B16A Max Modifications

hattech-v

Just wondering whats the max mods for b16a in term of stroke size. is it possible to put in b20b crank n 85mm piston into b16a?

i just got information about this... from one of my fren... kuantan guy....

his name... mmmm.... hehheehe... later laa..

B16A Max Mods

Can or not,I dont think its an issue here...its rather,u want or not.. n of course. . .theres always risk on tat.. It would kill the cylinder wall tho... . Just my 2 cent?Thanx

i've heard this mod done and it's weird the price not really expensive... to me if u 'cari mkn' with this engine (claim b16a), get no respect... not gentlemen la... bikin org jiwa kacau saje... hehe...

no idea at all la hattech about the stroker... too many maybe...

hattech-v,
c wat i told u?even zamrioo2 oso heard abt it.i'm not BS-ing u or any1 abt dis set up..its definitely doable.....i tell u,dis kemaman vtecs r MAD!paling minima pun they shove in 83mm pistons...

zamrioo2,
yeap,i agree w u abt being not gentleman n gain no respect if win,BUT,u gotta respect them 4 figuring out dis kinda crazy stroker kit!!!even d Japs wud b baffled w it!agree?

83mm is possible... using ford tx3 piston... or any aftermarket piston..
but about about the stroker size... mmmm... very doubt it can be done.
but who know... malaysia boleh maa... hehe

i've heard this mod done and it's weird the price not really expensive... to me if u 'cari mkn' with this engine (claim b16a), get no respect... not gentlemen la... bikin org jiwa kacau saje... hehe...

no idea at all la hattech about the stroker... too many maybe...

hehe...u also say "cai makan" mar... :) in thegame of cari makan...onli hav menang kalah... no any gentlement or not issue.. :) just my 2 cent.. :) as akuma said...v shud respect them... not easy to do the RND about the 2.0 stroker in B16A !!!

i'd talk to one of the performance part shop owners here and he claim taht he will bring in the 2L stroker kit very soon. I dun belive it until I see that. He says this will be the alternatif tlo B20B project. But price will be a bit more than B20B set up. If re-bore the sylinder wall...errmmm..ermmmm...dunno laa...

i think any aftermarket stroker 2L oso need rebore... not sure if got any 2L stroker with 81mm piston. additional deck is different story...

Heard of that too..b20 crank in b16a + dunno wat size piston...1.6? 1.6? 1.6? Hampehh...play ex5 lagi best.

i wanted to reply you on friday but zth was down :(

anyways, 85mm bore on the b16a has been done in the states long time ago.

b18c specs 1797cc
stroke 3.433"
rod length 5.430"

b16a 1595cc
stroke 3.031"
rod length 5.290"

B series stroke length
----------------------------
B16a 77.0 mm
B17a 81.4 mm
B18c 87.2 mm
B18a/b B20b/z 89.0 mm
B20a 95.0 mm

B series rod length
------------------------
B16a 134.36 mm
B17a 131.87 mm
B18c 137.90 mm
B18a/b B20b/z 137.00 mm
B20a 141.7-142.75 mm

the only "malaysia boleh" i have seen so far is the 83mm bore with a 87.2 stroke that makes 1.887cc. good torque and no high revving on a b16a. this setup would be good on a weekend car only.

83mm is possible... using ford tx3 piston... or any aftermarket piston..
but about about the stroker size... mmmm... very doubt it can be done.
but who know... malaysia boleh maa... hehe

http://www.crower.com/cat/import/honda/stroker/stroker.shtml

can anybody tell me what's the rod stroke ratio like?

u calculate r/s ratio by dividing the connecting rods center to center length by the crankshaftss stroke.

http://www.crower.com/cat/import/honda/stroker/stroker.shtml

can anybody tell me what's the rod stroke ratio like?

u calculate r/s ratio by dividing the connecting rods center to center length by the crankshaftss stroke.

i know that...i'm just lazy :P

maybe suhaimi can help us with that. find the r/s ratio then the piston speed and then the piston acceleration.... :)

at 9000rpm

for 77mm stroke = 75.7 feet per second
for 87.2mm stroke = 85.8 feet per second
for 89mm stoke = 87.5 feet per second

the rest u wait for shuhaimi .. he he

last time,the mechanic that i did my conversion(somewhere in batu 5)also said it can be done.But the price, :( .forget to ask him what the piston,cranck spec.I think he not going to reveiled the set up.
But i'm also wondering,if can,why he using B20b block on his EF(with B16b stamped).