HondaMalaysiaNews

Honda Malaysia Set To Introduce The Freed Compact MPV Soon !!

Honda Malaysia Sdn Bhd is set to introduce a new addition to an already impressive local vehicle line-up. Set to make an appearance early in the second quarter of the year, the Honda Freed – a premium compact multipurpose vehicle, – will, according to Honda Malaysia, make it’s debut into an unrivalled market segment, initiated by Honda Malaysia to fulfill the market’s demand for more refined and urban compact MPVs.

The Freed will be imported from Indonesia and Honda highlights that the Freed will be made distinguishable from other local MPV’s by its unparalleled features that include an automatic sliding door and a flat-floor walk-through cabin among others.

“Since its official launch in Japan in 2008, the Freed has been well received in the Asia region including Indonesia and Thailand. It later garnered great anticipation in Malaysia in 2009. Therefore, we are excited to inform all that Honda Malaysia will be bringing in the Freed onto Malaysian shores in the second quarter of this year,” said Mr. Toru Takahashi, the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Honda Malaysia.

The Freed was designed to meet both the functional and aesthetic requirements of a modern urban MPV. Categorised as a premium selection vehicle, the Freed is targeted at young urban families. It has been well received among families in Japan, hitting the No.1 spot in minivan sales after just six months of introduction into the Japanese market. After hitting 130,000 units sold in Japan (as of December 09), the Freed was awarded Japan Car of the Year 2008/2009 in the Best Value segment.

The Freed has also been well received in Indonesia, Thailand and Singapore, and arrives on Malaysian shores in early Q2, seeking to add greater value to the market with its unparalleled specifications.

W
  • W
    wht
  • Feb 25, 2010
this year if wanna buy car; got to think twice. up up oil price.!
M
  • M
    Mr Y
  • Feb 26, 2010
true.. remember to bring your mycard to fill... damn it. freed honda : i love it, as i saw it at padang indonesia. wonder why they did not bring it here earlier? i say bring it bring it quickly & sell it cheap!
J
  • J
    Joyce
  • Feb 26, 2010
What is the price for Honda Freed in Ringgit Malaysia(RM)?
R
  • R
    razi
  • Feb 27, 2010
Yeah yeah..like mr y said but actually i saw it almost half year ago scatter around JB town, they are all from s,pore. Any way the box shape compact.
S
  • S
    Siah Teong Hui
  • Mar 3, 2010
Great looking car but judging from the prices from Singapore, I think it will be a dissappointment in terms on pricing especially with our tax structure. You probably can buy 2 Exoras.....
A
  • A
    Azman
  • Mar 5, 2010
Bila Honda Fleed akan masuk Malaysia dan berapa harga RM. Boleh pasang NGV.
M
honda freed akan dilancarkan 22 april ini. harga saya rasa dalam 89,000 - 120,000. bagi yang ingin mpv yang compact macam ni..pasti tak sabar..
U
  • U
    uncle honda
  • Apr 19, 2010
honda freed is such a nice mpv.but me think expensive the price.at japan only sale malaysia ringgit rm50k.
E
  • E
    Eric
  • Apr 23, 2010
RM 112,980.00 CBU from Indonesia. 1.5 i-vtec with 5 speed AT w/OD gearbox. Size almost close to alza, a few mm bigger. For me, not worth it still a small B segment MPV like avanza.
I
  • I
    irwan
  • Jan 11, 2011
it will sell, because it's a honda. i'm thinking of buying one. it so high tech.....i love it
I