Used Parts (Imported) for mr2

graham_flag

Feb 13, 2009
guys read this;
APs to be scrapped in 2015

personally i dont care about AP, the thing i do concern is how can we get cheap imported used parts as this regulation will be imposed soon?
do potong shops have sufficient supply for us?
please share any info and tips

iexit

Aug 18, 2005
iexit.multiply.com
Import directly or group buy in crate with some buddies. But trust me the industry will find a way...

Unfortunately the same cannot be said about the shortsightedness of our government

graham_flag

Feb 13, 2009
thanks iexit
group or bundle purchasing sounds good
so guys, please kindly inform if you are getting any used parts overseas...
do i sound kinda dramatic? haha..its too early for worrying isnt it?

regarding the govt, they are growing more retarded day by day...ugh..

Joyride

Dec 15, 2004
I am more worry on the mandatory check(perhaps in puspakom) for all vehicle that more then 15 years before renew road tax. Some of our friends here having 400hp how to get thru the test?

What is the procedure to make our SW and AW classify as vintage car?

:smokin:

soff

Nov 13, 2005
I am more worry on the mandatory check(perhaps in puspakom) for all vehicle that more then 15 years before renew road tax. Some of our friends here having 400hp how to get thru the test?

What is the procedure to make our SW and AW classify as vintage car?

:smokin:
ok ok, time for me to detune my car, something like 300hp should sound reasonable:biggrin:

KOYUKI

Jun 12, 2008
that is a chance to let them eat $$ again lo,alot tinted oso is a issue.

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
in UK, the have such MOT (i think it called that or in US) test.

prefectly ok when you have within reasonable maintenance (not spewing oils)
nothing to do with high hp.

haing a cat might be a problem as most mr2 are done without.

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9

graham_flag

Feb 13, 2009
and in nz it is called Warrant of Fitness (WOF) and its just to ensure the car is fit on the road...
owh man..the tint...damnit...

graham_flag

Feb 13, 2009
btw, do you think that we can apply for "vintage car" class?

sivaworld

Apr 15, 2005
That is indeed good news. Now we wait for the govt to pull back on the importation of second hand parts as well :thefinger:

I have a proton Gen 2 which I bought from a friend. when he bought it before it was already running on a 4G92 mivec engine. so both of us did not know what type of 4G92 it was specifically.

I've did some research, probably it's a CJ4A or a CK4A. I'm confused. :dontknow::dontknow:

characteristic of the engines is, Mivec change over at 6800 RPM. I've check the ECU code which is 2556. however, I was told the engine is a 4G92 mivec RS. :confused: