WRX sti or Evo iX, some opinion

moruh

Jun 15, 2004
i'm thinking to buy either Evo iX 2005 or WRX sti 2003, which one is good interm of:

- power hp (both have same HP ..320hp)
- handling
- chicky :) - babe magnet
- appearence .. impression look/ brandname
- second hand value
- fuel consumption ( i read evo iX used mivec turbo and have a great low fc and imperzza higher fc)
- maintanence

just sold my evo7, now.. looking for new ride. any idea guys? which one u'll voted..
thkss

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
even if sti is old...no one forgets its boxer sound....mm..~~sweet sound of boxer~!!! i wish im as lucky as u bro...i'd choose a sti w/o second thoughts

cheeft

Mar 29, 2005
for me definately subaru... because of the engine sound alone... sound sooooo nice...;) actually depends on u... my recommendation is get the subaru because u tried evo already... just my opinion...

speeddemon3500

Mar 29, 2005
evo 9 la...its supposed to be the last of the evo series (so they say...). bye the way is it true that some JDM imprezas model year 2003 onwards dont have the 'lubdublubdub' boxer sound anymore due to twin scroll turbos?

Blowfish

May 19, 2005
Sunway/KL
The sound you guys mentioned no longer is significantly heard on subarus because they now use equal length headers for better/smoother power output.

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
speeddemon3500 said:
evo 9 la...its supposed to be the last of the evo series (so they say...). bye the way is it true that some JDM imprezas model year 2003 onwards dont have the 'lubdublubdub' boxer sound anymore due to twin scroll turbos?
i'm pretty sure they won't resist an attempt to milk more with another 'upgrade' with EVO X. rumour of the the 'so called' last EVO in every series is made to justify people to buy. Mitsubishi dont have $$$ to raise another new platform/chassis.

and for that reason, the STi gets the nod for me.

dont get me wrong, EVo is a nice car, I see them everytime at my rear mirror
;)

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
i happen to own an STI,
i am biased, of course...

go for the boxer I

blue_hippo

Jun 16, 2004
sti oso....boooobobooooo (exhaust sound) muauaammau

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
bro, u drive evo7 before..then u muz know d performance of evo engine.....comes to engine and otheer things....evo is not bad....

ppl usually buy subaru because of d nice boxer sound.....tat created bubble ekzos sound....tat other vehicles cant produce....

n very rare people drive or own subaru....but subaru n evo both r great car..hard to choose....buy both better like me

moruh said:
i'm thinking to buy either Evo iX 2005 or WRX sti 2003, which one is good interm of:

- power hp (both have same HP ..320hp)
- handling
- chicky :) - babe magnet
- appearence .. impression look/ brandname
- second hand value
- fuel consumption ( i read evo iX used mivec turbo and have a great low fc and imperzza higher fc)
- maintanence

just sold my evo7, now.. looking for new ride. any idea guys? which one u'll voted..
thkss

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Blowfish said:
The sound you guys mentioned no longer is significantly heard on subarus because they now use equal length headers for better/smoother power output.
still got la...but a litle bit only d bubble sound.....if really wan nice sound...go for GC8..that definately GREAT

t0il3t_duck

Apr 17, 2005
www.csee-loong.com
evo 9 sure looks cooler.... performance wise better..... parts also easier to find....
i think second hand value also better..... jus my opinion.... correct me if i'm wrong...
but i still prefer evo 8 mr.... with varis kit... looks #$!@#^cool....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
if u going for evo... wait for evo X ler... should be worth the wait... coz i heard it would be much difference in all its predecessor... while evo ix is quite similar to evo8 and so on..

if u ask me lar, i go for wrx sti s203... damn cun... wif full budykit, wahsai...
sti 1999 version also not bad...

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
if given the budget enough to get either one car, i'll go for the impreza without a second question too. reasons:

1. the sound, so have to get old model...
2. the bug trap (air scoop), i know ppl argue that its not as effecient as front mount i/c.. but its good enough for me as no huge boost and hp mod for me..
3. the color, just like that blue color
4. bunta owns one :D
5. too many wiralution running around

Its Fast 5 fever everywhere as the local premiere of the fifth installment in the series approaches on 5 May. If you’re looking forward to the movie and hate spoilers, you better heed the warning of your favourite porn site and ‘exit this page immediately.’

The French arm of Universal Pictures has leaked one of the key chase scenes from the...