Cars for sale

VIP Fabulous X-trail (Nissan)

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
This car have went through a proper treatment for VIP styling. In so far, its riding almost zero finger from the rear and front fenders. No cutting or alterations have been done on the body or chasis to achieve this. Anyway, planning to part with this to start of a new project.

Here it goes...

Model: Nissan X-Trail 2.0 cvtc
Year: Mid 2005 (first owner)
Mileage: around 37,000km (as of to date...)
Price: RM89,000ono (this is the market rate for stock X-trail, same model, condition that i found in TheStar Classified)

Contact: PM Me or Call/SMS 012-2817548 (Simefly) for more info

As you can see i spend more time detailing the car than i drive it :blush:

Mods:
Exterior

BodyKit
-Custom Fit Original Fabulous bumper with Custom Grill
-Custom Fabulous Door Panel
-Custom Rear Bumper
(most b/kit mods has also include lightening of fibre works... trying to get as close to the original)
-Chrome Lining all round
-Custom EyeLid
-Custom Exhaust Tip
-Original Fabulous Mascot (front)
-Original Fabullous Insignia (rear)
-Original Fabulous Foggie (not in pic, will upload soon)
-Custom Plate tilt

Wheels
-Original Fabulous Profound I 3pc 19in rims
-Tyres Toyo Proxes-R 245/40/19 (feb 2008 tyres and i have used less than 2,000 km)

Suspension
-Full Custom JIC Gold adjustable coilovers with Tien(R)/Cusco(F) Pillow Ball Mount on all 4.
-Spring Rate: 7kgmm (front) - 5kgmm (rear)

Interior

Tinting:
85% UV 40% Light Transmission Windscreen base blue
50% UV 60% Light Transmission Driver and Passenger
50% UV 80% Light Transmission Rear 3 glass
(but you all know that this will have to remove to go PUSPAKOM)

Seats / Dashboard
-Original from Nissan X-Trail - still too clean to re-wrap at this moment
-No modification has been done to de-face the original yet.
-Aluminium brushed Pedals

ICE
- Clarion DXZ556MP 52W x 4 Single Din Headunit
- Alpine mids paired with tweeters (Need to look for box for model no.)
- Fusion Active Sub
- Rear 6.5in 3way speaker
- Powered by a custom amp

Others
-Hotbits front strutbars
-8point ground
Most of the service are done in Tan Choong as they have the NATSCAN to calibrate the engine and A/F - to maintain the lifespan of the engine and also ensure fuel efficiency and power output is not compromised

However, most parts replaced are from Japan instead of TCEAS
-New alternator belt + tensioners
-New brake pads

Others;
Well, full service record and bills (and history of course). Not to worry as the car (and me) has build good reputation with most of the workshops including Nissan Malaysia. I will intro to each and every shop, so continuity and no cut throat even when sold.

Most importantly, this car is ready to roll with no probs at all. And can be financed.

Pic (abit blurry as i dont have a digital camera with me): I will take again next time

a31gtst

May 27, 2004
OMG :eek:

After all the hard work, blood, sweat and effort...you actually selling?
So whats the next project...4 banger or 6 banger ? :biggrin:

Bump for you....
P.S. Owner really takes care of car very well....hahah i think can substitute as wife+lover 2 in 1.

CHeers

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
Bump..So VIP
Well, it either love or hate 'taste' on VIP. Bippu is not everyone's liking though. But thanks for the BUMP.

This is a well taken care car with absolutely low mileage :) Seldom driven...

so nice~bro where to buy the bodykit??
Thanks..

err... im not too sure how to answer you, Japan Fabulous outlet (i think its in Osaka) but most of it i have customize it myself based on a whole catalogue reference. You drive an xtrail?

you might be able to enquire more at www.fabulous.co.jp - based on the catalog the price is around RM30k ++ for a full kit, without insurance and shipment

OMG :eek:

After all the hard work, blood, sweat and effort...you actually selling?
So whats the next project...4 banger or 6 banger ? :biggrin:

Bump for you....
P.S. Owner really takes care of car very well....hahah i think can substitute as wife+lover 2 in 1.

CHeers
Well, i think i have done as much as i could to the car without structurally changing it to bring the true blood of VIP stance and fitment, and of course daily driveability cannot be compromised as well...

hahaha... thanks for the BUMP. And for my next project, its for me to know at this point... will reveal in due course. Still doing my research.

lunasea

May 4, 2008
yup~i drive a x-trail too.....thinking about to change the bodykit,but is too hard to find at malaysia....:banghead:

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
nice vip there....bump for u...:wavey:
Thanks man... if you are keen, you can join us at the VSSM portal...

yup~i drive a x-trail too.....thinking about to change the bodykit,but is too hard to find at malaysia....:banghead:
Well, tell me about it man, i have source for it for years, but fabulous is best suited for our X.

if you are keen on my bodykit, PM me...

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
Well, there are options.. of saloons and even perhaps looking at 2 wheelers now. Any takers?

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
Just realised that this thread is still open... Car SOLD quite some time back... thanks for all the PMs :) Can still continue to PM me if you want to know what VIP is all about

Moderator; can lock this thread pls?

Thanks!

hi Sifus, recently i have put some car decals on windscreen, bonnets. I heard my friends said after 3 month, the decal will be hardly to be removed. Despite able to remove, it will left a mark/glue residue on top of car paint. Is it true?