Vios 1.5 J Type Manual

limandy

Dear All Guys,

Just would like to know about the Vios 1.5J Manual. Transmission. Gear ratio.

Once you drive until 100km/h.

What is the RPM reading ?

So far compare with proton persona. manual. 100km/h RPM at 2.8 rpm
it notice save petrol ?

thanks..

Re: Vois 1.5 J Type Manual

last time i drive the vios auto E spec years 2006
when the speed 100km/h , the rpm is less than 2300
very save petrol......

Nope.. i want to know is about Vios type J manual one. can anyone tell me. ?:driver:

limandy.. go ask in TVCM or viosclub forum lar...most of the vios kakis are there. here many also 4A or 3S or 2E kakis...hahah. if you ask svtop 100km/h what rpm reading..sure a lot of replies liao...

try this
TOYOTA VIOS CLUB MALAYSIA :: Log in

svtop 110km/h rpm reading is somewhere at 3.6k :biggrin:

go ask for test drive, then u can drive towards highway and travel at 100km/h to see the rpm reading.. heheh... :rofl:

yeah,it juz have a test drive & share with us

limandy......this nick very familiar.....hahahaha.....becareful guy......this is not a female with nick li mandy......is actually a guy name lim andy........:rofl::rofl::rofl:

I just saw one on the road. That is the budget Vios and the only one with manual tranny right? It just have a J emblem on the left.

very powerful bro...hehehe...u can feel the acceleration when u floor it.
i think can compete with gen2.never try it before la.:rofl:

go toyota showroom to test drive the car den u will know the answer d...

i bought it for my wife already bro.

i just test drive before but it G type with full package accesories..
pretty good..but didnt notice the rpm reading ..hhe

bro, r u sure? svtop 110km at 3.6k +-.... is't the reading too high d....

its possible laa bro..last time i saw rpm reading 3k but speedometer just 8+-km/h..
depend on modification stage laa.

will post it 2morro.will test it 2nite....hehehehe.:rofl:
anybody else with a question?i shot test 2nite ez..hehehe
nobody want to know ar rpm reading at 200km/h????
hahaha........

GT_AUTO,
go test gau gau.

1. 0-100m acceleration
2. 100km/h speedo readings

haih.. i wonder when toyota gonna come out something in near future to rival the
newly launched (thailand) honda city (5 speed auto with paddle shift)

GT_AUTO,
go test gau gau.

1. 0-100m acceleration
2. 100km/h speedo readings

haih.. i wonder when toyota gonna come out something in near future to rival the
newly launched (thailand) honda city (5 speed auto with paddle shift)

1)i got no stop watch leh.....:rolleyes:
2)100km/h at 3k rpm

i don't know about city but the a new yaris will be launch with a more powerful engine.
if i'm not mistaken it's 1.6 with dual vvti.correct me if i'm wrong.:listen: