Air Cool Tint Shop

asrafiore said:
hi guys...im not very familiar with puchong, can you guys gimme some direction to aircool tint shop, im staying at shah alam..thanks

asrafiore, i m wondering, which part of s.alam u from? y go to puchong? there are plenty shops out there .....try to look it out...

yesterday went to that area have my meals, previously their promotion for anniversary is 250, now new promotion at 180. but no worry, they will tell u, 180 for kancil, ur sedan maybe 250+ but not good quality, then they start telling u to purchase higher end 1, like stainless steel or titanium, hahaha.

ahkeong82 said:
yesterday went to that area have my meals, previously their promotion for anniversary is 250, now new promotion at 180. but no worry, they will tell u, 180 for kancil, ur sedan maybe 250+ but not good quality, then they start telling u to purchase higher end 1, like stainless steel or titanium, hahaha.
Yes, that's true, But that's what all sales and marketing people do right? What do you expect?

But for us, we just need to decide what we want and go in. But the thing is, the Stainless Steel and Titanium is really better. If got cash, then just go for it lor ;)

yeah, thats why i go for stainless stell and their workmanship, if i got the money, i will go for v-kool or llumar
hehe

wish9 said:
asrafiore, i m wondering, which part of s.alam u from? y go to puchong? there are plenty shops out there .....try to look it out...

im in sec13, ermm...actually i have trust in this forum (lazy to look around hehe)..if i have time i will look around...but since having this forum is to share info, why not i just utilise it as part of my research...

p/s : any other car tint shop which is cheap n quality workmanship...

ahkeong82 said:

hey ahkeong, do you have any other shop that you would suggest?

MyVi V-Kool

Hi. Anyone knows address and phone no. of V-Kool Authorized Dealer in Penang?
How much is it agak agak for a MyVi all windows?

dude i got 1 Air Cool discount voucher

discount RM100 for purchase RM350 - RM500
discount RM150 for purchase RM700 and above

i am selling off RM50 ONLY!!!

FYI RM700 = 88% heat rejection whole windows and wind-screen is 95% heat rejection

RM700 - RM150 + RM50 (buy from me) = RM600 ONLY for platinum tinted

hi bro there is so many brand out in the market....all do say "heat rejection" doest it really works?? the real fact?? let say 40% heat rejection.....

test 1 without tinting u get as hot as 42c

so when 40% heat rejection ???

on test 2 40% heat rejection tinting ....18c am i correct??

no lar.. i dont think it's calculated like that
gotta take into account the ambient temperature also
if can reject like that, no need aircond liao..

sysh said:
no lar.. i dont think it's calculated like that
gotta take into account the ambient temperature also
if can reject like that, no need aircond liao..

ok then how was the calculation??

asrafiore, there are 2 Aircool shops in Puchong, both situated very near to each other, and there's another V-kool situated just next to one of the Air Cool over here in Puchong, competition damn geng 1, I went to Vkool after asking the price at Air Cool, the boss over at V-kool said what Air Cool offers are not better than V-kool's one, I also confused by her, dont know what she said was true or not.....

guys who really wanna make AIR COOL tinted 1?

i got discount voucher going to expired on 15 June.

i give it FREE to serious people

gohkokeng said:
guys who really wanna make AIR COOL tinted 1?

i got discount voucher going to expired on 15 June.

i give it FREE to serious people

Hey bro... this voucher that you have, how much is the discount for?
.. can use for any of their packages?

sysh said:
Hey bro... this voucher that you have, how much is the discount for?
.. can use for any of their packages?

puchase tinted film RM350 - RM500 (Discount RM100)
puchase tinted film RM700 and above (Discount RM150)

haha i kasi free for ZTH members la....cause going to expired soon leh.....

i was thinking 14 or 15 June i will go to Puchung Air Cool Shop to give it to stranger free to let them enjoy the discount.

probably will give it to GIRLS ahaks.

hahah.. ic ic
not bad.. feel like tinting the car if got the discount leh
good or not AirCool.. some say good, some say not good.. stress

but if you wanna kao gals by giving to them oso can leh.. hehehe

The quality of the windows tinting films is a very subjective issue here..there is no good or not good for it..it all depends on ya own budget and preference ;) so far Air Cool does a great job to my family Nissan Sentra

sysh said:
hahah.. ic ic
not bad.. feel like tinting the car if got the discount leh
good or not AirCool.. some say good, some say not good.. stress

but if you wanna kao gals by giving to them oso can leh.. hehehe

haha no la....if u want i can give u leh dude.....ZTH members more important that stranger girl ma haha

ok the RM700 package is Platinum, the details as below

88% Heat Rejection for all windows.
95% (Upgraded to max) Heat Rejection for windscreen.

Warranty 5 years (i duno under what circumstances -- kena pecah window kah, sendiri tertorn it kah, or what i duno loh)

btw i lives at Old Klang Road (Happy Garden, OUG, Pearl Point) all these areas reachable by me to give u or any1 that really want to do AIR COOL tinted ONLY.