Engine UpgradesHeffnerLamborghiniNewsTunersTurboVideos

Impressively Insane: 1100hp Twin-Turbo Lamborghini Murcielago by Heffner Performance

heffner-performance-lamborghini-murcielago

A Lamborghini Murcielago is already something that dreams are made off. Its hard to beat the space age design and over 570hp powering all four wheels – unless of course you’re one of the guys at Heffner Performance, then 570hp is puny. Very puny.

Heffner Performance Lamborghini Murcielago (8)Heffner Performance Lamborghini Murcielago (3)Heffner Performance Lamborghini Murcielago (7)Heffner Performance Lamborghini Murcielago (6)Heffner Performance Lamborghini Murcielago (4)Heffner Performance Lamborghini Murcielago (9)

heffner-performance-lamborghini-murcielago-3

So being the power crazy tuning house that they already are, the guys at Heffner went about nipping and tucking at the engine and managed to – brace yourself – double the output of the Murcielago and channel that power to only two wheels rather than all fours. By bolting on a pair of turbochargers the Florida-based tuner has officially boosted power up to 1100hp, all driving only the rear wheels.

heffner-performance-lamborghini-murcielago-5

You might ask the sanity of tuning a supercar, but just take a look at the image gallery and the pair of videos below and you’ll notice how flawless the craftsmanship seems to be. Nevermind the craftsmanship, it’s the numbers behind the car that really boggles the mind.

heffner-performance-lamborghini-murcielago-6

You’d expect the car to have a very very impressive 0-100 acceleration time so nevermind that but check this out, a stock Murcie does the 100-210km/h in a time of 9.5 seconds. Very impressive but the Heffner Murcei does that in 5.1-seconds, and with “only” 950hp dialed in. With all 1,100hp, Heffner figures it’ll do it in less than four. Still want to know the standing start acceleration time? Seriously, does it even matter?

Heffner Performance Lamborghini Murcielago (2)Heffner Performance Lamborghini Murcielago (1)Heffner Performance Lamborghini Murcielago (5)Heffner Performance Lamborghini Murcielago (8)

Source: AutoBlog

N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 7, 2009
And i quote, "But can it turn?"

Muahahahaha.
R
  • R
    Reza
  • Sep 7, 2009
I think at that kinda of horsepower a better question is "can it fly?"
M
  • M
    Marv
  • Sep 7, 2009
I think it can go back to the past and into the future... seriously doped!
S
  • S
    shah
  • Sep 7, 2009
looks like there is another small engine....
P
  • P
    PocketRocket
  • Sep 7, 2009
same company as Hugh Heffner? cuz its orgasmic!
A
  • A
    A1Diablo
  • Sep 7, 2009
Not easy to do in the Murcie. NOS is easier. You can see that Heffner placed the twin turbos rearwards, quite a distance downstream from the exhaust manifold. Not the most efficient configuration but it was probably too complicated to try and place them closer
F
  • F
    FireMan
  • Sep 7, 2009
Flaw. Cooling system big issue. Bet it will disintegrate in flames. Barbecue buffalo.
T
  • T
    taboogen
  • Sep 7, 2009
typical american go for horse power and straight line speed but not overall car performance and handling but it quite nice though to have one :p
E
the way they designed it make it look like a sculture to me
looks like the horns of the balrog from LOTR, mbe my imagination too wild lol
but, very shiny i like shiny, my precious....
J
  • J
    junbecks
  • Sep 8, 2009
I want to see it head to head with a Veyron.
A
  • A
    A1Diablo
  • Sep 9, 2009
junbecks, i think you can find the topgear clip of the two being pitted against each other. ZTH also featured it in here a few months back
S
  • S
    sid
  • Sep 15, 2009
quite fast but it lost the lambo's glory sound and been replaced by that turbo screams . but still cool though . it just that wira with evo engine sounds like one lah kan ;p
A
  • A
  • Mar 28, 2010
Do you guys know where in Europe I can drive a Lamborghini on a race cours? I would really love that.
A