Features

10th Dubai Motorshow December 2009 Coverage

dubai motorshow 2009 (13)

Here’s a taste of the middle east. Thanks to Ahdal for the coverage at the Forums, Dubai Sport Motor Show 2009 (all pictures). The 10th Dubai Motorshow. Ended just last month. It is the largest, most exclusive motor show of the middle east,  And when it comes to Dubai, over the top is an understatement. There isn’t a hint of recession judging from the show quality. If you’re expecting a showcase of the latest of exotic cars, you’d be wrong. They don’t do ordinary. When a loaded middle eastern buys something, he needs it to be exclusive.  Which explains the show. Thousands of international exhibitors put up their latest masterpieces with the keyword, “ultra-exclusive”.

dubai motorshow 2009 (10)

Better than the ones at the Tokyo Auto Salon

dubai motorshow 2009 (17)

Wheel, re-invented.

dubai motorshow 2009 (18)

dubai motorshow 2009 (15)

A Mirage in the middle of the Dessert?

dubai motorshow 2009 (14)

Being just an exotic just doesn’t cut it.

dubai motorshow 2009 (12)

dubai motorshow 2009 (11)

dubai motorshow 2009 (9)

Carbon clad Veyron.

dubai motorshow 2009 (6)

A done up 2010 E

dubai motorshow 2009 (5)

dubai motorshow 2009 (4)

Audi’s latest V10 R8

dubai motorshow 2009 (3)

A mental KTM

dubai motorshow 2009 (1)

Race LF-A

dubai motorshow 2009

Got Money? Have Gold Leaf all over.

More pictures here: Forums

D
  • D
    drMpower
  • Jan 13, 2010
the middle east versions are usually out of this world. not that because of its beauty or something, but in term of how ridiculous things might be.

gold plated? check. whole body chrome? check. awful Jaws like front end? check. mind-boggling,extensive super crazy rims. check.

and all be paid in cold hard, cash (?)

these people wears burka, and scarf, live in the middle of dry sand. surely the cooling vents are full of sand and radiators will not work.

nevermind, dad digs oil. or my family name has al-makhtoum extension.

i should buy britney spears instead.
B
  • B
    bizardo
  • Jan 14, 2010
another link down.

Not Found, Error 404
The page you are looking for no longer exists.

lol@drMpower! britney? she's getting old..
B
  • B
    bullet
  • Jan 14, 2010
wat i dun see is Show Girls...wahaha
D
  • D
    drMpower
  • Jan 14, 2010
the link work just fine with me.. aha, good point bullet, why no girls aa?

bizardo, britney still yummy. keh keh keh
S
  • S
    stylites-x
  • Jan 14, 2010
the carbon fibre rims from the pic looked abit cacated ..
angle of views perhaps ?
M
  • M
    Marv
  • Jan 14, 2010
You got deep pocket? You can have anything better than TAS...
B
  • B
    bullet
  • Jan 14, 2010
drM, mebe cos in Dubai ma...hehe
btw, i wonder wat will happen if the carbon fibre rims scraped something...like sidewalk or parking barriers...dunno how to repair oso...hehe
A
  • A
    alonso
  • Jan 14, 2010
Dubai shock!! of corse la cant see sexy girls model maa..
L
  • L
    lembu
  • Jan 14, 2010
well...the rich do not have any places to spend their money at....no pubs...clubs..night clubs...or even snooker...well..just spend it on cars...
L
  • L
    LOL
  • Jan 14, 2010
well..that's the difference between malaysia and dubai..ppl have plenty of super duper gorgeous fast cars..and we have plenty of burn down churches
H
  • H
    Hitman
  • Jan 15, 2010
god damn oil fields.
H
  • H
    Hitman
  • Jan 15, 2010
they may have the cars, but they certainly don't have the chickas to go along with it at the show...lol! this, not even the oil fields can help. lol!
M
  • M
    Max
  • Jan 15, 2010
Nice Hitman lol ;b
N
nice car r ther !!!
Z
  • Z
    Zeus
  • Jan 21, 2010
No need girls, cars already sexy!! :)

btw, dubai has NO or minimal oil...they depend on trading and investments...jus like hong kong and Singapore :)
S
  • S
    stormlcc
  • Jan 29, 2010
if they have models posing there, they will all be the same looking black hooded ghostly figures, only can see their eyes, so what's the point?
B
  • B
    bapakkau
  • Feb 3, 2010
LOL was trying to starts a fire. but no body cares.

hah!
B