VW Old Beetle

encikmasen

Jul 8, 2005
Bangi
ahah..no need to drive so fast..old car meh..no need to push to hard..drive 100km/h enoughla..done it a couple of times to kedah..till now the engine is still great..

drive safely and enjoy the scenery..heheheh

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
yaya..infront chinese act like a turtle
infront malay act like katak.....

wonder aren't they don't know that call a beetle?
any 1 found out this problem too?

encikmasen

Jul 8, 2005
Bangi
until i was 13, i'd called beetle as kereta kodok, and all my childhood fren called it as wak segan..so i dun find it as a problem..maybe they know its a beetle, but they just want to make life easier..maybe kot..

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
dah cakap mar...''kalao nak jual''
checking market bring...compare with the effort he put into the car.....
normally we can take back 60% only....cost + effort

ah-singh

Oct 6, 2005
tak yah lah nak jual jual semua...keep and appriciate the the car man. its a beautiful car la fellas ...

encikmasen

Jul 8, 2005
Bangi
test market je..who knows can get extra cash and can rebuild another bug..heh..or rebuild a kombi..hermm..interesting

ah-singh

Oct 6, 2005
BV5015 said:
every 1 thinking of a combi.....
no 1 playing khaman ghia here?

aiyah bv , tat day u came to my hse i forgot to show u...there is 1 carmen ghia behind my jalan...but just parked in the house...never used...next time u come il show u....

ah-singh

Oct 6, 2005
umaiiiiii !!!! i need ya hp num !! hey fellas how much will the mudguard rubbers cost ???? and the side steps ???? umai u have a 1.6 alternator ah ??

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
E68 Twin Power Intake System
Dyno Test: Increase horse power & torque 8% - 15%
Road Test: Improve timing 0 - 100km 1 sec
Improve fuel efficiency 5% - 10%
Cleaner Emission 5% - 65%

is this true?
singh,can help me buy from s'pore? wan to try it on my kelisa.
$60 for 2nd stuff,worth it?

i dun really like khaman lor,i like MG midget

ah-singh

Oct 6, 2005
BV5015 said:
E68 Twin Power Intake System
Dyno Test: Increase horse power & torque 8% - 15%
Road Test: Improve timing 0 - 100km 1 sec
Improve fuel efficiency 5% - 10%
Cleaner Emission 5% - 65%

is this true?
singh,can help me buy from s'pore? wan to try it on my kelisa.
$60 for 2nd stuff,worth it?

i dun really like khaman lor,i like MG midget

frm were to find la ??

vwmania

Jan 25, 2005
damansara
www.cardomain.com
ah-singh said:
umaiiiiii !!!! i need ya hp num !! hey fellas how much will the mudguard rubbers cost ???? and the side steps ???? umai u have a 1.6 alternator ah ??
last time i buy for 4 set is bout rm 60...mexico
alternator have 2 type
1. 3 pin 50 amp
2. 1 pin 55 amp

i just bought new set alternator 1 pin 55 amp bosch brazil rm 6++ siap dalam kotak lagik..yang lama dah kondem...nak rebuilt bout 800...baik beli baru..hehe

I bought this B&D KP600 ROB some time ago. It was one of my first step into amateur detailing. B&D ROB is very common and available at many departmental stores and hardware shops. This machine makes a great tool for waxing or minor paint cleaning but it is very troublesome when you need to change pads because it uses bonnets instead of velcro pads. Another disadvantage is that you can only buy B&D Bonnets. :banghead:

So I am going to modify it so it can use velcro-backed pads...