ZTH Kepong Area's TT

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
since it is almost the same thing, you better get from the him. Coz you can see it before purchase, see whether you like the design or not then ask him how much he will charge you for the installation :top:

---------- Post added at 09:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:24 AM ----------

for headlamp is not the same, but if tail lamp not that much difference one (for me lah). Economical somemore :biggrin:

Kent I think don't do installations geh. He only sell spare parts if not mistaken. Ya, gonna see before purchase.

Thanks anyway for the effort and recommendation bro yeehau86. Forgot to ask him how to install :hmmmm: is it clip or 3M tape...if not clip type maybe get from your side instead.

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
if it is 3M tape, it should come with the visor. So just clean the surface before stick and peel the 1st layer then press it to the car. Maintain the position for maybe 1 minute like that so that the glue is strong and dry enough to hold on to the surface of the car.

erm, if it is about the same design what I told you previously, I believe it should be the clip type. If it is clip type, then better coz easier to install. Plug and Play :itsme:

Plug and Play which I'm kinda worried later Visor kena stolen. My friends a few kena stolen cuz theirs are using 3M tape. They just pull it out, able to steal a few but some broke into half.

Thieves are getting more cheapskate lately...

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
tinted lamp is done from the outside of the lamp (like what yeehau posted), it's different from smoked lamp.

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
emblem, visor, spotlight and even GT-wing also can be stolen one. Visor thing I think still okay lah, most of the cases is emblem or spotlight kena stolen. My 4G15 last time emblem got stolen before too :mad:

If visor kena stolen, memang that bad luck. Especially if only one side got stolen, then you have to purchase all 4 parts. Just get those normal visors loh, won't so 'attractive'.

---------- Post added at 10:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:03 AM ----------

ya, bro. That's why previously I told khoo if want to smoke lamp need to take out casing (which is difficult because of the gam inside, very tight), spray, jemur, then put back casing which need few hours to do so. If stick stickers just take 30 minutes gao dim :biggrin:

ShaolinTiger

Nov 13, 2009
www.shaolintiger.com
Oooh just caught up all the pages, you guys so busy.

Anyway re: visors - those type you are looking for SF is called Mugen/TRD type visor, I bought a set for the Swift lately, quite nice - you can buy them here at the forum. They are attached using 3M tape, just make sure for next 24 hours you don't let your car sit in the rain or they will come out.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...isor-for-honda-mugen-toyota-trd-sports-3.html

Make sure to bake it in the sun nicely after application.

As for smoking headlights, doing tinted type on the outside is ok. I strongly recommend don't do the spraying type.

Cos they need to take apart the casing and confirm it will leak after that.

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
Yo peeps! so when is the big TT going to happen?

Was thinking of having a TT on one weekend, maybe sunday morning to have a Gotong jaya TT, drive up there touge style and makan makan angin sambal belacan up there

What say you guys? End of the month?

Make it July 10. July 3rd I got other place to go liao.

Big TT is this Friday btw. Kepong.

---------- Post added at 03:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:33 PM ----------

ST:
Thanks for the info bro, just only message Douglas about the price. Is the quality good? Or is it just plastic?

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
mokomoko
we from Seremban will come to Kepong for TT this Friday, you want to come? :itsme:
update: so I put you inside the list :biggrin:

Event: Kepong TT
Date: 11th July 2010
Time: After 9 pm

Confirmed list:
  1. 5115
  2. TitanRev
  3. mizuroni
  4. [H][K]
    [*]BLANk
    [*]khoo198
    [*]yeehau86
    [*]wai88
    [*]SideWaysGrey
    [*]kazukimy
    [*]mokomoko

Pending confirmation list:
  1. fstrader
  2. Supra Fanatics
  3. jo-e34
  4. derrickho
  5. jpoplover
  6. monaro
  7. reddice

If anyone I missed out or anyone want to join please add in the list :idea:

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
Whereabout will the Big TT be held at? The same makan place where you guys always hangout? Or new place?

Yeap! I'll be there, itchy to drive my car. count me in!

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
Make sure the place got Asstroll:slug:

You guys TT sampai pukul berapa?
And where is it by the way?

I'm not sure my farewell party for colleague what time end. If my colleague can drop me there after the party, can anyone give me a lift home?

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
ur pumpkin leyh??

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
normally will be 1 or 2 something in the morning, standard time. Later than that is possible, last time when Derrick and Blank came to Seremban, we hang out until 2 something. Now no thieves liao, shouldn't be a problem for you gua?

His sister use the pumpkin liao for tuition purpose, so he no pumpkin to use that night.

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
Derrick not kambing dis friday:biggrin:

10pm baru ada car. That's if my farewell party ends early. Then only can drive the car out.