Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
juz go n find 1.5 map sensor den kao tim edi..no need to use back mivec wan.. gdluck

Anyone looking for used 13"-18" tyre(215/45/17, 205/45/16, 195/50/15,...)
pls call me.

TTH Tyre S/B
No:38 Jalan TPP 1/17, Taman Perindustri Puchong,47100,Puchong,Selangor.
(Near Bandar puteri,Puchong or Tesco Puchong)
Call me if you need direction to come...
Ronald-012 6565 101

We open Monday-Saturday.
9.00am-6.00pm(Late)...

Hi all the members,anyone can let me know regarding the 4g93 Single Cam can installation into mivec head?

to all the members here..i have a questions..1.6 single cam piston same with 1.6 mivec piston or not??..i mean the stroke..the bore is definitely same...
what is the best setting..mivec engine with 1.8 block and fitted with 1.8 piston or mivec engine 1.8 block and fitted with mivec piston???? and 1 more question is timing belt from what car can used on mivec engine with 1.8 block??..
i hope all mivec sifus here can help me...

to all the members here..i have a questions..1.6 single cam piston same with 1.6 mivec piston or not??..i mean the stroke..the bore is definitely same...
what is the best setting..mivec engine with 1.8 block and fitted with 1.8 piston or mivec engine 1.8 block and fitted with mivec piston???? and 1 more question is timing belt from what car can used on mivec engine with 1.8 block??..

anyone here can answer about the question..
please help thanx...

Mivec 1.6 auto transmission problems.

I'm new here. I just did mivec 1.6 auto transplant to my wira last month. I need any Mivec sifu's to give advise to my problems:-
1. Gear shifted give loud knocking sound at gear box (1st & 2nd) and after that no gear shifting even though the car stop. Gear 4 never enggaged also.
2. Do we require to reset gear box ECU after transplant.
3. Anybody know the funtions of OD Off
I very worried since I hv put la lot money in this transplant...hopefully anybody in this group can make me happy again.
Thx.

stroke should be the same betwen 1.6mivec n 1.6 sohc..

depend on u.. me prefer 1.8block fitted with mivec piston. hi compression... 1.8 not a good choice i think. or can use 1.6 sohc to replace mivec piston...

1jz or 4g94 timing belt. both can be use...

stroke should be the same betwen 1.6mivec n 1.6 sohc..

depend on u.. me prefer 1.8block fitted with mivec piston. hi compression... 1.8 not a good choice i think. or can use 1.6 sohc to replace mivec piston...

1jz or 4g94 timing belt. both can be use...

thanx bro hope your opinion can help me...
actually my car still in progress to convert mivec 1.8...
will join u all after done my projek car...
thanx...

Hi all the members,anyone can let me know regarding the 4g93 Single Cam can installation into mivec head?

wah this is a very newbie question ... SOHC wer can fit into dohc.. some more mivec cam is different bcos of valve tronic open and close.... y wanna put a single cam into mivec head ? wat makes u think it will work ?? not to put u on the table but i just curious about ur idea ....

at 1st me also couldnt understand... but after thinking for a while, MAYBE he wanna ask using 4g93 sohc block with mivec head can or not?

or maybe he's exactly wanna use single cam n put in mivec head... dunno.....

Hello Zeneger,Thanks for your reply. I knew Japan don't have 1.8 Mivec. I knew that 4g93 DOHC can put Mivec head.My mean is using 4g93 SOHC Block with Mivec head?
If 2nd hand Apexi Safc not sure will be easy find it or not and how much in market now?Have any idea?

at 1st me also couldnt understand... but after thinking for a while, MAYBE he wanna ask using 4g93 sohc block with mivec head can or not?

Hi Chempiang,Yes ur correct. My question is like that-"ask using 4g93 sohc block with mivec head can or not?" I guess maybe modify like that will be more cheaper but maybe will hard to find the mivec head,wirering and computer box. Now market mivec halfcut price RM 6800-7000.

if u use 1.8 + mivec head... use original 1.8 sohc piston is good enought ... compression is high enough... i cant remember how many mm metal gasket should go for ask henryfong the expert here .... u need to add fuel regulator or and might need bigger fuel pump... go dyno and make sure air fuel ratio is balance

hmmm u need mivec wiring !! ecu ect ect
then it will be best if u have mivec GB... just keep ur block and dashboard....

hi,my fren trying to get a FTO & before open a thread, i would like to ask sifu here something about FTO

1)how many version of FTO?engine?gearbnox?
2)Fuel consumption of each version?
3)maintainance?parts normally failed/broken?
4)availability of used parts?easy to find?

thanks in advance!!!

helllo sifu here...how can i active mivec without mivec wiring.. i mean im just using head mivec into 1.8 engine...my friend ask me to used shift light or rsm...but im really confius about using rsm...how can rsm activated mivec...really2 confius...need your help...

how to activate dunno... but can activate... my frenz converting to mivec turbo. n his activate it using 1st edition rsm... not da blue one... dis should be done by expert only..

If i have one mivec head but without computer box and wiring...how to activate the mivec power open? who mivec with toyota 4t 20v black top play?