SR20 Lovers club!!!

coolval

To all of you out there,

Who love, revere, play, just enjoy the raw power of the Sr20 family

Then come and join..

There is a silvia club.. But people like me who have a
humble nissan sentra feel left out..
I don't care whether you drive a silvia, sentra or even a sunny!
For that matter i don't care what Nissan you drive!
Even those of you BMW guys who are using this engine drop in!!

SO if you share a passion for the SR20 or SR20DET engines than drop by and make some noise!

Lets treasure and share the history of One of the greatest engines ever made By Nissan!

Doink:
i meant come and chat first in this thread..
Then if there a few of us Meet up for TT :)
Sorry for the miscommunication :)

By the way i'll be driving a nissan sentra powered by a sr20 soon :)
How about u?

wei! sentra with sr16 cannot ah????

hope can la caz it is still 'SR' family mah..kekekeke...

Hahaha.. Can also lah..
sr16 is just a smaller monster than the sr20.. hehehe..

yo!!!!! cool man!!!!

so any1 using sr16 pls play play here lah...

cheers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yo Yo Yo.. Why's every so quiet???
Like No one Play with SR's or all to shy to share their rides secrets is it??

Come on man Make some noise.. and share your info..
I just started driving a nissan sentra with a SR20..

Sentra gts is using a sr16..

What about the rest??

Doink: You still there?

hi,

first posting and very new here.. just bought sentra with qg engine recently.. but really looking forward to have sr16ve or 20 in future... can be done rite?

hi,

first posting and very new here.. just bought sentra with qg engine recently.. but really looking forward to have sr16ve or 20 in future... can be done rite?

QG series engine is more on save petrol.....SR16,SR20 more on performance...
:regular_smile:

niema:
Welcome Welcome..
Future SR owners are also welcome.. hahaha..

What year is your sentra?
chasis model?

Mine is a b13.. :)
But it came with a ga16de,
So i'm guessing your is the b15 or later? :)

Regarding petrol consumption, i guess it depends on a few factors..
Your engine type is the most common,
but then you got to see how well its maintained,
AND your driving style..

I just got my sr20det.. and its petrol consumption is slightly better
than my 14 year old ga16de PLUS, i've got the extra PUNCH when i need it..
hehe...

mine is n16, hehehe.. still new and already start to look for any modification can be made... heheh

SR engine design with performance in mind. the GA and QG are design for normal use.

After 5 years of driving the sr16, i can't really find any nissan engine that so rev happy like the sr16... its really a work of art.

weikee:
U can't find another rev happy engine like the sr16???
Bro try a sr20det :D
In a sentra its like its a free beast..
Boost kicks in around 2900 to 3000 rpm, and she flies..
SR'S rock!!! hahahaha...

weikee:
U can't find another rev happy engine like the sr16???
Bro try a sr20det :D
In a sentra its like its a free beast..
Boost kicks in around 2900 to 3000 rpm, and she flies..
SR'S rock!!! hahahaha...

The SR20DET rev like an NA, and its dam powerful, but you don't feel the kick like the VR4 thats why most vr4 car feel faster when boost come in. but in actual fact the SR are very smooth climb, and better power.

I driven car with SR20DET, SR20VE, SR16VE.. if you talk about rev climb and power yes, the sr20det are good. but if you compare smoothness of rev climb and High rev balance.. the SR16ve rock.

weikee,
i agree with ur, i also rev happily here.. rev it kao koa!!!

btw u have any extrator 4-2-1 for sr 16??
i looking 4 it..

Hi Coolval,

just want to ask... can sentra 1.6 convert 2.0 lepas JPJ check??
I'm also thinking of putting SR20 into B14. But not sure about JPJ..

mamat:
B14 i think is a bit harder, cause you need to mod engine mounting
JPJ's rulling is that engine mounting must not mod or weld..
So b14 a bit susah.. But ask Rizal h emight be able to help
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/146449-jpj-engine-registration-service-runner-14.html

Sentra b13 can drop sr20 without changing engine mounting.

WeiKee:
Wooooo....I'm tempted to try a sr16ve now :D
But i wanna get used to my sr20det first :D