Auto EventsFeaturesHPC ZTH Race TeamMME

MME 2008 : Team HPC-ZTH Qualified

hpczthNo one ever said MME was easy, in fact it is one of the most demanding and challenging form of racing there is, both physically and mentally. That’s why when you do go racing, you have to accept that anything and everything is possible, even an under-performing car can take you to the top 10 while a really fast and reliable car may struggle to complete the race.

2008-mme-qualifying-5

Today’s MME qualifying session was a long, hot, tiring event. For Team HPC-ZTH Racing everthing sturggled to come together but we were not alone as plenty other team faced their own issues with the heat, reliability and in some instances, struggled to keep in control.

2008-mme-qualifying-2

The qualifying results were supposed to be announced at 4pm but it wasn’t till 530pm were the results announced. That 90-minute period in between kept things tense in the pits as all the teams put their heads together to figure out where they could have gone wrong or  what is it they could have done better, the tensed look on their faces amidst the blazing sun painted a sorry picture.

2008-mme-qualifying-100

Over at the HPC-ZTH hospitality area, I walk in and inquire about the pace of team and where we stood, the response startled me. “Do you believe in god ? Because we need him now to help us qualify.” Not something I expected but the car was not being its usual self and had plans of its own. So we waited for the results to be released, meanwhile I walked around and captured the photo’s in the gallery below. 90-minutes later, we qualified.

2008-mme-qualifying-1

hpc-zth-proposal12008-MME-Qualifying-(43)2008-MME-Qualifying-(79)2008-MME-Qualifying-(2)2008-MME-Qualifying-(100)2008-MME-Qualifying-(33)2008-MME-Qualifying-(25)2008-MME-Qualifying-(3)2008-MME-Qualifying-(52)2008-MME-Qualifying-(47)2008-MME-Qualifying-(60)2008-MME-Qualifying-(63)2008-MME-Qualifying-(1)2008-MME-Qualifying-(64)2008-MME-Qualifying-(8)2008-MME-Qualifying2008-MME-Qualifying-(21)2008-MME-Qualifying-(80)2008-MME-Qualifying-(9)

V
  • V
    vincent
  • Aug 30, 2008
Congrats on qualifying!
G
  • G
    GT_AUTO
  • Aug 30, 2008
good to hear that zth car qualified the race.congratulation.
B
  • B
    boy dtn
  • Aug 30, 2008
all the best for zth team..gogo chayok..
D
  • D
    doppelganger
  • Aug 30, 2008
oh wow...even a race proven, track minded porsche had an engine malfunction.. Did the aston martin qualify.... what about abt's lotus seven, did that qualify too... congratz on qualifying btw....
L
  • L
    lonely driver
  • Aug 31, 2008
good... keep it up...! dun stop here
B
  • B
    bosozoku
  • Sep 2, 2008
Congrats you guys & gals :) being in the top 10 finisher in your is awesome
B
  • B
    bosozoku
  • Sep 2, 2008
oppss... missed out few words ;P

Congrats to you guys & gals.. being in the top 10 finisher in your class is awesome
keep it up *thumbs up*
K
Congrats to everyone in Team HPC-ZTH.
Despite numerous difficulties, managed to finish the race in the Top 10.
K