MRS -----> hardtop

kampung^boy

who got the hardtop KAKI pic ?

mean the KAKI is the thing for put the hardtop in the KAKI,
so the hardtop won use so much place ?
KAKI for the hardtop stand one.

Hi MRS sifus,

I have a question with regards to the Hardtop.

Does it come with the car or is it an aftermarket item?

In british mags I never see the cars with hard top.

So if I go buy the car in any grey importer usually don't get the hard top la?

darn..

I'm just doing some research now.. MRS has been an option for quite some time . Price now in more affordable range..

*ahem* I thought already have a real car... unless the AE86 only qualifies as a Tofu car hehe

Tofu delivery must be earning well after all these years... well it all depends on your luck whether the grey importers got their hands on a unit with a top... some do and some dont.

So if I go buy the car in any grey importer usually don't get the hard top la?

darn..

I'm just doing some research now.. MRS has been an option for quite some time . Price now in more affordable range..

*ahem* I thought already have a real car... unless the AE86 only qualifies as a Tofu car hehe

yo faisal, the tofu car is more a real car then stock-stock MR-S. granted its quite a piece when done up. some how it still serious $$$ given the nature of the car is still young in its age. One, there are low, low chances of finding salvage mods from MR-S. Rare & almost impossible. thus the your tofu will whip the MR-S 10 of 10.

hard top is an option. only sold as accessory in japan, UK, aust, europe and it even not sold as an option in US. (toyota decided it as not worth to sell as an option for US market as it will put it thru some even more stringent test & different category once it find itself on market.

because locally ours are as an grey import from japan, it depends on as is sold from japan. good luck in your search.

hmm imagining faisal using hairdresser car now??

WTB MRS hard top only. I mean not the car but the hard top thingy only . If anybody got any lubang or come across it, pls do let me know. My number is 012-7977178 or 010-7186186. Thank you..