upgrade 4G15

I have a Proton Saga Magma (8v). Want to upgrade to get more performance.. Can right? Or any suggestion?

upgrade ur engine.. to VTEC :) hahaha... no la. i think its best if u change engine. if u want to have to same cc then 4g91 or if u want more power then go for mivec 4g92.. a lot u can do :) cheers~

possible... rebore the cylinder to fit waja piston as well lor... fit in whole set (crankshaft, conrods, pistons) into ur 4g15...

but rebore process must done properly la... find a good mech to do or else got lotsa trouble...

yea i know bro skywalker 1.5 can go to 1.8...but bro rulf now using 1.5 magma (8v)..his asking ok or not to modified this engine..better go for 91 dohc..this just my opinion..not r sugesstion..

ok rr broo...

yea i know bro skywalker 1.5 can go to 1.8...but bro rulf now using 1.5 magma (8v)..his asking ok or not to modified this engine..better go for 91 dohc..this just my opinion..not r sugesstion..

ok rr broo...

sure ok lar... wanna downgrade 4g13 pun boleh... owner punya lah suka....
got people like to mod mod mod current engine... while some direct transplant more powerful engine... tu pun owner punya suka mar....

bro skywalker, ur right.. up to the owner. we can advice only. hmmmm like me, my engine is still new, baru 8 months. so no point transplant. but maybe like him its best if change engine.. thats my opinion. cheers~

possible... rebore the cylinder to fit waja piston as well lor... fit in whole set (crankshaft, conrods, pistons) into ur 4g15...

but rebore process must done properly la... find a good mech to do or else got lotsa trouble...

so this mean no need to fit in other type of con rod..fit in whole set.the block height for 4g18p means the same like 4g15p? coz i am really into doing this project.dont wanna transplant to 4g91 coz now price expensive already..summore wanna keep my engine bay as standard as possible.i am driving a wira for daily use.

err.... not too sure... coz all i know is can fit in waja crankshaft and rebore to fit waja piston... as for conrods, not too sure... hehe....

waja conrod is similar to 4g13/15....

the waja piston is shorter by 3mm but makes up for 3mm larger stroke of crank

u need to machine the crank a bit to make it all fit i think

hey if can get some 4g18 block cheap let me know yah...last time ma fren found one at the scrapper for 500 bucks

yeps both is 13 cm in length, if not mistaken...i think d cranks stroke is slitely longer at 5++ mm...waja's one is long stroke 87++mm...yeah..d pistons shorter height offsets d longer stroke...

4g15 upgrades that dont involve transplant?

yeap, we are talking about 4g15 upgrades that dont involve transplant...
we are not transplanting waja engine inside... we are jz using 4g18 engine internals.... so, its not a transplant...

4g91 efi can put in 4g15 efi stock enjin or not?it mean change it to 4g91 efi....

cannot leh....16v head campur 12v head....even size also not same..

but yet change 1.6 stroke kit maybe increase your performance...maybe PNP..too