Fined for modified/loud exhaust

bernardyeo

Guys, I was stopped by the police is Ipoh very late last night at a road block. They pulled me over because my exhaust "bising". Then they played the "good cop, bad cop" technique on me, told me to step on my accelerator all that. While I waited for those cops to come back to me, they let all the Ah Bengs with super loud exhausts pass.

After a while, the "bad cop" guy came back and got me to sign on my fine. It stated that my exhaust was modified. Then he said,"RM300". I had 2 friends with me and they said my exhaust was not loud at all. Maybe they mark me because I have a wilayah plate number.

Do you guys get stopped a lot by the cops for this reason? If like that, I'm thinking of changing my muffler to some super silent one. Any recommendations and pricing?

My friend also 'kena' by these S**t. He went to Melaka to ronda2 and suddenly was stopped by ***. His said, "encik, exhaust encik banyak kuatlar".But my friend just said, "I bought this car from japan came with this exhaust and where got turbo engine pakai exhaust kecil.some more big engine lar".After that, this s**t started to find my friend fault."Encik, tadi you tak pakai tali pinggang kan?"what the hell.....my friend just scold him and said,If you want money,just said so....sorry just give the summon...after give the summon, his said,"If encik cakap2 elok2 saya lepaskan,but cakap2 marah2,saya bagi samanlar"....so guys,caution from now.They are targeting us now.....

Hmmmmmmm.......

Note that all these guys are actually looking for small kopi money...always like that one..

the cops in ipoh are really bull shit. i also got caught by those shit heads couple of times. they threaten to sita my car to balai eventhough my car jpj approved. damn sohai one they act like they know everything

cops in JB, ipoh and melaka is like that .. even very silent they think is loud 1 .. kl cops are different... u can try silent high power or trust peti exhaust... very very soft.. comfortable driving if u want ur evo to be one

@DDgreystar: I don't know what exhaust it is. It came with the car. The brand is riveted on the muffler but it's not any brand I'm familiar with. Also hard to make out what the logo is. The muffler is newer than the whole exhaust so the previous owner must have modded it. The sound is not loud like those Evos running around Links in Sunway.

These fellas want to cari some kopi money should also make an effort lah. Before they give me a chance, they hand me the fine. So next time a cop pull me over and ask for my license, I should put a 50 with it?

So how much is the HKS High Power Silent or and Trust Peti? Must buy the whole exhaust or muffler enough? Will my Evo sound quiet like a Merc S class? Will have power loss or not? Sorry for asking so many questions.

@ealt: Not only the bad guys are targeting us. The so called 'good' guys are targeting us too.

What to do.....they cannot catch thief so they catch exoz bising lah.
Extra police force given to JB to prevent crime rate but what they do????
Past three day every where block. WTF.
They can reduce crime by doin block??? :hmmmm:

Bro,
Just get a silencer will be cheaper than changing ur muffler. If go track than just remove la.

So moral of the story is use silencer then get a waste gate :banghead:

My take on this is that the "pigs" (cops) dunt have shit on us ... they can't catch us on the sound of our exhaust ...

Yesterday when i got back to Melaka fm JB, there was a road block once i exitted from the highway. The pig asked me the following:

Pig: Dari mana?
Me: Dari JB (eventhough i came in from Singapore)

Pig: Pegi mana?
Me: Balik kampung

Pig: Kampung mana?
Me: Ujong Pasir

Pig: tengok lesen
Me: Ehh... bukan tengok IC ka? Tengok lesen utk JPJ. Tuan ni "pig"/polis ...

Pig: ohh ... ok ...tengok IC
Me: (give him lor)

Pig: (returns my IC) ... Kreta ni lulus JPJ ka?
Me: Ya ..... surat JPJ kat rumah .....

Pig: Ok.... jalan...
Me: Ok ... (i've never thanked a cop & i'm never going to start) ...

So the moral of the story, they can't do shit to u .... if u weren't speeding, wearing your safety belt, mod yr car kau-kau .... hell , those are the jurisdiction of the JPJ .... hell, once i ever "argue-ed" my case that the above are all under the traffic pigs & not those "cari makan" pigs lah ...

They won't target those punks in their modded cars (i refrain from mentioning the makes of the cars here ...but u guys knw what i mean) becos they think we big fishes ma .... "boleh pandu kreta evo/sport/plet luar negeri/negara = ada $$$$" ...

Pablo

P/S: Sorie if i offended any ZTH members, but this was written at 3+ am after a drinking session with Thai Puyings ..... :tongwink:

Raya coming soon... thats why all this getting started..

Damn chat sohai la... Jus ask them to look at de National 'Super Sport Car' - Iswara (Dunno how to spell oso... Ada ngam kah?:p) Tht car's exhaust damn kao loud oso la... Everytime this car pass by, i thought it was a turbo car... Diu... They shld hv do a test on tht car b4 saying de Evos exhaust r loud!!! GNN...

