Adjustable Cam Pulley for 4G18P

chrissiew

Hi, every senior here! I'm wondering who has any comment about the adjustable cam pulley for waja? is that effective for better fuel consumption and pickup. Compare change the high degree camshaft and use back original camshaft is there any different with the fuel consumption and pickup? Mine is auto transmission.

Is there one for waja? Everywhere i see oso is for 4G9X....

Nothing prob to change adj. cam pulley on ur (A) car, but seems it not worth la...

how many brand that cam pulley have??

how about cam pulley sold by kakimotor??
is it ok??

Hi, every senior here! I'm wondering who has any comment about the adjustable cam pulley for waja? is that effective for better fuel consumption and pickup. Compare change the high degree camshaft and use back original camshaft is there any different with the fuel consumption and pickup? Mine is auto transmission.
adjustable campulley on auto...
1. set it to advanced ==> better low-end, pick-up...sacrifice a bit on topspeed...good in town and hill-climbing with load.
2. couple it with high degree and high lift camshaft ==> improvement on top-end, topspeed...highway cruising at highspeed.

install both...one will get low-end and top-end.
don't forget to improvise the intake and exhaust for overall improvement.

don't worry much about the FC.
even if it increase, it won't increase 50%! not even 15%...believe me.
if the mods done correctly laaa...of course.

don't use big rim size...15" with 55-series tyre is good enough.

all sifu here,can someone teach me how to adjust my cam pully ma?my car is 4g91 stock m.i got two adjust cam pully but don't know how to adjust.which cam is intake,which cam is exhaust?

to adjust...i don't know.
i leave it to my mechanic to do it.

intake campulley is on intake manifold side laa...of course.
exhaust campulley is on exhaust side laa...of course.

i think both campulley are identical...correct me if i'm wrong.

to adjust...i don't know.
i leave it to my mechanic to do it.

intake campulley is on intake manifold side laa...of course.
exhaust campulley is on exhaust side laa...of course.

i think both campulley are identical...correct me if i'm wrong.

wow ... good info luzi :biggrin: sometimes i pelik , why when we ask how to increase power for auto engine (mostly 4g18p waja), most of member here said, not worth it , waste money .... why ??? if you have info, do share here ... that is what this forum for... to share and to discuss about some modification in more specific ......