call me twisties!! :D

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
been in my head for months edi, just lazy, so woke up today at 8am got nothing better to do, took out my air ram, measure the opening and starts cutting away, its a 30mins job with porper tools

+ve effect
-engine stable at low rpm
-lighter pedal needed for the same amount of power
-smooth, very light engine response, it feels like no aircond on even with the aircond turn on.

-ve effect
cut my finger....:nurse:
dirty my hand....:smokin:
i press the pedal more cos shiok!!:driver:

this is how it looks like on the aluminium sheet.

explanation of the drawing
blue section is for u to hold both end togather, to form a circle
black section will be your blade, remember cut three section only, then fold all 4 blades to the same side.
red section is to hold the blade togather to form a circle.

explanation on the dimension
blue section can be any size u like, main purpose is to hold the circle togather.
red section any heigh u like, as for length u goto measure the inder circle of you air ram, mine is 23.5cm, since im gona make 4 blade, i divide it into 4 section, making it simple i put each section 6cm.
black section is your blade, the lenght of the blade depends on the diameter of your air ram, divide tht into 2 you will get the lenght size, in my case my diameter is 7cm, divide tht into 2 i suppose to get 3.5cm eah, i give it an extra 1mm so tht it can hold togather tightly when i form a circle. the 1.5cm in the front will decide how slanting your blade is, the greater the number, the greater the angle, ofcos your total lenght included the blade lenght must not exceed each section of the blade, in my case 6cm...

nicework....

You use what to cut...

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
yaya..looks like cyclone..

A Post Every 5 Mins

A fren of mine who's driving an older version of Honda City is having problems with his front absorbers. He's looking at changing to Monroe shocks that are branched to:
1) Sensa-Trac
2) Reflex

He's wondering which is better. He's not really into performance as he's looking more at comfort compared to performance (totally dislikes bumpy rides). I actually recommended stock suspensions but he wanted to try out something that has the best of both worlds that can provide both comfort with...