Upgrade brake.

May 17, 2010
Dear all sifu,
i am currently using the original stock brakes. (not even brembo)
Looking for a better brake that can be stable.. can you all please give recommendation and also how much would it normally cost?

Thanks appreciate it.. newbie here:bawling:

Chiba Kooji

Jan 1, 2010
Dear all sifu,
i am currently using the original stock brakes. (not even brembo)
Looking for a better brake that can be stable.. can you all please give recommendation and also how much would it normally cost?

Thanks appreciate it.. newbie here:bawling:

I planning upgrade my brake system too~^^ (on next year)
jus change my rim tis month~
I using the OEM brake system same wif u
there is some choices for u
1. brembo 4 pot second hand, RM4000-5K, front and rear 7K (second hand too)
2. project μ 6 pot RM12K (front only)
3. VTTR 6 pot 355mm RM8K++( front only)
4. VTTR 6 pot RM6K++( not sure is tat true)

mostly I wud choose the VTTR
cos my sister study at taiwan
so tat I think it will more cheaper~
I can ask her to fedex 1 set brake for me~^^

veilside

Aug 17, 2004
i got a set of grippen/greddy big brake kit 6pot front and rear 4pot with new pads
swap with ur ori plus 7k,interetsed pls call me at 0192656666 thanks

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
I've used 6pot/4pot Endless brake kits on two cars although different discs sizes on the front. Very good performance and replacement discs/pads aren't as expensive as say AP Racing.

Vr4
Gentlemen,

I've inherited a Proton Wira VR4 from my brother and the engine condition is kind a working okay. But there are several problems occurs recently in the system (I think so) and I don't know what is it.

When I'm on accelerate and hit the clutch instantly (i.e change gear or slowing down), the engine will shut off. It happens often. Does it have to do anything with its throttle body?

Then the engine jerking when it hit >5500 rpm (boost @ 0.6) and now it happen @...