Men watching women atheletes

satria_95

erm.... *scratches head* I figured this was odd. I was really wondering what do they mean by "decently clad". I thought sports attire, both genders, are rather standard, ain't it?

======================
Men can watch if women athletes decently clad: Mufti
By IAN MCINTYRE
KOTA BARU
: Men are allowed to watch women’s sports events if the athletes are decently clad.

Perlis Mufti Dr Mohd Asri Zainul Abidin said there were two elements which organisers of sporting events such as athletics or activities which require much physical movement have to observe.

The first is to advocate fitness through health-beneficial physical activities and the second is that such activities do not arouse males.

If both can be balanced, then males should be allowed to view female athletes in action, Dr Mohd Asri said in an interview.

He was commenting on a statement by state women and sports committee chairman Abdul Fatah Mahmood that males would be allowed to attend the opening ceremony but not the events at the inaugural Malaysian All-Women Games to be hosted here this Saturday.

Some 1,000 female athletes from throughout the country will be participating in the two-day event, which Mentri Besar Datuk Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat will open.
Dr Mohd Asri said it was any government’s right to sanction any sporting event on its terms and conditions.

“It is not to politicise. The PAS-led state government has its way of dealing with it, and efforts to prevent any negative elements from emerging during sporting events is appreciated,” he said.

“During Prophet Muhammad’s days, even his wife Aishah participated in horse racing in public, but she was clad decently.”
=================

“During Prophet Muhammad’s days, even his wife Aishah participated in horse racing in public, but she was clad decently.” .... sigh ..

??? like that meaning diving also need to wear tudung and long dress??
gymnastic oso the same??
hahahaha they really got no thing to think lar...
or sport that wear sexy outfit are bann
and only properly dress sport only can play...

yes... swimming also must pakai tudung and everything.....
gymnastic all must wear long long baju kurung....

why dont they say mens also must wear baju melayu to swim??....
and mens wear jeans to do gymnastic....

beach/indoor volleyball FTW ? do we have such a national team ? and yes im refering to the female team

so, muslim female atheletes have to wear tudung...wat about chinese female atheletes??

haiz how to compete with those africans 100m sprinters when u r carring extra 0.5kg on yr weight.....haiz....really sad lar......this means most of the games will be dominated by others races.......

dont forget those trying to look holy and support this issue does go to Golok to jolok
and wishes to have many wifes and so on.....while wearing a holy hat...

I sure would like to watch the Kelantan female swimming team .... heh ...

"...................... and the second is that such activities do not arouse males."

This mufti seems to be implying that muslim men are EASILY AROUSED??!!! Is he implying that all muslim men are perverts? who gets a kick out of looking at women in sports?? If that is the case then all sports involving women shouldnt be allowed to be aired on TV in this country ( only in this country cause the mufti said the muslim men in msia cannot handle it)

Please laa mufti, if you cant handle it doesnt mean all muslim men cant either................it's just you laaaa.

Well some people never evolved from the Neanderthal Age ....

you can't stop man think dirty.
Did you even hear malay guy tag the malay girl with tudung + baju melayu "sexy"? i did hear that b4.

now all female athletes have to wear tudung and baju kurung already...
from swimming to running...

or should the female participate in an empty statium...
behind locked doors...so no one will be able to see them in "action"

The only "action" they may get are from behind closed doors instead ....

*grin, grin*

smacks.. for goodness sake, can we just cut kelantan off m'sia? give independence to them.. let them rule by their own....

but before they do that... all chinese.. and indians.. pls.. pls migrate to other states if u can. For the malays... u get to choose between insanity and commonsenses.

Decently clad .. huhu huh ..
does not arouse men huh? Some men get aroused by looking at tudongs wor ..

then u ll see those malay girls running fast and the tudung is still flying behind them =D, juz like superman robe.