Wind noise!!

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006

My nearly 15 year old car is letting in wind noise in the car at speeds above 140km/h.
Will changing the weather strips solve the wind intrusion? What's the price? Can still get ori Japan ah?
Anybody have any experience with this problem please share your solution with me.. Thanks:wavey:

plank

Jun 10, 2009
IPOH- SETIAWAN
hello
before this i facing this problem also
then i change with rubber door from buy from half cut...
problem solve.... hehehehehehee

veelon

Mar 31, 2006
mamatAE111:
if u are finding for the weatherstrip,door rubber and etc...u can try go to the dolwa auto glass...just located beside tawakal hospital...
hello
before this i facing this problem also
then i change with rubber door from buy from half cut...
problem solve.... hehehehehehee[/QUOTE

my 14 years old SE also gt the wind noise problem,80km/h also can hear load liao,haiz...
Btw,buying frm halfcut is it cheaper thn buy new one?
Roughly how much for 4 door rubber n hood rubber ,new n halfcut?

plank

Jun 10, 2009
IPOH- SETIAWAN
price i get from halfcut RM40 per door...
before that i ask some mechanic,, they said original rubber door around RM180...
If local /not ori around RM80 - RM120.. but have a problem. rubber little bit short..
i change only front door left right...
I run my ee100 untill 190km/j there no noise already.. before this 140km/j the noise started

veelon

Mar 31, 2006
price i get from halfcut RM40 per door...
before that i ask some mechanic,, they said original rubber door around RM180...
If local /not ori around RM80 - RM120.. but have a problem. rubber little bit short..
i change only front door left right...
I run my ee100 untill 190km/j there no noise already.. before this 140km/j the noise started
walao,one door rubber also ned over RM100++ :banghead:
Luckly stil can go find halfcut ,much cheaper.Bt ned move quickly, if no two years later there wil nt be able 2 find any halfcut items liao :thefinger:

m|ng

May 13, 2006
Yeap Im having the same dilemma as well. I was quoted like near rm250 for each door (original toyota). and about <100 for taiwan/Malaysian version. I wonder how reliable are those.

What about DIY-ing? I read previously, some they insert oxygen tubing used in aquariums into the rubber.

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
veelon:
its brand new & made in M'sia(OEM)...i got it for rm45/pcs...different car model different price(if im not wrong)...frm the glass shop i mentioned before...just pay a visit to the glass shop and tell them u wanna buy the door rubber...^^

veelon

Mar 31, 2006
veelon:
its brand new & made in M'sia(OEM)...i got it for rm45/pcs...different car model different price(if im not wrong)...frm the glass shop i mentioned before...just pay a visit to the glass shop and tell them u wanna buy the door rubber...^^

Thanks bro,i wil pay visit 2 the glass shop u mentioned.if around RM50 thn can accept la, n it's new,ha ha:biggrin:

corolla613

Jun 11, 2007
Yeap Im having the same dilemma as well. I was quoted like near rm250 for each door (original toyota). and about <100 for taiwan/Malaysian version. I wonder how reliable are those.

well i just changed all 4 doors rubber using taiwn type. its ok but it tends to fold in whenever u close the dooors. but if u use something to fold it out and keep ur doors shut for a few days ten it becomes normal. so now all my doors ok except for drivers side. hehehe... still not sure wat to to do about it yet.

Remember how Lexus went all Ferrari-esque and announced that the LFA wouldn’t be available for sale in the first two years but would instead be leased to owners on the pretext of preventing speculators from cashing in on the supercar by reselling it immediately and pocketing a handsome profit...