~
one way or another, it's stil a good idea..hahaha..

I'm goin to Heritage Rd in KL and open bottle... Chivas or something :-D

Ladies nite too, Thursday mah... hehehehe

no chick... we go find chick on Thursday.:thefinger:

not bad lerr........... cook pasta. i only know to make salad. haha.............

Salad.....? Good for girl who loves vege.......

THis makes perfect match... :biggrin:

Bro.. above got heat lor..... Misunderstood aaa....... :hmmmm:

Valentine day ma..... cheers
:tee:

Salad.....? Good for girl who loves vege.......

THis makes perfect match...

Bro.. above got heat lor..... Misunderstood aaa.......

Valentine day ma..... cheers

above got heat??????????
then drink more tongkat abu to cool down. haha........
tongkat ali to warm up, tongkat abu to cool down.

guy make salad, gal make tongkat ali kopi. haha............

I'm goin to Heritage Rd in KL and open bottle... Chivas or something :-D

Ladies nite too, Thursday mah... hehehehe

no chick... we go find chick on Thursday.:thefinger:

Hope alot of single chick hang out during ladies night rather than see all in pair hang out at the heritage road.
Easy for a single guy like me score a date

above got heat??????????
then drink more tongkat abu to cool down. haha........
tongkat ali to warm up, tongkat abu to cool down.

guy make salad, gal make tongkat ali kopi. haha............

Tongkat Abu..?
Hahahaa..... :laugh: Adeh Sakit Purut......

Bro Northiswara..

Not buying something for your special this coming Valentine's Day...?

Later merajuk lor...
:biggrin:

Bro Northiswara..

Not buying something for your special this coming Valentine's Day...?

Later merajuk lor...

like i said. WTF again. haha...................
i think i will buy weatherbond ICI paint cozs i will be dining with my wall this valentine day. this weatherbond/weathershield paint is sth like forged piston, tahan lasak!! i just give my wall weathershild pain to protect it and to show how much i love my wall.

like i said. WTF again. haha...................
i think i will buy weatherbond ICI paint cozs i will be dining with my wall this valentine day. this weatherbond/weathershield paint is sth like forged piston, tahan lasak!! i just give my wall weathershild pain to protect it and to show how much i love my wall.

Relax..... Better gather with family relatives or ...... :sleep:

ICI paint good choice bro...
Nippon paint consider good brand too..
:biggrin:

last time i heard ICI = nippon. heard that nippon is actualy a subsidary co from ICI, just like daihatsu and toyota. haha.........
dun know is true or not.

i had actually planned on gettin my gf ferrero rocher bouquet,make my self la, wana buy frm other ppl is damn expensive...
then we got into a huge fight tat lasted 4 and half hours on the phone...so mbe i'll not get anything...cos she said all she want is for me to spend time with her, no need to buy things or go out...

wah..ecstacy taiko..

i wished to have a gf like who are with now...at least she tolerates...but at times this kinda siham will gigit kuat kuat la..