mods on Accord CF4

not gb problem,... itz saying that that is a SiR triptronic,... should be f20b or maybe h23a,... i think f20b lahhh, cf4,...

throwing code 23,... for ecu or tcu,...
nvm,... if can help, we help,... if tak boleh, what to do?

100k,... hmmmm,... i heard the steering rack for eps,... can tahan 100k only,... but mine 150k still ok,... u can diagnose urself,... if u turn the eps +/-,... the steering turn a lot,... gonna konk already,... once konk,... u wont be able to do good tyre alignment,... sure makan tayar.

buy at hc shop,... nego nego 300 or 400 can get.

sato, ur cf4 should be tiptop with so much chassis strengthening items,... should be no major thingy even for 100k service,...

Steering rack.....hmm.....not sure....isn't it that there will be signs of freeplay of the steering if rack is almost kong ? Mine still ok...i guess...hehehe...fingers crossed.

chassis ok only....but engine tak ok......giving me headaches....all the time. Only now the engine stop giving me any problem....YET....after some repairs....but the sound.....quite rough though....

Air-cond need services.....

Ohh...one more thing.....when the car is in idle....u r either in P mode or N mode of the gear...and u rev the engine.....about 5k.........is it the rev meter can't go further up ? Heard some bursting sound at muffler after 5k......

Steering rack.....hmm.....not sure....isn't it that there will be signs of freeplay of the steering if rack is almost kong ? Mine still ok...i guess...hehehe...fingers crossed.

chassis ok only....but engine tak ok......giving me headaches....all the time. Only now the engine stop giving me any problem....YET....after some repairs....but the sound.....quite rough though....

Air-cond need services.....

Ohh...one more thing.....when the car is in idle....u r either in P mode or N mode of the gear...and u rev the engine.....about 5k.........is it the rev meter can't go further up ? Heard some bursting sound at muffler after 5k......

ok, 1 by 1,...

EPS,... start engine,... turn the lever at left side of driver,... to either side, 1 level,... then next level, then to opposite,... pause in between turns,... if towards negative (i think, or vice versa),... the steering will turn itself slightly,... then going to konk. If steering dont move, ur steering rack in excellent condition. Freeplay ah? if too much freeplay, how to drive? hehe!

engine,... what to repair bro?

aircond,... so ur compartment u survey already? anyway guys, i got info,... if ur slot is not there,... potong saja,... then u'll have the slot and cover. Gonna potong mine soon. Sato,... cf4 aircon nothing to service since there is a filter in between the compressor and the coils,... juz need to clean filter, dun clean also nvm, juz u'll get the filthy smell once in a while.

Rev during idle,... hmmmm,... chk and see ur exzos karat or bocor or not,... or maybe ur cat converter konk already,... (u using stock exhaust ah? wanna masuk euro-R punya? or 5zigen punya???) mine can rev til redline,... at 4500 or 4600rpm, got intake platinum open,... and the dual runner become alive,... (if u guyz dunno, the dual runner is that golden disc at the IM,... and got sorta vacuum lever below, that open/close at 4500rpm) at 5200 no vtec coz idling mahhhh,...

talking abt FC,...

danny marron cf4,... fulltank til light comes out,... abt 550kms,... sometimes 600,... so his fulltank til empty i estimate 700kms,...

i also wanna go see his tuner already,...
bring my cf4 and sm4,... tune. and chk and see any error codes,...

anybody here got driver's side airbag for sale? and eeerrr,... for stock cf4, is there an actuator located inside the seat to sense whether got ppl in that location? i heard integra's and hi spec hondas have this for the airbag,... so if this kain koyak,... ur airbag lite will be lit,... error error! or cf4s is only the seatbelt fasten to activate the srs

fobs,

what's with grandpire? looking for lip ke?

haha,... i know u got lip wanna gv free,... hehe!

juz wanna ask and see got sideskirt and rear lip for my fren's vts,... his car look weird without these two thingys,...

side skirts like the normal CF4 side skirts or euro R side skirts? if the normal side skirts then i have those oso... extra after using euro R side skirts

i think my front lip has a new owner oredy but waiting for him to take it la

modulo or maybe euro-R skirts bro,...

stock cf4 skirts, that vts also have,...

bro sato, don't do anything about the noise 'problem' with ur engine whn u rev at 5k rpm becos its not in the first place. the ecu retards the ignition to 5k whn the car is stationary to prevent it from being over-revved. this is kind of protection mechanism put in place by honda.

if u wanna use fibre skirtings/lip... i recommend the rear lip only. Front lip suffers much more impacts (scraping, stone chips, etc) and these things will take a toll on the lip la... side skirts don't suffer much unless ur car is lowered...

that vts got ori modulo front lip already and spoiler,... actually sideskirts i look at it not much difference between modulo and standard, but euroR's sideskirt like fatty boom boom a bit, hehe!

juz help my fren,... anyone got rear lip for sale let me know,... wanna attach to ori cf4 rear bumper,... dunno torneo lip same or not? torneo got rear lip ah?

bro sato, don't do anything about the noise 'problem' with ur engine whn u rev at 5k rpm becos its not in the first place. the ecu retards the ignition to 5k whn the car is stationary to prevent it from being over-revved. this is kind of protection mechanism put in place by honda.

