MotorcyclesNewsVideos

Dragging knees on a Honda Goldwing

I’m not sure about you but I grew up wishing to be a biker, my parents did not help make that dream come true though they paid for my bike license without realising it. I used to imagine being Mike Doohan or Wayne Rainey as I rode my Honda EX-5 to school (yes, I was one of those punks that popped wheelies to impress the chics during breaktime). I remember drooling over such bikes as the Honda RC30 and custom choppers like the Titan, but it was the Honda Goldwing that really had me baffled. How did people ride such big things? Well that mystery deepens now after I watched this video of a guy dragging knees with a Honda Goldwing leaned at angles up to 40 degrees at some corners. I guess the only way to find out is to ride one, but lets see if this baffles you as well and if you are a rider, do explain the ‘simplicity’ behind riding a Goldwing.

Source: Bikerpunks.com

H
  • H
    HBS
  • Apr 12, 2010
As a biker & motorcycle fans,it really amazing to see someone can done that.Even the old ZXR750 is hard to lean through corner due to it big heavy design(the problems for most of kawasaki bike in the 90's....big bulky design with very powerful engine in its class)

& while the other class of super sports,fast bike has become lighter & more powerful,the full dress touring bike is the other way round.
Despite very powerful & even bigger engine ,they also increase the weight for many add on luxury which explain why it was heavy & not recommended for newbie to ever ride one,especially Boss Hoss,Harley Touring,& goldwing as prime example.

Keshy...if you drooling over the RC30,I was drooling over RC45...still love it & I didnt mind to take the RC30 or RC45 over new breed of sportsbike anyway....:)
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Apr 12, 2010
Momentum carried over centrifugal force produced by speed blah blah. What am i saying? hahaha. Keshy riding large azz bikes like this is almost similar to riding a mid sized bike like a TZM. But if you want to compare, you can't really do a lean on a BMX compared to mountain bike. But you get the idea la. Bikes like this is heavy, but it is pretty much balanced than a small bike. Just make sure you don't tip over when stationary and all will be ok.
L
  • L
    lan87
  • Apr 12, 2010
WOW!!!!
i hav nothing but utter respect for these guys...
to do it on a kapcai itself is quite challenging enough, but to do it on a Goldwing is just really AMAZING...

~SALUTE!!!!
B
  • B
    BabyGodzillaGTi-R
  • Apr 13, 2010
Wow Keshy is a Mat Rempit

If you really want to know how to be a Mat Motor
You have come and really try it then you.
We are not so Furious
Hip Hop.....

Rempit Rempit

LOL...
M
  • M
    muzhaffar
  • Apr 13, 2010
seem like he dragging his knees for fun..
lean angle not too low..but fast response for the big bike like it,not everybody can do it..
counter steer technique can lead to the fast response during cornering..
M