Nowadays, polices r good at makan at mamak or road stalls by not paying a single cents... Damn... Eat liao somore tapau then straight away ciao... Never pay... Nia seng, they r jus like gangsters... Saw this quite a number of times when am hving my cendol la... As if de Cendol seller owed them big time... Cibai!!! :angry_smile:

Use back de ori cat + exhuast... De car wil b very quite... Then of cause de power wil b lower a bit...

All those idi## is good for nothing...I've been stopped at the road block for a couple of time...Asked me to stop, then only go round my car to find any fault.. One time they wanna gimme a ticket cause of my registration number is at the side of the front bumper...They said it's illegal & the registration number should be at the centre...And I told him, they should fine all the new MY VI latest version because the car registration number is not at the centre also...Damn Stup##...

Just asked my mechanic for a new silencer and told him about this incident. He said,"YOUR EXHAUST BISING MEH?!" Bloody mechanic almost sound like my car is not loud enough to be cool. :)

Anyway, I like Pablo's answer. We must know their area of responsibilities to protect ourselves.

doens matter your exhaust loud or not.they can summon u if it was not original.

Sigh... Then govt shld go n close down all those exhuast shops, mod shops n acc. shops le if its all illegal... LoLzzzzzzzz... By then, Sunway wil b quiet... Jus sell Roti Canai there la next time... Strange Govt...

all member and frens, just my opinion.
if next time u all been stopped at the roadblock, 1st thing be patient and try to talk/nego wit the officer nicely , if cannot 2nd try to put $$$ in their mouth (then their voice will be softer than ur muffler). If also cannot just sign the summon... like lan evo said they can summon u anytime if it not original...

As Melaka MLOC , I'll try my best to talk to Melaka CPO , want to make him understand that MLOC is a registered and legal motorsports club , furthermore we support national motorsports activity + charity now hehehehe , so please don't 'kacau' us but make sure ur car stick wit our mloc sticker.

boss next time u put la plat US.. see whats the reaction :shades_smile: , hehehe

hahaha .... i already put 10 year limited edition Greddy plate .. but left the numbers original size .... so they have nothing on me ....

I also have a Euro plate number which i made from Portugal.... polis ask me b4 ... i say "I pegi Eropah masuk Rally Paris-Dakar ..."

P: he can say " ooohh, macam gitu ka? Buat plet masa tu lah"

me: "ya lah .... takkan i pandu kreta kat ngeri dia orang pakai plet M'sia?"

At the end, he also beleive me sia ..... darn!! i think i in the wrong profession la ... shud have masuk politik ... ehh, Alfred .... mau buat Parti politik baru tak?

:tongwink:

@DDgreystar: I don't know what exhaust it is. It came with the car. The brand is riveted on the muffler but it's not any brand I'm familiar with. Also hard to make out what the logo is. The muffler is newer than the whole exhaust so the previous owner must have modded it. The sound is not loud like those Evos running around Links in Sunway.

These fellas want to cari some kopi money should also make an effort lah. Before they give me a chance, they hand me the fine.So next time a cop pull me over and ask for my license, I should put a 50 with it?

So how much is the HKS High Power Silent or and Trust Peti? Must buy the whole exhaust or muffler enough? Will my Evo sound quiet like a Merc S class? Will have power loss or not? Sorry for asking so many questions.

@ealt: Not only the bad guys are targeting us. The so called 'good' guys are targeting us too.

Whooaaa..i seriously wont do that bro..that's bloody dangerous!i wont open my mouth unless they start it first..coz some of 'em are aftering for promotions,so by not accepting 'duit kopi' n bringing you in for attempted bribery,that's sure gonna reflect good in their records..or maybe the nite before they didn't get enough of breastfeds,so the next morning they will juz find your fault..that's what they're good at..

hahaha .... i already put 10 year limited edition Greddy plate .. but left the numbers original size .... so they have nothing on me ....

I also have a Euro plate number which i made from Portugal.... polis ask me b4 ... i say "I pegi Eropah masuk Rally Paris-Dakar ..."

P: he can say " ooohh, macam gitu ka? Buat plet masa tu lah"

me: "ya lah .... takkan i pandu kreta kat ngeri dia orang pakai plet M'sia?"

At the end, he also beleive me sia ..... darn!! i think i in the wrong profession la ... shud have masuk politik ... ehh, Alfred .... mau buat Parti politik baru tak?

:tongwink:

P: Oh, rupanya begitu, ok jalan la, tapi yu punya kereta manyak cantik la, mana lu modify ?

you: ni keta import la, bodoh, spec ralli 280 ribu.. mikel shu ma ker edision