Icic.....that means u can't rev it over 5k la ?

Anyone found any euro r side skirts and rear under lips ???

Who need greddy e manage ? Used....posted in car8......cost hk$1900......
http://www.car8.com/2partdetails.php?id=95247
But he won't reply on website.....you need to call him personally !~

bro sato,...

i remember revving my car stationary until abt 6k,... hmmmm,...

greddy e manage, hmmm,... ask jackie to call,... but quite long no see him liao,... maybe can email him,...

my hk trip should be postpone liao, maybe to nxt year, the tour company say ask us change this and that, chhheeeehhhh!

euroR side skirt ada,... rear lip, must rechk,... but not cheap ooohhh,...
wheel arches pun ada,...

hey, what front u using now?

Hello guys,
I'm new to this zth forum but I've been using CF4 almost 3 years. I'm currently looking an option to replace my stock absorber. Do you guys have any suggestion on the brands, price, availability(where to buy) and ride-handling. My stock shock now is fit with RSR-Ti2000 spring.

hey bro, welcome to da gang! so how's ur cf4 treating u all these 3 yrs? put up some pictures of ur ride and engine bay, then we can at least see which variant u got.

as for suspension, i think awie is also looking,...
1. u can get d2 adjustables for less than 3k,
2. u can use the hks damper with hi-lo, approx 2k, dunno whether sireuro wanna sell his or not though
3. u can look for the euro-R stock dampers,... quite good.
4. i might be able to get another set of mugen-showas for less than 2k also.
5. if u really hv the budget,... there are adjustables costing more than 10k,... woooohoooooo!!!

this list can be lengthen by our other otais here,...

join the kl gang for TT session,... they'll feed u some cf4/cl1 poison,... hehe!
the troop leaders are aja and faisal,... but if u are travelling up north,... stop by butterworth,... here also got small gang,...

bro sato,...

i remember revving my car stationary until abt 6k,... hmmmm,...

greddy e manage, hmmm,... ask jackie to call,... but quite long no see him liao,... maybe can email him,...

my hk trip should be postpone liao, maybe to nxt year, the tour company say ask us change this and that, chhheeeehhhh!

euroR side skirt ada,... rear lip, must rechk,... but not cheap ooohhh,...
wheel arches pun ada,...

hey, what front u using now?

How much those kits cost ???

Front...i dun have any kit either...hehehehhe.....

hey bro, welcome to da gang! so how's ur cf4 treating u all these 3 yrs? put up some pictures of ur ride and engine bay, then we can at least see which variant u got.

as for suspension, i think awie is also looking,...
1. u can get d2 adjustables for less than 3k,
2. u can use the hks damper with hi-lo, approx 2k, dunno whether sireuro wanna sell his or not though
3. u can look for the euro-R stock dampers,... quite good.
4. i might be able to get another set of mugen-showas for less than 2k also.
5. if u really hv the budget,... there are adjustables costing more than 10k,... woooohoooooo!!!

this list can be lengthen by our other otais here,...

join the kl gang for TT session,... they'll feed u some cf4/cl1 poison,... hehe!
the troop leaders are aja and faisal,... but if u are travelling up north,... stop by butterworth,... here also got small gang,...

Welcome, we got added new member ! hehehee...

Regarding absorbers, personally...i won't recommend D2.....it's not a good shox...

Tein, hks, aragosta, tanabe, endless....some of the brand la...if u want to find shox...

Thank you for your fast reply. I'm personally looking for cheaper shock (if available). The stock shock will be around RM450-500/pc and good for comfort. After markets such as tein, tanabe would be good for ride handling but will cost more, I guess. I heard Aragosta is quite good but dont know about price and where to buy?
My CF4 is Accord SiR DOHC VTEC AT gearbox. black color

Thank you for your fast reply. I'm personally looking for cheaper shock (if available). The stock shock will be around RM450-500/pc and good for comfort. After markets such as tein, tanabe would be good for ride handling but will cost more, I guess. I heard Aragosta is quite good but dont know about price and where to buy?

Welcome bro..... hope u can joint us next TT...... Hang duduk kat mana????

How much those kits cost ???

Front...i dun have any kit either...hehehehhe.....

front got no kit, then u wanna install side and rear? aiyo,... price i'm not sure, but standby abt 400 for every piece. U want cheap mugen??? whole set fibre i heard grandpire sell 1k only,...

Welcome, we got added new member ! hehehee...

Regarding absorbers, personally...i won't recommend D2.....it's not a good shox...

Tein, hks, aragosta, tanabe, endless....some of the brand la...if u want to find shox...

eh!!!!! mugen-showa tarakkah???

i heard d2 is taiwan,...
u better find something japan, bro,...

stock shock 450 to 500??? a piece??? i can gv u huge discount,... i have 3 sets for sale,... want? hehe!

ur stock shocks shot already ah???

bro naz,... ur cf4 is what year? got what bodikit? got sunroof? got navi? got bose?

eh,... vtec AT??? triptronic lahhhh,...

fob, my CF4 is standard Sir Model, have sunroof but no navi and no bose. my shock still can be used but i think it's good time for me to find a new one before raya. you have 3 sets rite, is it brand new or used one? I went to kedai potong and they want to sell CF4 stock shock for RM70/pc.
cat77, i'm in area Bukit subang, shah alam